Gavaskar appointed interim BCCI head. CSK RR to stay

asterix

The supreme court has asked him to immediately let go of all other BCCI contracts he has' date=' including all commentary contracts. Supreme court has also asked BCCI to compensate Gavaskar for the money lost as a result of this[/quote'] That's good then.
BCCI president gets no money but if you have money' date=' you can be BCCI president. People go for these posts for power and reputation. There is a reason Kumble left KSCA instead of leaving tenvic and his relation with IPL team because their he gets nothing.[/quote'] no you are sadly mistaken not making money is thing of past. Now BCCI president officially might not make any money but he has the control of whole BCCI finances and he can make lot of money in other ways. 5 crores is chump change for BCCI president.
Indians are kind of cricket starved with out any marketing ranji games with international star in tier 2 cities will get fullhouses
To organize such a huge event like IPL is no easy task. Watch the Behind IPL program in NatGeo. You will come to know how much work goes behind the scene to just show a single match. It does not matter how cricket starved people are, organizing a huge event like IPL needs a lot of administrative acumen.
no you are sadly mistaken not making money is thing of past. Now BCCI president officially might not make any money but he has the control of whole BCCI finances and he can make lot of money in other ways. 5 crores is chump change for BCCI president.
That is if you are involved in corruption, but legally they do not get anything.
That is if you are involved in corruption' date=' but legally they do not get anything.[/quote'] so why you think everyone wants to associate themselves with BCCI now, Sharad Pawar is a goon but he became BCCI president for one reason money. Srini himself got a franchise out of his presidency how much would that franchise cost now.
Well that was a farce. BCCI pretty much can carry on as normal. Srini will probably still be making the calls as he gets to sit in BCCI meetings as TNCA head
:agree: After all hype SC did nothing..we can safely say case is closed now.
According to so called intelligent posters here, SC is the most prestigious institution in India and people like you who question its decision are the reason India is a backward country :poink:
so why you think everyone wants to associate themselves with BCCI now, Sharad Pawar is a goon but he became BCCI president for one reason money. Srini himself got a franchise out of his presidency how much would that franchise cost now.
That money is nothing for people like Sharad Pawar and Srinivasan. They come in BCCI just for power and it also suits these big guys reputation. Srinivasan wasn't BCCI president when he got the IPL franchise. Thing is foundation of IPL was weak since its inception as it was a new thing and Lalit Modi struggled to make people understand his idea, so what he did was assembled his friends, relatives, and some BCCI members to create IPL. There was conflict of interest in IPL since 2008.
To organize such a huge event like IPL is no easy task. Watch the Behind IPL program in NatGeo. You will come to know how much work goes behind the scene to just show a single match. It does not matter how cricket starved people are' date=' organizing a huge event like IPL needs a lot of administrative acumen.[/quote'] You want me to praise them as they give money to logistics Guys and sell the rights to set max.What are u talking about.The Ipl broadcast is **** compared to innovations in Bigbash or english broadcast.
That money is nothing for people like Sharad Pawar and Srinivasan. They come in BCCI just for power and it also suits these big guys reputation. Srinivasan wasn't BCCI president when he got the IPL franchise. Thing is foundation of IPL was weak since its inception as it was a new thing and Lalit Modi struggled to make people understand his idea, so what he did was assembled his friends, relatives, and some BCCI members to create IPL. There was conflict of interest in IPL since 2008.
Money is everything.The kind of corruption which occurs in stateboards would not happen with out giving share to bcci.
Srinivasana's net worth is 1300 crore. The money you are talking about his chillar in front of that. Other that, state associations do not get 100s of crores, 2-3 crores every match they organize.
Srinivasana's net worth is 1300 crore. The money you are talking about his chillar in front of that. Other that' date=' state associations do not get 100s of crores, 2-3 crores every match they organize.[/quote'] I am not taking about organizing.The main corruption is in stadium building and maintaince ,I know as one of uncles was involved in rennovation of cuttacks stadium.Regarding srini his company is not doing too well,they had a profit of 4-5 lakhs last quater.
Will it be like our Congress government? Like MMS in remote control. How much power will Gavaskar usually be having?
Gavvu is just an 'interim President' till the new elections... After new elections another corrupt guy will replace Gavvu.. No changes much...
Good ' date='now ICFers can start hating Gavaskar[/quote'] :hysterical: wait to Kohli becomes captain. A few lost games and people will want claim and composed Dhoni back instead of MC, BC kohli. Look at how many want sehwag and gambhir today want them to make a comeback to Indian team.
I am not taking about organizing.The main corruption is in stadium building and maintaince ' date='I know as one of uncles was involved in rennovation of cuttacks stadium.Regarding srini his company is not doing too well,they had a profit of 4-5 lakhs last quater.[/quote'] Revenue INR35.5 billion (US$580 million) (2011) Net income INR7.45 billion (US$120 million) (2011) Total assets INR9.91 billion (US$160 million) (2011)