Indian Cricket In Yet Another Downward Spiral?

Poor performance overseas with some unimaginative cricket being played. BCCI becoming even more greedy (like that was even possible in the first place). BCCI website being hacked by a Bangla troll (:giggle:)........things have been far from ideal. So, what next? (let's keep the discussion constructive)

Its bleak for India will be in the wilderness for a while but when you have idiots for selectors, coaches and captain - what do you expect. Problem is the "jungsters" are not exactly grade A material so results are likely to be dire for a while. But that is the price you pay for having no strategy in place.

It really boggles the mind. How does a team so dominant in the junior ranks, home and overseas, become so feeble when it comes to the highest level? The gap in quality between intl. and domestic cricket in India needs to be seriously addressed. Bowlers are largely treated like unwanted step-children in our domestic circuit, to the point that they don't know what to do even in bowler friendly conditions. And then comes the leadership.............:facepalm:......

Going nowhere under Dhoni and Fletcher - the number of overseas defeats under their charge is beyond embarrassing. They have no ideas, no vision and are way way beyond their sell by date.

You have corrupt Bcci president and in general the organization is so corrupt that its only concerned with $$$$$$ and does not care about performance in two months everything will be forgotten and things will become normal

Going nowhere under Dhoni and Fletcher - the number of overseas defeats under their charge is beyond embarrassing. They have no ideas, no vision and are way way beyond their sell by date.
Exactly in what capacity has Duncan Fletcher contributed to the team is a mystery in itself.......

We will get better. Mind you, this is the first time many of the players in the squad are playing in SA or NZ. Wickets here tend to be lot more harder and bouncier than in other places. We are learning how to play in these conditions and many players are showing improvement. Our seamers need to step up in a big way going forward. Some of our batsmen have to adapt and make some changes to their technique and approach. Its a big learning curve for them.

What a shame to be down 3-0 against the team which BCCI doesnt want in top tier. If Srini had any shame, he would withdraw the D®aft proposal he's put at ICC. Wonder how he would rect if someone from the smaller boards stood up and talked about how India have not won a single match for nearly 2 months of playing away from home.

Exactly in what capacity has Duncan Fletcher contributed to the team is a mystery in itself.......
Was reading the newspapers where it was written he has been working a lot with Dhawan Jadeja and Raina
Nope. A young side. Some tweaks in the line up should get us back on track in ODIs.
Bowling is a big worry.......absolutely no strategy......when you concede 280+ like it is going out of fashion.........batsmen are bound to be under the cosh......
A part of me feels bad for him because when he was appointed we straight away had away tours of England and Australia and the team was on their way down while Garry during his first season had a home series against South Africa then Srilanka then Australia at home then Newzealand.During that time I feel the players were at their best. I have read the likes of Virat Pujara and Rahane giving credit to Fletcher for their batting improvement
We will get better. Mind you, this is the first time many of the players in the squad are playing in SA or NZ. Wickets here tend to be lot more harder and bouncier than in other places. We are learning how to play in these conditions and many players are showing improvement. Our seamers need to step up in a big way going forward. Its a big learning curve for them.
I'm not worried about the losses.......I'm more worried by the fact that we aren't learning from them......especially our bowlers......I understand the learning curve bit.......but what I find alarming is the lack of basic application.........
What a shame to be down 3-0 against the team which BCCI doesnt want in top tier. If Srini had any shame, he would withdraw the D®aft proposal he's put at ICC. Wonder how he would rect if someone from the smaller boards stood up and talked about how India have not won a single match for nearly 2 months of playing away from home.
The guy is shameless do you think he is going to be bothered about that remember his statement that we will whitewash Poms and Aussies at home when we were getting thrashed there
Baaki logon ka kya?
Baki hai kaun bhai Joe Dawes as a bowling coach is doing nothing in fact even if we hire the best bowling coach nothings gonna change its up to the bowlers to learn
A part of me feels bad for him because when he was appointed we straight away had away tours of England and Australia and the team was on their way down while Garry during his first season had a home series against South Africa then Srilanka then Australia at home then Newzealand.During that time I feel the players were at their best. I have read the likes of Virat Pujara and Rahane giving credit to Fletcher for their batting improvement
Don't need to feel bad for him.........irrespective of how the team performs.......the guy earns millions.......
He was hired due to Garry but even at that time I felt it was not the right move as he was 62-63 I think plus had a miserable stint with England 2006-2007 where if I'm not wrong English commentary team wanted him to go