Nobody has given any marching orders to anybody from Hyderabad. Hyderabad kisi kaa baap ka nahin hai. The fear and insecurity is just in the minds of people. Well at least now we will have another big city in South India. I am so hoping this is a well - planned city and C-Babu doe not f**k it up !
It was in the news man. Some leader called for all Andhra ppl working in Hyderabad to leave. The enmity is understandable but they could use this as an opportunity to compete with each other healthily and see who stands where in various parameters in 10 years time. There's so much hostility in this country already we can do without another one at this time.
That is quite debatable. When the 3 states were formed - Chattisgarh, Jharkhand and Uttaranchal, I was dead against it calling it meaningless and huge waste of money. But looking back at it -- I think the general consensus is -- it was a good decision. All I can say currently -- since SeemaAndhra cut off its cancerous part, it has huge potential to be one of best states in the country. Have to see how apna Chandra Babu leads it.
I like Swetabh's idea of dividing uttar pradesh further,its ungovernable right now.
Wish the BJP could undo this mindless divide done by Con-gress.
I don't think they can. Isn't there some law somewhere in the constitution that states some decisions taken by a previous government can't be undone.?
karnatak officially biggest state (and the best by far) in the south. :yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay:
I don't know much about south India but I can say this with confidence that their Railway discipline is much better than north India's.:two_thumbs_up:
What Telangana people don't realise is that their own leaders have put the state backwards,infact if any Andhra people have done more in Telangana by starting industries,etc than their own. Read about Nizams times,while we know Nizam was a tyrant,there were lot of Hindu Zamindaars during his time,who screwed these people and still continue to do so in some parts in other capacities
If that was true....we wouldn't be at this stage right now. All Andhra cared about was Hyderabad hence the constant whining to keep Hyderabad even after the decision, they ignored every square inch that was not hyd in Telengana, that was and is the crux of the issue.

I hope this results in some actual progress for both regions and not just ends up creating more politicians and bureaucrats.

No problem in splitting states..hope UP splits into atleast 3. But don't agree that states shoudl split because of slangs or meanings of langauge, if thats the case Karnataka should split 10 different states :giggle:

Sad day.
Why ?you don't know much telangana. Congress has merged andra in to telangana in 50s for political gains. Now we are independent. Pretty sure congress will not win in Telangana in future.
Sad day.
I have seen a lot of Andhra dudes sulking as if they have had a body part chopped off. WTF ? really ? Come on it is just a meaningless state line, cross over have a beer or two over there, and come right back -- nobody is stopping you. Everything is still part of India. As I have said if it means better governance and benefits the people -- more power to division !
Why?
Opportunistic, regionalistic, divisive politics still succeeding in India. People are still stupid enough to fall for divide and rule politics. At a time when people in US, Europe, China treat the whole world as their playground, people in India are still fighting over region, language etc. I have to say based on observing other things that are happening, Indians may just be the most backward thinking people on Earth. We still need 200 years to reach the level of normal human beings.

But then again, it wouldn't be fair to put all people of India into one basket. Telangana people are especially backward and illiterate. Telangana is basically the Bihar of South.

Opportunistic, regionalistic, divisive politics still succeeding in India. People are still stupid enough to fall for divide and rule politics. At a time when people in US, Europe, China treat the whole world as their playground, people in India are still fighting over region, language etc. I have to say based on observing other things that are happening, Indians may just be the most backward thinking people on Earth. We still need 200 years to reach the level of normal human beings.
The demand for telegana is not new so its not exactly right to call this opportunistic. It may look divisive and regionalistic today but hopefully in a few years/decades this division will prove to be the right decision. Also, IMO small states are easier to manage as compared to bigger states so I would like more states like UP, Maharashtra etc to be divided as long as the division is logical and not based on political considerations.

Why are people from telengana so ecstatic? I feel a little worried. Who knows where else in India such energy and passion is hiding just beneath the surface? I mean smart people can easily divert grievances that give rise to such passion towards nefarious activities. The presence of what seems like very valid grievances means we are not doing something right.

All this started with the death of YSR...... In general though i am in favor of smaller states as they are better for governance. The way i see it India can be cut into 40 states. I hail from Maharashtra and would like to see Konkan *includes mumbai) , Western Maharashtra (includes desh) and Viderbha (includes marathwada) created. Having a capital of mumbai some 1000km from the furthermost tip of maharashtra makes no governance sense.