coffee_rules Posted November 19, 2007 Posted November 19, 2007 BCCI upset with Shah Rukh Khan MUMBAI, November 19: The presence of the reigning superstar of Hindi film industry, Shah Rukh Khan at cricket matches in recent times has attracted a lot of attention. But the organisers of the games, BCCI has not taken too kindly to SRK's constant presence. Shah Rukh was also present at the final of the T20 World Championship and even went onto the field to congratulate the Indian team. He was also present at the one-off T20 match between India and Australia at the Cricket Club of India (CCI). Quite a few officials are unhappy, claiming the leading man of Hindi cinema is using the platform provided by the matches to promote his latest flick, Om Shanti Om. "This is a much bigger platform than being on a private television station. A match is watched by the entire country, there is no better way to create recall value. We have to be understand that," said an angry official. In particular SRK's interview to the host broadcaster during the fifth and final ODI in Jaipur has raised the heckles. Interestingly, during the interview SRK spoke about his latest film. Board secretary Niranjan Shah refused to comment on the matter when contacted by TOI. There has also been talk of SRK possibly buying a franchise in the soon-to-be launched Indian Premier League (IPL). But the board officials dismiss this as mere speculation.
Cricketics Posted November 19, 2007 Posted November 19, 2007 yeah man... bloody cricket is going on and he along wtth that Rajashtan cricket association guy lalit modi comes in to talk about Om shanti om with rameez raja.. i mean wat da heck.. are we here to watch cricket or listen to his crap..
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 I always knew what thsi clwon is after.. Finally BCCI sees it for what it is.. most probabaly his invitation has sthg to do with the presence of that other perennial clown in BCCI setup Rajeev Shukla.. This guy is sonia's a$$-wipe does what madam says..it's no secrest that sharukh khan is cozy with congress
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 yeah man... bloody cricket is going on and he along wtth that Rajashtan cricket association guy lalit modi comes in to talk about Om shanti om with rameez raja.. i mean wat da heck.. are we here to watch cricket or listen to his crap.. This is marketing machinery at best.. last night brrezed through both these movies (saawariya and OSO) they both are equally crap.. if u have noticed all these channels who are singing paens about OSO are marketing partner of OSO it comes in the very beginning.. the same channels have put some bozo in place to denigrade sawariya whereas give oso good billing..... these suckers call themselves critics: Ms jaya Bachchan rightly said when asked : What u have to say about film critics response? Pat came the reply: Are there any in..
Cricketics Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 these suckers call themselves critics: Ms jaya Bachchan rightly said when asked : What u have to say about film critics response? Pat came the reply: Are there any in.. :hysterical::two_thumbs_up:
beetle Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 He should not be allowed any where near the team unless he is willing to pay for the publicity he is getting. Unfortunately ...he has dhoni's and yuvi's girl under his control....he will continue to piggy back ride on her even if they try stopping him. He has used Deepika and the dhoniyuvi angle for his film's publicity..... He himself said that as a producer ,he is a dog and will bite anyone who comes in his way....
Gambit Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 Why grudge him for promoting his film? Guys seems to be very adept at using the media and has promoted his film(no matter how $hit it is) fabulously . Props to him.
Lurker Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 Why grudge him for promoting his film? Guys seems to be very adept at using the media and has promoted his film(no matter how it is) fabulously . Props to him. Indeed. All his bakwaas movies end up raking money within India and outside. If he is a moron(or as some strong critics of his call him a pimp) what does that make the rest of Indians/desis? Atleast the man is not averse to admitting it.
coffee_rules Posted November 20, 2007 Author Posted November 20, 2007 Indeed. All his bakwaas movies end up raking money within India and outside. If he is a moron(or as some strong critics of his call him a pimp) what does that make the rest of Indians/desis? Atleast the man is not averse to admitting it. So now there is no dignity in how to earn money? There are some unsaid rules for celebs. They can't sell stuff like how AB Sr and SRK are doing. That is so cheap. They go to all these socialite weddings and dance for money. That is no different than randibazi. Even they admit doing it. Will it become ok, then?
Lurker Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 So now there is no dignity in how to earn money? There are some unsaid rules for celebs. They can't sell stuff like how AB Sr and SRK are doing. That is so cheap. They go to all these socialite weddings and dance for money. That is no different than randibazi. Even they admit doing it. Will it become ok, then? Its not the case of being ok or not CA. At the crux of the matter is the fact that these celebrities make money out of you and me. Now we can either procastinate and still end up watching their movies or take a stance and stop watching them. You can call SRK a prostitute or whatever but at the end of the day the man would have made crores and would be simply laughing at us. Why not support people, or movies for that matter, who are worthy? By the way cricket is no different. We criticize the players ad-nauseum and guess where the players make their millions and billions? And after what performance? xxx
Chaos Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 that oso is not a great movie and we are interviewing him every time we see him in the match. Is this Lux babe contest?
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 Saawariya at least had that typical Bhansali picturization touch, otoh OSO has got nothing..
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 Latest news Shahrukh Khan has vowed not to watch any cricket match.. I say good riddance..
Dirty_South Posted November 20, 2007 Posted November 20, 2007 Latest news Shahrukh Khan has vowed not to watch any cricket match.. I say good riddance.. Thanks is to Allah :D
coffee_rules Posted November 21, 2007 Author Posted November 21, 2007 Teri Phen di...We know what you did. You promoted your movie unabashedly saale... If your kids liked to watch the match, why go with Deepika, who happens to be the heroine of the movie. Why not go with your wife... ------------------------------------------------------------------ SRK: I will not watch a cricket match in future Shah Rukh Khan has announced that he will not watch cricket matches in the stadium in future, after some BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) officials claimed that the actor was only interested in promoting his film, Om Shanti Om, and not the match itself. "I am disappointed," Shah Rukh said, adding, "I take my children to watch the match and if someone asks me a question about my film, I will obviously answer them." He made the statement during the launch of the book, The Making Of Om Shanti Om, on November 20. Many felt that Shah Rukh was a lucky mascot for Indian cricket, ever since he went to watch the T-20 finals which India won. He also watched the India-Pakistan match last weekend. The actor is usually accompanied by his son and OSO costar Deepika Padukone [Images]. "I will not watch a cricket match in future. Even if my children Aryan and Suhana go, I will tell the BCCI officials not to focus the camera on them and make a statement that their father is Shah Rukh Khan [Images]," the actor stated. In a statement to PTI, BCCI Vice President, Rajiv Shukla said, "The BCCI has no objection if any film star watches any matche involving the national team. We do not think the players get distracted by film stars or any other spectator."
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 21, 2007 Posted November 21, 2007 Shukla is again licking shahrukh of course order has come from Sonia Maino
beetle Posted November 21, 2007 Posted November 21, 2007 I have lost all respect for this dramebaaz. The way he has used people to promote his film is pathetic.
Lurker Posted November 21, 2007 Posted November 21, 2007 Shukla is again licking shahrukh of course order has come from Sonia Maino Does Shukla need a reason/person to grease anybody's palm? :giggle:
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 21, 2007 Posted November 21, 2007 Not even a leaf shakes in congress setup without maino's nod BTW Shukla was given back-handed slap by Modi in HT event.. when he stood up to ask question Modi intervened.. Shuklaji na batting kartae hain na bowling karte hain na umpiring karte hain par BCCI se chipke baithe hain..:two_thumbs_up:
Lurker Posted November 21, 2007 Posted November 21, 2007 Shukla ji kuch nahin karte lekin parde ke peeche jaroor kuch karte hain. Sonia ho ya Sitaram Kesari Shukla ji ko nahin hata paaya koi. He kind of reminds me of that old Delhi Socialite Congressi leader Romesh Sharma who had ties with everyone from Dawood to Rajeev Gandhi. Shukla is even a more polished version of his.