Sourav Ganguly says MS Dhoni's Test captaincy 'obnoxious'

vvvslaxman

Wins don't tell you the complete story. ..sometimes draws in foregin conditions os a big enough achievement especially in eng and australia.
:cantstop: Bas ek metric lekar baitho saar
Away: Ganguly wins 5 out of 21 matches MSD wins 4 out of 22 matches Loss is a loss,unless you are a bangladeshi sommonojonak porajoy Home: No comparison.MSD rules. ODI: No comparison as captain or player.MSD rules. Trophies and final result: no comparison
Check number of overseas losses undrr dhoni and ganguly then comment.
arre Bhai,wins dekho,losses nahi Nobody remembers the draws. Also kindly comment on the home wins na..
LMAO, no body remembers a draw in test matches it seems. Yes, tell that to NZ and BAZ in the last match. Or the times when we drew series in Aus and SA when no one else were coming close

These dhoni fanboys do not even follow cricket after h gets out it seems.India had some of the fghtbacks by tail when bhajji,K umble and younger zakk and even ishant were performing.Why blame the tail when dhoni himself gets out before the tail comes.In australia series he could not eve support ash win. Only Dhoni fanbozz will come with such delusional statements like draws do not matter.:hysterical: Sydney test of 2007-8 tour was a perfect example of one of the best captains kumble sheer determination ,he took india so close,but for umpiring errors still we won the next test.For india drawing in aus and even under dhoni against sa was a big achievement.

Cannot blame you ,your name is cricket god, Ok now- keep trying to think about all the "draws" overseas and feel contented And also kindly respond on the home test wins.. Also do you always get personal and derogatory with other posters when facts are brought out or they don't agree with you?
winning against darren sammy led Windies at home is indeed a monumental achievement. :hatsoff:
Away: Ganguly wins 5 out of 21 matches MSD wins 4 out of 22 matches Loss is a loss,unless you are a bangladeshi sommonojonak porajoy Home: No comparison.MSD rules. ODI: No comparison as captain or player.MSD rules. Trophies and final result: no comparison
Everyone feels Dhoni had huge highs and abysmal lows. But your figures seem disappointing. Looks like Dhoni's highs are comparable to Ganguly's, and as for his lows, we don't need to dig up the stats to see that. Of course no one is complaining about his home record or ODI record. Though he lost a couple of ODI series recently he may deserve a few more chances owing to his stellar ODI record. But you can't really defend him in tests man. That looks a bit pointless.
MSDs highs are way better in terms of home wins , overseas test wins gangs just has one extra win And in ODIs there's just comparison
Leave it .Whats ur point btw in the thread to say dhoni is better captain then ganguly? Yeah he is at home even though indias wins in 2001 against aus is ganguly most treasured moment .That is not the point in the thread.

It's not about winning or losing.. It's captaincy being obnoxious...MOFO Dhobi is the most obnoxious captain, India has ever had... The basturd can easily be credited of destroying the growth of a team and has no hands in developing a new talented team... all he's done is to use the teams and talents groomed by previous captains... As fast a home series performance is concerned, he should have quit on his own in shame after achieving the distinction of losing a home test series to England... Shameless MOFO...

Talking of stats - have you looked at the number of overseas losses under ganguly and dhoni?
10 for Ganguly and 11 for Dhoni Based on those stats alone, if Dhoni is obnoxious, Ganguly himself was no better lol

some lahori logic going on here. yeah, ganguly is better than dhoni becoz he lost 1 less match overseas. :rofl: okay on OP, I have stopped taking dada seriously when he is supporting dinda like skindia supporting Robin. To him, dinda seems to be the solution for every problem.

Did you not admit a few months ago that you don't really understand cricket. Don't follow the game that much. Yet here you are talking about something you admit you don't know much about!!:((
10 for Ganguly and 11 for Dhoni Based on those stats alone, if Dhoni is obnoxious, Ganguly himself was no better lol
Ganguly lost 10 and won 11 out of 28 away matches. Dhoni lost 11 and won 5 out of 23 away matches - the 11 losses included two 4-0 whitewashes - something which no other Captain in the History of Cricket has survived. Judge for yourself who is better.