jalebi_bhai Posted January 24, 2015 Posted January 24, 2015 can't discuss that on a public forum. but i needed a bail to stay out. But why worry? You got bail and were able to leave the country without needing court's permission, right? Besides, we are all your friends here :agree:
Raghav_12 Posted January 24, 2015 Posted January 24, 2015 But why worry? You got bail and were able to leave the country without needing court's permission' date= right? Besides, we are all your friends here :agree: Absolutely. Within a week. Unless any conditions have been put, on bail you are as free as any other citizen.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 24, 2015 Posted January 24, 2015 Absolutely. Within a week. Unless any conditions have been put, on bail you are as free as any other citizen. Ok. I stand corrected. Thanks for the info. :two_thumbs_up:
The Outsider Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Dude you have no idea how mob works in India. A bheer of 8000 10000 is no big deal. Their is a neighboring city of Gopalganj' date=' a mob of more than 20000 killed the DM of city. Their are lots of other examples like in Jahanabad aise hi gaon ke gaon with mob of more than10k attacks a village. Stop being cynical. You really belong to UP?[/quote'] The difference in the incidents you mentioned and this one is that they were targeted towards an individual and had little sophistication about them while this was against an entire village/community with serious planning involved to get the arsenal. Yeah, I am from UP.
seedhi Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Let's wait for the probe findings if you disagree with my conclusion.Why don't you follow your own advice of waiting for the probe findings before reaching a conclusion?
Precambrian Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Why don't you follow your own advice of waiting for the probe findings before reaching a conclusion? Lizard's preachings are only for others, not for it to follow.
Khalpat Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 The difference in the incidents you mentioned and this one is that they were targeted towards an individual and had little sophistication about them while this was against an entire village/community with serious planning involved to get the arsenal. Yeah, I am from UP. Let's wait for the probe findings if you disagree with my conclusion. Dude you your self have formed opinion about this and many such incidents without the completion of enquiry. Even before the government took oath you have made up your mind that even if something happens to one Muslim you are going to target this government. I will not say that u r totally wrong as it is not hidden fact that one sect of population is not totally comfortable with this government but accusations like this against Indian government without any proof helps more of those elements who do not want good for our country. Constructive criticism is something which is needed not blind accusation. It is not now Gujarat government we r talking about. It is indian state. As an admin of most popular cricket forum of country, your posts have too much weightage.
The Outsider Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Dude you your self have formed opinion about this and many such incidents without the completion of enquiry. Even before the government took oath you have made up your mind that even if something happens to one Muslim you are going to target this government. I will not say that u r totally wrong as it is not hidden fact that one sect of population is not totally comfortable with this government but accusations like this against Indian government without any proof helps more of those elements who do not want good for our country. Constructive criticism is something which is needed not blind accusation. It is not now Gujarat government we r talking about. It is indian state. As an admin of most popular cricket forum of country' date=' your posts have too much weightage.[/quote'] I don't know what proof you are looking for. It's just not me, but many others who are saying that the communal situation in India is worsening since this government assumed power. I am sure you follow the news as well about Haramzaade, char Hindu bacche, love jihaad, ghar waapsi, correlation of riots with percentage of Muslims, induction of RSS loonies into public institutions etc. etc. All this is being done by the government and groups closely associated with it. I don't know what my being admin of a site ranked in the hundreds of thousands in popularity has got to do with anything. If you think this site or its admins are in any position to influence opinion rather than express it, then you take this site much more seriously than any of us founders ever have or do.
Texan Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 can't discuss that on a public forum. but i needed a bail to stay out. Did you start a riot or something? :omg:
Number Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 can't discuss that on a public forum. but i needed a bail to stay out. I am not gonna argue on anything with you now on. Khatarnaak aadmi ho yaar tum to.
Precambrian Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 I don't know what proof you are looking for. It's just not me' date=' but many others who are saying that the communal situation in India is worsening since this government assumed power.[/size'] I am sure you follow the news as well about Haramzaade, char Hindu bacche, love jihaad, ghar waapsi, correlation of riots with percentage of Muslims, induction of RSS loonies into public institutions etc. etc. All this is being done by the government and groups closely associated with it. I don't know what my being admin of a site ranked in the hundreds of thousands in popularity has got to do with anything. If you think this site or its admins are in any position to influence opinion rather than express it, then you take this site much more seriously than any of us founders ever have or do. who are these others?:hysterical::hysterical:
Texan Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 ^ Mani Shankar Aiyar, Digvijay Singh and Barkha Dutt :winky:
Detonator Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 who are these others?:hysterical::hysterical: Thats another way of saying "i pulled these facts out of thin.air"
Khalpat Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 I don't know what proof you are looking for. It's just not me' date=' but many others who are saying that the communal situation in India is worsening since this government assumed power.[/quote'] Ok ! I am glad that you accepted that proof for you is something which you hear from some of the sources on which you rely. Nothing wrong in that, it is human nature to hear or see what we actually want to see. I like the posts of PRecambrian or Ravish or Texy in Political Sections may be due to the fact they write what I want to read. In the same way in ICF political section you would be ignoring all the posts to read what Raghav has said. Absolutely fine but in that case do not consider yourself different from others. You are also part of mass, your post gives a feeling (I might be wrong ) that you consider yourself highly intellectual and someone who is different from normal Indian Janta. Believe me that is not the case. I follow all the news sir. I work in corporate sector and I do not form an opinion about any company after hearing what the normal employee has to say about any issue. I form the opinion after hearing the version of higher management or the CEO or Chairman. Similarly in political parties, if I am going to draw opinions about what one of the MP or MLA or Karyakarta has said then beleive me I will have to hate everyone. One of the top Congress Leader of UP with whom I have interacted many a times due to family terms normally uses the word Kaattua for Muslims. Now should I form an opinion about whole COngress party and Sonia Gandhi or Nehru due to how he uses the derogatory term. No! right? I take everything in my life seriously. Never ever the Producers and Directors of Hindi Movies of 1980's would have realized the implication of showing a rich person as bad and Kholi wala lukhas as Hero in almost all of the movie. The whole generation stereotyped this. With great power comes great responsibilities.
The Outsider Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 Ok ! I am glad that you accepted that proof for you is something which you hear from some of the sources on which you rely. Nothing wrong in that, it is human nature to hear or see what we actually want to see. I like the posts of PRecambrian or Ravish or Texy in Political Sections may be due to the fact they write what I want to read. In the same way in ICF political section you would be ignoring all the posts to read what Raghav has said. Absolutely fine but in that case do not consider yourself different from others. You are also part of mass, your post gives a feeling (I might be wrong ) that you consider yourself highly intellectual and someone who is different from normal Indian Janta. Believe me that is not the case. My sources are authors and journalists with years of experience and credibility. Forget, so called left leaning authors even guys like Meghnad Desai who have been decidedly pro-Modi otherwise have expressed similar views. I follow all the news sir. I work in corporate sector and I do not form an opinion about any company after hearing what the normal employee has to say about any issue. I form the opinion after hearing the version of higher management or the CEO or Chairman. Similarly in political parties, if I am going to draw opinions about what one of the MP or MLA or Karyakarta has said then beleive me I will have to hate everyone. One of the top Congress Leader of UP with whom I have interacted many a times due to family terms normally uses the word Kaattua for Muslims. Now should I form an opinion about whole COngress party and Sonia Gandhi or Nehru due to how he uses the derogatory term. No! right? BJP has millions of members of which 300 or so are MPs and 60 or so are ministers. Equating it to a corporate set up that represents people directly reporting to the CEO. How much more higher management do you want? I take everything in my life seriously. Never ever the Producers and Directors of Hindi Movies of 1980's would have realized the implication of showing a rich person as bad and Kholi wala lukhas as Hero in almost all of the movie. The whole generation stereotyped this. With great power comes great responsibilities. Good for you that you take everything very seriously. I don't. The responsibility of making sure my 2 year old brushes his teeth every morning is much more than what I post on ICF.
Precambrian Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 Would be really interested to see Meghnad Desai saying that communal situation in India got worse after Modi took over.
seedhi Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 My sources are authors and journalists with years of experience and credibility. Forget' date=' so called left leaning authors even guys like Meghnad Desai who have been decidedly pro-Modi otherwise have expressed similar views.[/quote']Amazing. You take the word of journalists without even checking whether that belief is based on actual facts and figures? Can you post any article where any journalist has done an analysis about the overall communal situation in the country using concrete data?
Sachin=GOD Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 If anyone really thinks that the communal situation in India has not worsened since Modi became PM then he/she has literally been sleeping since 16 may 2014.
Precambrian Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 If anyone really thinks that the communal situation in India has not worsened since Modi became PM then he/she has literally been sleeping since 16 may 2014. pretty much sure 99% of Indians were asleep then.