Jaitley may lose' date=Sushma won't. Advani will return to his native by end of this year :--D
Noway Sushma is going to lose. She always manages to negotiate safest seat of herself, Vidisha in MP which was Shivraj Singh Chauhan's seat before he started going for assembly elections. Though she is facing open revolt by modi supporters, for a rally last week there was no local leader to receive her on helipad and rally was eventually cancelled, but in Vidisha she doesn't need Modi factor. Support of Shivraj Singh Chauhan will get her through.

Interesting quote in the context of what is being discussed..

“No great country was ever saved by ‘good men’...good men will not go to the ‘lengths necessary’ to save it...â€. - Horace Walpole
Kejriwal now ahead of Modi in Varanasi: AAP strategist IIT alumnus Gopal Mohan managed Arvind Kejriwal's poll campaign when the AAP leader defeated Delhi's three-time chief minister Sheila Dikshit by 26,000 votes last year. Mohan, 29, is now managing Kejriwal's campaign in Varanasi. He tells Hindustan Times that the Varanasi challenge is "much bigger" but the party is confident that Kejriwal can defeat BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi in the temple town. Excerpts from an interview: How difficult is this assignment compared to what you had to do in Delhi? This is certainly a tougher battle. In Delhi, we had time to plan the whole campaigning--we had presence in Delhi. People knew us because of the Janlokpal movement and our protests over inflated electricity and water bills. It was a more urban setting. People could see us forming the government. So what are your chances in Varanasi? Very good. When we started our campaign, we were trailing behind BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi by two lakh votes. On Wednesday (April 16), our door-to-door campaign reached 80,000 of the 3.14 lakh houses in Varanasi and then we felt the margin had come down to 50,000. Today (Monday), we have reached 1.7 lakh houses and have reasons to believe that we're ahead by 50,000 votes. Our survey shows a large number of people do not like Modi. We need to win them over. Is it all that simple? About 1,500 persons are involved in door-to-door campaigning. It's all very scientific. All people may not be in our favour, but most of those we're visiting showing signs of support. It's a challenge to get Modi's supporters on our side. I was spot on with the margin in New Delhi. I'm sure my reading doesn't go haywire this time as well. Compared to New Delhi, Varanasi is a much bigger place... Yes, it is and we're dealing with it accordingly. There are five--three urban and two rural--assembly segments in Varanasi parliamentary constituency. Five persons have been given the job of winning them for us. They are Manish Sisodia, Dileep Pandey, Durgesh Pathak, Kapil Mishra and Gulab Singh. About 14 MLA candidates who successfully or otherwise contested the 2013 assembly elections in Delhi are here. So are many of our Delhi's campaign managers. What's AAP's main strategy? There are many. Campaigning has got aggressive. Kejriwal is essentially focusing on ( street) corner meetings and padyatras. Unlike other party candidates, he is also taking questions and responding to people. During the last five days of campaigning, he will do road shows and address big gathering. We hope Modi may not be able to spend much time in Varanasi because of his packed campaign schedule. This will help Kejriwal establish closer contact with locals. What are AAP's strengths? Our main strength is our 10,000 local volunteers. About 3,000 have registered themselves to come here from outside. We're also getting volunteers from Gujarat. When people in Varanasi hear the truth of Gujarat from the people of Gujarat, they would know the real Modi. What are the major constraints? We're a tad slow in door-to-door campaigning. By now we should have completed the first round. Our actual target is to be at each household at least thrice. Our budget does not allow us for big outdoor publicity campaign. We will be spending Rs. 25 lakh-Rs 30 lakh. Unlike Delhi, there are only five auto-rickshaws campaigning for AAP. It's very difficult to get permission from the administration.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/elections2014/the-big-story/arvind-kejriwal-now-ahead-of-narendra-modi-in-varanasi-aap-strategist/article1-1210663.aspx

some people here keep projecting modi like he is amitabh bachan from sarkar, he will do what others fear, but for the sake of the country. To me it seems all he has done is to capture and keep power. He will do whatever needs to be done for personal ambition while not caring what it will do to the country and its unity. I don't see how this is in anyway comparable to sardar patel and his actions.

some people here keep projecting modi like he is amitabh bachan from sarkar' date= he will do what others fear, but for the sake of the country. To me it seems all he has done is to capture and keep power. He will do whatever needs to be done for personal ambition while not caring what it will do to the country and its unity. I don't see how this is in anyway comparable to sardar patel and his actions.
Who? When? Where? I have not heard any of the BJP supporter here going overboard while praising Modi. It is you guys who have comeup with such stuff and made him a super human kind of thing. Most of us here are saying simply, in the current scenario he seems to be the best person to lead. WTF is wrong in that?
Who? When? Where? I have not heard any of the BJP supporter here going overboard while praising Modi. It is you guys who have comeup with such stuff and made him a super human kind of thing. Most of us here are saying simply' date=' in the current scenario he seems to be the best person to lead. WTF is wrong in that?[/quote'] Agree.. I don't think any one here has gone overboard... Only Modi bashers are having their panties in twist...
Shazia Ilmi telling Muslims NOT to be secular BUT communal. Its just a 1 min video - do watch.
A party can have article 370 and Uniform civil code as its issues and can still be secular. But thats not the case with BJP. Its the Bhartiya Janata Party that has polarized the elections by making Modi the PM candidate (and bringing Amit Shah and giving ticket to Muzaffar nagar riots accused) when they had secular leaders like Shivraj Singh. Its natural for Muslims to vote strategically to defeat Modi. I would totally encourage them to do so. For Muslims, its a question of security and survival. Of course, what Shazia is saying is wrong but she may have meant what I've said above.
Who? When? Where? I have not heard any of the BJP supporter here going overboard while praising Modi. It is you guys who have comeup with such stuff and made him a super human kind of thing. Most of us here are saying simply' date= in the current scenario he seems to be the best person to lead. WTF is wrong in that?
:cantstop::cantstop:
A party can have article 370 and Uniform civil code as its issues and can still be secular. But thats not the case with BJP. Its the Bhartiya Janata Party that has polarized the elections by making Modi the PM candidate (and bringing Amit Shah and giving ticket to Muzaffar nagar riots accused) when they had secular leaders like Shivraj Singh. Its natural for Muslims to vote strategically to defeat Modi. I would totally encourage them to do so. For Muslims, its a question of security and survival. Of course, what Shazia is saying is wrong but she may have meant what I've said above.
This misconception needs to be defeated. AND if you are encouraging polarization from one side then cant skip from another. AAP is nothing but a glossy copy of SP, BSP, TMC, JDU and other such parties.
:hatsoff:
On the one hand you say that Shazia Ilmi is wrong and on the other hand you say the part in bold.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f39eQS2TbKQ]Statements of Babu Bajrangi & other Godhra 2002 riots accused in mass muslim murders - YouTube[/ame] BJP thrives on polarization which is one of the main reasons why they made Modi their PM candidate. Which is why they are distributing fake letters of AAP thanking Mukhtar Ansari in Varanasi. 2 people in Pakistan were burnt alive by a mob for desecrating Quran. These days, BJP is circulating pics of the burning bodies and the mob on FB, saying this happened in India. Their people used mob-lynching video(again from Pakistan) to instigate riots in Muffazarnagar. BJP now has rewarded the accused by giving him LS ticket. In the video I shared, Convicted VHP rioters and their lawyers have been caught on tape saying that Modi Ji ne aur police ne kaafi sehyog kiya. BJP rather than limiting such a person in one state, makes him the PM candidate. Its cadre propagates that 2002 main jo hua uske kaaran shaanti hai. Justifying 1000 murders in a way.

Vote strategically to whom? Congress, SP or BSP?
[ Shazia Ilmi telling Muslims NOT to be secular BUT communal. Its just a 1 min video - do watch.
How different is it from Tagodia exhorting Hindus to be communal?
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Teachers-force-Muslim-lower-caste-students-to-clean-toilets-in-India-Report/articleshow/34076363.cms Wonder if this news or paid advertisement for secular parties? What is EC doing about such irresponsible journalism?
NEW DELHI: Some Indian teachers force children from lower castes and minority religions to clean toilets and sit separately from their classmates as part of "persistent" discrimination in classrooms, a rights group said on Tuesday. Human Rights Watch said pupils from marginalised communities often dropped out of school and started working as labourers rather than face continued humiliation at the hands of teachers and principals. The 77-page study on schools was compiled through interviews with more than 160 teachers, principals, parents and students in four states which have large populations of low-caste poor, indigenous tribals and Muslims. "India's immense project to educate all its children risks falling victim to deeply rooted discrimination by teachers and other school staff against the poor and marginalised," said the report's author Jayshree Bajoria. "Instead of encouraging children from at-risk communities who are often the first in their families to ever step inside a classroom, teachers often neglect or even mistreat them," she said. Children from Muslim communities were among those often made to sit at the back of classrooms or in separate rooms. They were called derogatory names, were denied leadership roles and were served food last, the report said. The report comes as a mammoth general election is underway which is likely to vault Narendra Modi and BJP to power after a decade of Congress party rule. Some children said they were segregated and neglected because they were considered dirty, while Muslim students said they were called "mullahs", a term for an Islamic cleric, instead of by their names. India's Parliament passed landmark legislation in 2009 that guarantees state schooling for children aged six to 14 and enrolments have reached more than 90 percent nationally. But HRW said the law does not contain punishments for those who discriminate in the classroom. Most education authorities have failed to establish proper mechanisms to monitor and track children, who were at risk of dropping out, and acting to ensure they were able to remain in school, the report said.