adi B Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 I talked to a lot of BJP supporters today and almost all of them are happy that BJP lost (though unhappy at the humiliating margin of defeat). Most people gave these reasons: 1. Modi/Shah are perceived as having become quite arrogant since coming to power hence this loss is seen as a good reality check for them. 2. Extremists elements and religious intolerance is not being controlled by Modi - hasn't taken any strict action against any person till now. Youngsters especially seem concerned with this point. 3. Entire Delhi unit, especially Dr. Harshwardhan, was ignored and not taken into confidence before parachuting an outsider like Kiran Bedi. 4. Incredibly negative campaign - most people seemed to be really put off by BJP's constant attacks instead of going for a development based campaign. Obviously its only the people I talked to and that too in Lko but these seem to be the big reasons why BJP supporters are happy at BJP's loss. Has anyone else noticed these points being raised today or earlier as well? All are probably ur view :cantstop:
RedFever Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 I talked to a lot of BJP supporters today and almost all of them are happy that BJP lost (though unhappy at the humiliating margin of defeat). Most people gave these reasons: 1. Modi/Shah are perceived as having become quite arrogant since coming to power hence this loss is seen as a good reality check for them. 2. Extremists elements and religious intolerance is not being controlled by Modi - hasn't taken any strict action against any person till now. Youngsters especially seem concerned with this point. 3. Entire Delhi unit, especially Dr. Harshwardhan, was ignored and not taken into confidence before parachuting an outsider like Kiran Bedi. 4. Incredibly negative campaign - most people seemed to be really put off by BJP's constant attacks instead of going for a development based campaign. Obviously its only the people I talked to and that too in Lko but these seem to be the big reasons why BJP supporters are happy at BJP's loss. Has anyone else noticed these points being raised today or earlier as well? The same question to you ' date=' what happens if BJP win Bihar using the same tactics?[/quote'] Point no 4, negative campaign is certainly valid.But it was the media and shrewd tactics by AAP with their daily dose of baseless allegations which forced the BJP to campaign negatively.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 All are probably ur view :cantstop: I think you have already seen that I don't hold back my views on the topic of Modi so why would I try to hide my views as "opinion of others" now?
veer Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 I talked to a lot of BJP supporters today and almost all of them are happy that BJP lost (though unhappy at the humiliating margin of defeat). Most people gave these reasons: 1. Modi/Shah are perceived as having become quite arrogant since coming to power hence this loss is seen as a good reality check for them. 2. Extremists elements and religious intolerance is not being controlled by Modi - hasn't taken any strict action against any person till now. Youngsters especially seem concerned with this point. 3. Entire Delhi unit, especially Dr. Harshwardhan, was ignored and not taken into confidence before parachuting an outsider like Kiran Bedi. 4. Incredibly negative campaign - most people seemed to be really put off by BJP's constant attacks instead of going for a development based campaign. Obviously its only the people I talked to and that too in Lko but these seem to be the big reasons why BJP supporters are happy at BJP's loss. Has anyone else noticed these points being raised today or earlier as well? Agree 100%.. exact reasons for me being happy with the loss.
jalebi_bhai Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 I'm not saying that the 4 points I listed are reasons for BJP's loss in Delhi. These are simply the reasons given by BJP supporters for being happy at BJP's loss. I think those people missed out on the biggest factor, the internal sabotage done by the Delhi BJP. The documents regarding faulty meters against Satish Upadhyay was allegedly released by someone from within. Asterix, G_B & myself went on rambling about our disagreement with Kiran Bedi for CM. The damage done was unbelievable. Time to cull all these faltoo factions. Rebuild from today itself.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 I talked to a lot of BJP supporters today and almost all of them are happy that BJP lost (though unhappy at the humiliating margin of defeat). Most people gave these reasons: 1. Modi/Shah are perceived as having become quite arrogant since coming to power hence this loss is seen as a good reality check for them. 2. Extremists elements and religious intolerance is not being controlled by Modi - hasn't taken any strict action against any person till now. Youngsters especially seem concerned with this point. 3. Entire Delhi unit, especially Dr. Harshwardhan, was ignored and not taken into confidence before parachuting an outsider like Kiran Bedi. 4. Incredibly negative campaign - most people seemed to be really put off by BJP's constant attacks instead of going for a development based campaign. Obviously its only the people I talked to and that too in Lko but these seem to be the big reasons why BJP supporters are happy at BJP's loss. Has anyone else noticed these points being raised today or earlier as well? All are probably ur view :cantstop: Haha...just read this - http://hindi.moneycontrol.com/mccode/news/article.php?id=114551 Most of the points in my post have been raised by the writer here as well - these are things that people are noticing all over India slowly. Modi/Shah should act fast to correct these things before they get out of control.
adi B Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 I think you have already seen that I don't hold back my views on the topic of Modi so why would I try to hide my views as "opinion of others" now? J/k yaar :icflove: .I agree with points 2,3 and a bit of point 1
veer Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 and what happens if BJP win Bihar using the same tactics that used in delhi? Mistakes were made no doubt but lets keep in mind BJP have won major states prior to delhi. Just in December they wont Jharkhand. Most probably BJP will win with same tactics.. and here is why.. Bihar is no Delhi. Delhi youth is more active in politics.. i am looking at the news/videos/Twitter etc.. you'll see a lot of AAP supporters in 20s and 30s.. AAP is big on anti corruption and inflation etc.. plus, Delhi is not divided on lines of religion like UP, Bihar etc.. so voters dont care much about religious party or not..
Sachin=GOD Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 I think those people missed out on the biggest factor' date=' [b']the internal sabotage done by the Delhi BJP. The documents regarding faulty meters against Satish Upadhyay was allegedly released by someone from within. Asterix, G_B & myself went on rambling about our disagreement with Kiran Bedi for CM. The damage done was unbelievable. Time to cull all these faltoo factions. Rebuild from today itself. Here's the thing - the Delhi unit of the BJP may not be the best state unit in the country but the fact is that a lot of the state leaders and workers there have given their entire lives for the party so if the party suddenly decides to completely ignore them, bring in an outsider and give control of the entire campaign to MPs/MLAs from other states then they were bound to feel resentful and sit at home instead of trying for a win because it was obvious that if the BJP won, the national leadership wasn't going to give them anything....only ignore them more (like they did to the seniors on a National level). Simply taking them into confidence before bringing in Bedi and asking for their help in making some strategies would have been enough to mollify them and make them work but Modi/Shah were too arrogant for that.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 J/k yaar :icflove: .I agree with points 2' date='3 and a bit of point 1[/quote'] :icflove:
Sachin=GOD Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 BTW if many people are saying that this is Modi's loss, there's a reason for it:
Desi Cartman Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 ^ why white for english papers and blue clothing for Hindi :dontknow:
adi B Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 Yeah,modi has to own up and knowing the type of guy he is,he will own up. No shame in owning up a defeat
adi B Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 ^ why white for english papers and blue clothing for Hindi :dontknow: Upar momota di pe style maarne ke liye
Sachin=GOD Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 ^ why white for english papers and blue clothing for Hindi :dontknow: I guess PR guys told something about Color of clothes matching the Font or something :cantstop:
coffee_rules Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 I guess PR guys told something about Color of clothes matching the Font or something :cantstop: He is not posing, the newspapers have chosen the pics.
AmreekanDesi Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 and what happens if BJP win Bihar using the same tactics that used in delhi? Mistakes were made no doubt but lets keep in mind BJP have won major states prior to delhi. Just in December they wont Jharkhand. you really cant compare the national impact of a win/loss in jharkand or most other states to a result in Delhi
jalebi_bhai Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 Here's the thing - the Delhi unit of the BJP may not be the best state unit in the country but the fact is that a lot of the state leaders and workers there have given their entire lives for the party so if the party suddenly decides to completely ignore them' date=' bring in an outsider and give control of the entire campaign to MPs/MLAs from other states then they were bound to feel resentful and sit at home instead of trying for a win because it was obvious that if the BJP won, the national leadership wasn't going to give them anything....only ignore them more (like they did to the seniors on a National level).[/quote'] Let's put things into perspective here. The Delhi BJP unit were in opposition for 15 years. They had 15 years to plan on how to get back into power. Had they spent that time strategizing, rather than bickering amongst themselves and mismanaging MCD, the need for Kiran Bedi would never have arisen. Today, they stand utterly humiliated by a party that has not even been in existence for 3 years. They can cry all they want about Bedi being parachuted, ultimately, they have themselves to blame. Had they rallied together and won this election, they would've at least been in a position to have their grievances heard. What leverage do they have now?
G_B_ Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 you really cant compare the national impact of a win/loss in jharkand or most other states to a result in Delhi so the state of maharashtra India's biggest economic political division is comparable to delhi? Within maha the city of mumbai mostly voted BJP in lok sabha and assembly. Lets keep things in context, thats all i am saying. All of a sudden you have every tom dick and harry somehow saying its the end of the BJP/ Modi cause they lost in Delhi?
Sachin=GOD Posted February 10, 2015 Posted February 10, 2015 He is not posing' date=' the newspapers have chosen the pics.[/quote'] :giggle: The days when Ads for BJP were made by Newspapers are long gone. Now the Ad is prepared by BJP Media Cell (in this case I guess it would someone attached to the PMO) and given to the papers to print as it is. p.s. I don't think he is posing for the ad - these are old pictures. Its just a choice of picture by those who made the Ad. And it really doesn't matter.