asterix Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Ganguly lost 10 and won 11 out of 28 away matches. Dhoni lost 11 and won 5 out of 23 away matches - the 11 losses included two 4-0 whitewashes - something which no other Captain in the History of Cricket has survived. Judge for yourself who is better. :two_thumbs_up:
adi B Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Excluding BD and Zim,overseas Ganguly wins 5 out of 21 matches MSD wins 4 out of 22 matches thats a difference of 1 match lol.. At home MSD has 21 wins out of 30 while Ganguly has only got 7 out of 17 wins So no comparison there at all.MSD blows Gangs out of the water. Test cricket batting avg for MSD excl BD 37.75 and 41.24 for ganguly . Keep in mind MSD bats lower down the order with a hopeless tail and also keeps wkts. ODIs as captain is an absolute no brainer, MSD as captain won 79 and lost 56 Ganguly as captain Won 45 and lost 60 lol As ODI batsmen MSD destroys Ganguly ,no comparison there. yet Ganguly is being hailed and MSD ridiculed for destroying Cricket? Lol Treasure this Guy ICFers! heights of fanboyism!! purely as a batsman ganguly>>dhoni ,if u compare them as a batsman in tests then god help you.ganguly avgd 41+ outside SC in tests(not many SC batmsen have 40+ avg outside SC),was an excellent odi bat. regarding test stats,fools can come out and and prove ponting as the greatest captain,anwar>laxman based on stats..forget the era,the situation the team which one inherited,powerplays,degrading quality of cricket but just go by facts lol.
adi B Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 some absolute clueless dhoni fanboys here with zilch knowledge of cricket..outy would have lambasted
adi B Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 arre Bhai,wins dekho,losses nahi Nobody remembers the draws. Also kindly comment on the home wins na.. more delusional post.this one kills it :hysterical: say what even under azhar,we were great at home.what does it count to?
saneindian Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Ganguly lost 10 and won 11 out of 28 away matches. Dhoni lost 11 and won 5 out of 23 away matches - the 11 losses included two 4-0 whitewashes - something which no other Captain in the History of Cricket has survived. Judge for yourself who is better. Ganguly played 8 of those 28 tests vs BD and Zim. Without those his numbers are 20 tests, 5 wins, 9 losses. Statistically, not much different from Dhoni (despite 0-9 in last 12 away tests) As for surviving two whitewashes, have said this earlier too. Some of the reasons IMO were a) Being undefeated for first 3 years of his captaincy (due to the team or whatever), home or away doubt any other captain has had that kind of a record either. b) That Eng 4-0 loss was his first series loss as a captain and Aus 3-0 was the 2nd series loss. c) Both of those whitewashes came within 12 months of us winning the WC. Hence the long rope (a powerful godfather as always helped too). Should not have been captain after the series loss vs England at home though and definitely doesn't deserve to be the captain anymore. I had posted an interview of Bedi from 2002 where he had greatly analyzed Dada's captaincy. Lot of of the things he said about Dada applies very much to Dhoni's leadership of today.
bihutoli Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 These Dhoni fanboys are just as irritating as Dhoni!
CG Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Ganguly played 8 of those 28 tests vs BD and Zim. Without those his numbers are 20 tests' date=' 5 wins, 9 losses.[b'] Statistically, not much different from Dhoni (despite 0-9 in last 12 away tests) As for surviving two whitewashes, have said this earlier too. Some of the reasons IMO were a) Being undefeated for first 3 years of his captaincy (due to the team or whatever), home or away doubt any other captain has had that kind of a record either. b) That Eng 4-0 loss was his first series loss as a captain and Aus 3-0 was the 2nd series loss. c) Both of those whitewashes came within 12 months of us winning the WC. Hence the long rope (a powerful godfather as always helped too). Should not have been captain after the series loss vs England at home though and definitely doesn't deserve to be the captain anymore. I had posted an interview of Bedi from 2002 where he had greatly analyzed Dada's captaincy. Lot of of the things he said about Dada applies very much to Dhoni's leadership of today. Really you replies are so easy to guess .Always giving the counter view on each thread.whats your point ? is dhoni captaincy obnoxious or not? ganguly was better away captain or not? do not hide behind statistics.Give your pov.
The Outsider Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 LOL! at people comparing captaincy by win loss statistics.
saneindian Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Really you replies are so easy to guess .Always giving the counter view on each thread.whats your point ? is dhoni captaincy obnoxious or not? ganguly was better away captain or not? do not hide behind statistics.Give your pov. You think you'll dictate what I write on threads? Not going to happen. So stay away from personal comments.
saneindian Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 LOL! at people comparing captaincy by win loss statistics. Maybe because the point being highlighted is Dhoni now has most away losses for an Indian captain. Stats ka answer stats se
Gambit Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 LOL this Yoda-esque character is the biggest fanboy I have ever seen on ICF. The pity is that he is a fanboy of a distinctly average test cricketer. :cantstop:
Yoda-esque Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 It's not about winning or losing.. It's captaincy being obnoxious...MOFO Dhobi is the most obnoxious captain, India has ever had... The basturd can easily be credited of destroying the growth of a team and has no hands in developing a new talented team... all he's done is to use the teams and talents groomed by previous captains... As fast a home series performance is concerned, he should have quit on his own in shame after achieving the distinction of losing a home test series to England... Shameless MOFO... Lol captaincy being obnoxious.. Keep shifting the goal posts to suit your hate The fact is that there's just 1 win difference overseas and at home MSD has a huge advantage Lets not even consider ODIs
CG Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 You think you'll dictate what I write on threads? Not going to happen. So stay away from personal comments. Personal comments? :cantstop: I asked you a few questions .U are free not to reply but i am commenting on your posting pattern which has always been from going after amarnath saying he was unhappy bcci did not give him money {which was proved to be false as he already got it] to bringing rhiti sports on thread about dhoni telling G.m was a cricket enthusiast.
CG Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Maybe because the point being highlighted is Dhoni now has most away losses for an Indian captain. Stats ka answer stats se The point being highlighted is series of losses over a period .
Yoda-esque Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 I can see that there's a lot of characters riled up when stats have been shown. Please respond to the numbers instead of getting personal.
Yoda-esque Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 LOL this Yoda-esque character is the biggest fanboy I have ever seen on ICF. The pity is that he is a fanboy of a distinctly average test cricketer. :cantstop: Unfortunately you won't understand what I am trying to say here and I cannot blame you
CG Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Dhoni fanboys is your point ganguly away record is as obnoxious as dhoni? agreed now can we continue the thread and the current captain.:beee:
CG Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Unfortunately you won't understand what I am trying to say here and I cannot blame you Yeah yeah.
asterix Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Lol captaincy being obnoxious.. Keep shifting the goal posts to suit your hate The fact is that there's just 1 win difference overseas and at home MSD has a huge advantage Lets not even consider ODIs Shifting goalposts? Have you read what Ganguly said about Obnoxious captaincy by Dhobi?
CG Posted February 21, 2014 Posted February 21, 2014 Ganguly told Headlines Today. India suffered their fourth successive Test series defeat abroad after their 0-1 loss to New Zealand in the two-match rubber which concluded yesterday. India have now lost 10 of their last 12 Tests abroad -- the other two were drawn -- a record that included two successive 0-4 whitewashes in England and Australia.