rkt.india Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Shami, Yadav, Aaron will be the ideal attack for us backed up by BK and Pandey.
rkt.india Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Do you think dhoni will listen? He is supremo. Also dhoni is mr no pre game plan, just MR Gut Instinct. Bowler going for 4 an over, common sense bowls 10. No but dhoni does not look at things like score board, relies on gut instinct:giggle: I wonder what was the purpose of bowling Raina and Kohli at those crucial junctures in both the matches. I guess gut was full of instincts which he had brought out by calling them to bowl.
CG Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Fletcher sure looked disappointed when catch of umesh was dropped.
thecricketer Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Unfortunately, our cricket captain thinks speed is not every thing. I seriously doubt Aaron, Shukla, Umesh, Ishant etc will ever play together for India under Dhoni. We never had a Caption who loves fast bowling.
chota_prakash Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Speed is good, but only if it is accurate and has something else like bounce, seam movement or swing. Teams like SA and Australia love pace on the bat because they can time the ball better. Pace alone will not trouble the top batsmen of world cricket. Problem with Indian pace bowlers they cant even bowl consistent yorkers - that would at least demolish the tailenders.
NareshK Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Did you watch the game Seamers did really well, early wickets and run rate down Spinners came on and sort of did ok Part timers came on and flood gates opened, boundaries galore, momentum was in favour. Seamers came back on and we nearly bowled them out Point is just imagine if we had 4 seamers like a 4th like aaron, dhoni used them and attacked with them, no part timers. We could have gone through them Thus thats why we talk about potential. But is down to captain and management to get this potential in to reality. Groom, back, use correctly etc. Can dhoni do that? You can't just play 4 seamers unless one of these bowlers is an all rounder. In ODIs, balance is very important. Otherwise, you end up having a very big tail which will be a problem if you lose early wickets or if you are chasing. Another point is that its not about just pace alone. Its about which bowlers who are suitable for the conditions. Making a call on the selection based on the conditions makes a huge difference. If the conditions suit swing bowlers, I would pick B Kumar ahead of any pacer. If the pitch offers bounce, you might want to pick someone like Ishant. No other Indian bowler has the height to extract bounce from a track which could be vital in SA conditions.
Ram Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Varun Aaron couldnt stay fit long enough to clear customs and immigration at the airport. He's now our savior? God help us! :hysterical:
vvvslaxman Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Varun Aaron couldnt stay fit long enough to clear customs and immigration at the airport. He's now our savior? God help us! :hysterical: :cantstop:
Ram Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Possibly very exciting times and greatest pace attack in our history. Just need to grrom and handle them right I have a better idea. Why dont we buy 4 bowling machines that can each bowl 90+ mph and put them in our team. I am sure you will call them the greatest pace bowling attack in his history that just needs regular grooming (oil changes, maintenance etc.). :phehehe: Speed is important, but it is not everything. Ask one Mohammed Sami. :cantstop:
mastana Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Aaron has the potential to be the most hostile pacer in our country. We need to include him in the team for NZ Pehle khatiya se toh uth jaye bechara. Chuimui se bowler hai jara si lagti hai toh khaat pakar ke baith jate hai. Yeh kya sambhalenge team ko.
mastana Posted December 13, 2013 Posted December 13, 2013 Varun Aaron couldnt stay fit long enough to clear customs and immigration at the airport. He's now our savior? God help us! :hysterical: :hysterical:
Zanjeer Posted December 13, 2013 Author Posted December 13, 2013 Few guys have no idea and they probably have forgotten how varun bowled in whatever matches he played for India. This is what I hate about our cricket.
Unleashed Posted December 14, 2013 Posted December 14, 2013 If Zak can rediscover his form of two-three years ago then Shami and Umesh/Ishant/Aaron are great foils for him. I feel Zak is still our best pace bowler in tests. His skill is unmatched.
King Tendulkar Posted December 14, 2013 Posted December 14, 2013 I have a better idea. Why dont we buy 4 bowling machines that can each bowl 90+ mph and put them in our team. I am sure you will call them the greatest pace bowling attack in his history that just needs regular grooming (oil changes, maintenance etc.). :phehehe: Speed is important, but it is not everything. Ask one Mohammed Sami. :cantstop: Jeez. And so the trundling culture continues Your old school, so not suprised you love trundlers, its in your dna:cantstop:
rkt.india Posted December 14, 2013 Posted December 14, 2013 I have a better idea. Why dont we buy 4 bowling machines that can each bowl 90+ mph and put them in our team. I am sure you will call them the greatest pace bowling attack in his history that just needs regular grooming (oil changes, maintenance etc.). :phehehe: Speed is important, but it is not everything. Ask one Mohammed Sami. :cantstop: Just because there is one Mohammad Sami who failed, you will ignore 100s of trundlers who failed. Even Sami has a better ODI record than most Indian fast bowlers.
express bowling Posted December 14, 2013 Posted December 14, 2013 Wow !! So much taunt directed at a young fast bowler who got injured while trying to bowl. It is not as if he got injured while being involved in continuous street fights. All countries ,who are known for having good pace attacks, have had multiple pacers who are injury prone. Many of them have come back and succeeded. One Mitchell Johnson is a prime example. The thing that was impressive about Aaron, in his short career till date, was his accuracy while he was bowling 145 +. That is a rare quality. It is not really a question of him coming in our team and converting our mediocre attack to a world class one. He won't do so immediately. It is more a question of choosing pacers who. have [ pace or bounce ]. + :[ accuracy or wicket taking ability or movement.] .These types of bowlers can become good in the long run. Injuries are part and parcel of being a pacer. Pattinson, Starc, Cummins, deLange are all considered promising quicks but have had many injuries. I don't see the Aussies or Saffers taunting them. And I am sure some of them will become good bowlers.
King Tendulkar Posted December 14, 2013 Posted December 14, 2013 Wow !! So much taunt directed at a young fast bowler who got injured while trying to bowl. It is not as if he got injured while being involved in continuous street fights. All countries ,who are known for having good pace attacks, have had multiple pacers who are injury prone. Many of them have come back and succeeded. One Mitchell Johnson is a prime example. The thing that was impressive about Aaron, in his short career till date, was his accuracy while he was bowling 145 +. That is a rare quality. It is not really a question of him coming in our team and converting our mediocre attack to a world class one. He won't do so immediately. It is more a question of choosing pacers who. have [ pace or bounce ]. + :[ accuracy or wicket taking ability or movement.] .These types of bowlers can become good in the long run. Injuries are part and parcel of being a pacer. Pattinson, Starc, Cummins, deLange are all considered promising quicks but have had many injuries. I don't see the Aussies or Saffers taunting them. And I am sure some of them will become good bowlers. Its bizzare isnt it? Almost as if desperate for him to go away so they can get back in the 79mph bowlers
Zanjeer Posted December 14, 2013 Author Posted December 14, 2013 Its bizzare isnt it? Almost as if desperate for him to go away so they can get back in the 79mph bowlers Those who are ridiculing him are from Gavaskar era. I'm sure they are 40 to 50 years old..
express bowling Posted December 14, 2013 Posted December 14, 2013 Its bizzare isnt it? Almost as if desperate for him to go away so they can get back in the 79mph bowlers The strangest part is , Aaron has been an accurate bowler too. A quality which is apparently the biggest 'like' factor for Indian fans. Aaron has never looked like a spray gun. Now, the logic to dislike him is , he gets injured. So many good fast bowlers have had multiple injuries. Injuries are disappointing and must be managed professionally , that's it.
Ram Posted December 14, 2013 Posted December 14, 2013 Jeez. And so the trundling culture continues Your old school, so not suprised you love trundlers, its in your dna:cantstop: I am not going to waste my time with someone who thinks the combination of Yadav, Shami, Aaron etc 'can be the greatest bowling attack in our history..':phehehe: