Blue Star Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Yes, I opened a thread on this. They were quicker than overrated Pakistan u19 bowlers as well. :hysterical::two_thumbs_up::yay:
Sidhoni Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 It should rather be 'Great going Milind and Avesh' than 'Shame on Zak and Ishant'. Zak is a legend for us, justthat he is old now. Ishant just took 15 wickets in 3 innings so the joke's on you.
TNAmarkFrmIndia Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 inb4 Milind and Avesh become trundlers in 5 years and people start hating on them too.
express bowling Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Chama Milind Is a left arm pacer. Looks to be around 6'0". or 6'1". He is very skiddy off the surface. Bowled 135 to 140 k consistently. Gets outswing and off cut from a left hander's perspective. Was bowling good length, channel mostly. Quite accurate. Avesh Khan Is a very tall right hander. Could be around 6'4". Was hitting the deck hard and getting steep bounce . Has a West Indian like open chested action. Was bowling 130 to 139 k. Getting outswing consistently. Both are exciting prospects. This is the most interesting under 19 pace attack I have seen.
Blue Star Posted February 15, 2014 Author Posted February 15, 2014 It should rather be 'Great going Milind and Avesh' than 'Shame on Zak and Ishant'. Zak is a legend for us' date=' justthat he is old now. Ishant just took 15 wickets in 3 innings so the joke's on you.[/quote'] ehh? Zak and ishant bowling at 127-133k. What legend? He is freaking ruining his legacy by carrying on like this. Well, ishanth, I better leave it without saying anything.
Sidhoni Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 ehh? Zak and ishant bowling at 127-133k. What legend? He is freaking ruining his legacy by carrying on like this. Well' date=' ishanth, I better leave it without saying anything.[/quote'] So you think its a surprise if a 18 year old is faster than 35 year old?
Blue Star Posted February 15, 2014 Author Posted February 15, 2014 So you think its a surprise if a 18 year old is faster than 35 year old? no, I'm surprised India's bowling spearhead is bowling like a aunty. I don't care about his age.
express bowling Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 35 yr old Harris bowling 135 to 145 k. 19 yr old Irfanullah Khan of Pakistan, thought to be quick, bowling 127 k.
express bowling Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 no' date=' I'm surprised India's bowling spearhead is bowling like a aunty. I don't care about his age.[/quote'] I am surprised that we are picking an old , unfit pacer who cannot bowl with full effort.
express bowling Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Which state does Milind and Avesh represent ? Any IPL teams ?
rkt.india Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Which state does Milind and Avesh represent ? Any IPL teams ? Milind Hyderabad, Avesh MP. Avesh is not even 18 yet, clocking at about 140 at 17 is no mean feat. He can become another one of those genuine pacers in 3-4 years' time.
express bowling Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Milind Hyderabad' date=' Avesh MP. Avesh is not even 18 yet, clocking at about 140 at 17 is no mean feat. He can become another one of those genuine pacers in 3-4 years' time.[/quote'] True.
Soorma_Bhopali Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Milind Hyderabad' date=' Avesh MP. Avesh is not even 18 yet, clocking at about 140 at 17 is no mean feat. He can become another one of those genuine pacers in 3-4 years' time.[/quote'] Where are guys like Ajit Argal , who won the Under-19 Kohli ,Jadeja ,Saurabh Tiwary and likes ..won 40 lakh contract with Kings XI Punjab then as U-19 and then withered away ..let's not put the card before the horse ..hope NCA works with these boys
rkt.india Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Where are guys like Ajit Argal ' date=' who won the Under-19 Kohli ,Jadeja ,Saurabh Tiwary and likes ..won 40 lakh contract with Kings XI Punjab then as U-19 and then withered away ..let's not put the card before the horse ..hope NCA works with these boys[/quote'] Argal was never a really good prospect to me. Two of them Sangwan and Kaul did reasonably well in FC and these 2 looks better than any we have seen in last 3 WC.
Old guy Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Argal was never a really good prospect to me. Two of them Sangwan and Kaul did reasonably well in FC and these 2 looks better than any we have seen in last 3 WC. this team looks stronger then last one
CG Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Unadkat clocked 140ks in u19 wc ,so lets us not get excited by pace its more bowling action and skills .
Old guy Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Unadkat clocked 140ks in u19 wc ' date='so lets us not get excited by pace its more bowling action and skills .[/quote'] they easily out bowled pakistan counterparts ...one looks like thomson and milind looks like accurate left arm seamer with decent pace..start of run up is like junaid :cantstop:
rkt.india Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Unadkat clocked 140ks in u19 wc ' date='so lets us not get excited by pace its more bowling action and skills .[/quote'] They both have good bowling action and good built too.