ThePhenomenal1 Posted September 7, 2014 Author Posted September 7, 2014 fact is, when you have 30 balls to get 40odd runs, you get them as fast as you can so that if wickets fall, you have overs to get singles and 2s and odd boundary. We play t20 cricket the wrong way!
beetle Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 The captain ji insists on keeping him off strike and still fans are blaming Rayadu.How was he supposed to score from the non striker end? Oh....those two dot balls haan!!!!!....How many dot balls did dhoni have ....and hw many runs did he refuse?????
CSK Fan Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 16 runs in one over is not small Wouldn't have been 16 runs if captain kewl had been hitting from before and not when the match was already gone
FischerTal Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 The captain ji insists on keeping him off strike and still fans are blaming Rayadu.How was he supposed to score from the non striker end? Oh....those two dot balls haan!!!!!....How many dot balls did dhoni have ....and hw many runs did he refuse????? Taking everything to the end. Approach doesn't work all the time
Insidious Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 Another classic example of Dhoni spoiling it. In the 2nd qualifier csk was chasing a massive 227 runs. But Raina smashed his way 87 runs from 37 balls. one of the greatest t20 innings you will ever seen. when raina got out score was End of over 6 (33 runs) Chennai Super Kings 100/2 (127 runs required from 14 overs, RR: 16.66, RRR: 9.07) SK Raina 87* (25b 12x4 6x6) P Awana 2-0-41-0 BB McCullum 0* (0b) Sandeep Sharma 2-0-27-1 Karnaveer Singh - big ask off the youngster 6.1 Karanveer Singh to McCullum, OUT, a run-out first ball, Raina's masterclass is over, McCullum defends the ball towards cover and sets off for a single, there is hesitation between the batsmen before they decide to go for the single, George Bailey has a pinpoint throw from cover, catches Raina short to end what has been the best innings of the IPL! Bailey is jubilant as are the rest of Kings XI, Bailey is mobbed, Raina is distraught SK Raina run out 87 (37m 25b 12x4 6x6) SR: 348.00 Required runrate of 9.07 which was still lot easier in that condition. But dhoni allowed david hussey and jadeja to come before him, when on paper he is much better than them. And when the 'big' man finally arrived, he batted as if doesn't know what T20 cricket is. see this End of over 18 (6 runs) Chennai Super Kings 173/7 (54 runs required from 12 balls, RR: 9.61, RRR: 27.00) MM Sharma 0* (2b) MG Johnson 4-0-44-1 MS Dhoni 18* (20b 1x6) AR Patel 3-0-13-1 18 runs in 20 ball, in this super patta. :mad: And then play some shots to show that what a finisher he is, when the match is already lost. And at the end End of over 20 (15 runs) Chennai Super Kings 202/7 (25 runs required) MS Dhoni 42* (31b 3x4 3x6) P Awana 4-0-59-2 MM Sharma 1* (3b) AR Patel 4-0-23-1 If you are such a capable hitter and finisher why not do it early. why start hitting when the match already lost. poor Raina played a blinder of a knock but screwed by the captain This is that match http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2014/engine/match/734047.html?innings=2;page=1;view=commentary
ThePhenomenal1 Posted September 7, 2014 Author Posted September 7, 2014 dhoni continues to cost india matches
ThePhenomenal1 Posted September 7, 2014 Author Posted September 7, 2014 Another classic example of Dhoni spoiling it. In the 2nd qualifier csk was chasing a massive 227 runs. But Raina smashed his way 87 runs from 37 balls. one of the greatest t20 innings against you will ever seen. when raina got out score was Required runrate of 9.07 which was still lot easier in that condition. But dhoni allowed david hussey and jadeja to come before him, when on paper he is much better than them. And when the 'big' man finally arrived, he batted as if doesn't know what T20 cricket is. see this 18 runs in 20 ball, in this super patta. :mad: And then play some shots to show that what a finisher he is, when the match is already lost. And at the end If you are such a capable hitter and finisher why not do it early. why start hitting when the match already lost. poor Raina played a blinder of a knock but screwed by the captain This is that match http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2014/engine/match/734047.html?innings=2;page=1;view=commentary thanks for the analysis man, just shows that he isn't as good as made out to be. India sorely lack proper matchwinning hitting at the end.
Laaloo Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 Taking everything to the end. Approach doesn't work all the time It only seems to work for Tony in the IPL. Tony will keep trying to do it until he does it once out of a blue moon and then the process will restart.
Insidious Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 Dhoni underestimated English bowlers, who were bowling slow bouncers, and using their height at full effect. It wasn't like india pitches where no matter how much you bang the ball, it will come atmost at hip high. It was always going difficult to score 17 runs in last over under this conditions. And Dhoni allowed the game to reach that stage when at one time we are cruising. And was (over) confident that he could pull it of as if he was batting in chennai
velu Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 Wouldn't have been 16 runs if captain kewl had been hitting from before and not when the match was already gone you cant blame his todays innings.. and i dont want to add another sentence to pass my judgement about your bias which you might certainly call it irrelevant
yoda Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 Dhoni is a megalomaniac who always thinks he is bigger than the team. Taking a single and giving a chance to Rayudu to score a winning boundary would have been the right thing to do. Instead the refuses he single and decides to back himself to score a six off the last ball!
ThePhenomenal1 Posted September 7, 2014 Author Posted September 7, 2014 you cant blame his todays innings.. and i dont want to add another sentence to pass my judgement about your bias which you might certainly call it irrelevant why can't we blame him? rayudu, ashwin and karn to come. raina at the crease. why not finish it off and even if he got out scoring 15 off 6, atleast he had done a good job of getting closer to victory. It was a crap performance.
velu Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 why can't we blame him? rayudu' date=' ashwin and karn to come. raina at the crease. why not finish it off and even if he got out scoring 15 off 6, atleast he had done a good job of getting closer to victory. It was a crap performance.[/quote'] how many did score 16 in the last over in ur memory.. ? if dhoni would have gave strike to rayudu and we lost people will still be balming dhoni :--D ICF is turning lie padosi forum .. they blame misbah fr eveything and ICF blame dhoni for everything
div Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 Taking everything to the end. Approach doesn't work all the time He is not a T20 player,he can't start hitting from the first ball...may be he should open the innings.
beetle Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 how many did score 16 in the last over in ur memory.. ? if dhoni would have gave strike to rayudu and we lost people will still be balming dhoni :--D ICF is turning lie padosi forum .. they blame misbah fr eveything and ICF blame dhoni for everything Why did we need 16 in the last over?Why does he always want to leave it for the last over?What is this obsession with his superhero delayed climax?
velu Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 Why did we need 16 in the last over?Why does he always want to leave it for the last over?What is this obsession with his superhero delayed climax? template reply .. he is no raina to start hitting from the ball one .. these guys blame dhoni irrespective of whether we had won or lost :sniffle:
singhprakash72 Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 Rayudu was never going to make it if Dhoni had taken those single....he did right to reject those singles. Rayudu struggled to connect any of those 5 balls he faced..if had made 6-7 runs from those 5 balls Dhoni would have faced 12 runs from 6 balls.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted September 7, 2014 Author Posted September 7, 2014 Rayudu was never going to make it if Dhoni had taken those single....he did right to reject those singles. Rayudu struggled to connect any of those 5 balls he faced..if had made 6-7 runs from those 5 balls Dhoni would have faced 12 runs from 6 balls. Putting it on rayudu again, who put india in that position in the 1st place? Dhoni did with his inability to go for it when he had the chance. He screwed india up. template reply .. he is no raina to start hitting from the ball one .. these guys blame dhoni irrespective of whether we had won or lost :sniffle: He didn't need to, 1 over to settle and thats enough in t20s. Why is he a finisher if he needs more than that? Fact is, until it was 17 off 6 he hit no boundary, maybe 1 if im wrong. It was poor t20 batting. I'd be confident in a guy like rayudu or samson at 5, atleast they will try. There was plenty of batting to come. Why did we need 16 in the last over?Why does he always want to leave it for the last over?What is this obsession with his superhero delayed climax? +1 dhoni moron fanboys can't see that. Should have been 6 off the last over at worst at the rate we were going pre kohli's wicket. how many did score 16 in the last over in ur memory.. ? if dhoni would have gave strike to rayudu and we lost people will still be balming dhoni :--D ICF is turning lie padosi forum .. they blame misbah fr eveything and ICF blame dhoni for everything And how many go from 46 needed off 36 to 17 off 6.. oh MS D*ckhead definitely does. Result = match lost and england getting the last laugh.
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted September 7, 2014 Posted September 7, 2014 Strongly feel MS should hang up his boots in Tests and continue in LOI only. However today have to support him, he has finished in this situation SO many times needing 10-15 from the last 5 overs he always leaves it till the end then finishes, Rayudu was not finding the boundary as he is not used to this number 6/7 big hitter role and the last 2 dot balls in the 19th over probably cost us the match. As mentioned why play Rayudu then, today was screaming for Yusuf Pathan type player to come in when Jadega did. But the 19.5 ball i would have taken the single and let Rayudu find a boundary last ball, thats probably his only mistake.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted September 7, 2014 Author Posted September 7, 2014 Strongly feel MS should hang up his boots in Tests and continue in LOI only. However today have to support him, he has finished in this situation SO many times needing 10-15 from the last 5 overs he always leaves it till the end then finishes, Rayudu was not finding the boundary as he is not used to this number 6/7 big hitter role and the last 2 dot balls in the 19th over probably cost us the match. As mentioned why play Rayudu then, today was screaming for Yusuf Pathan type player to come in when Jadega did. But the 19.5 ball i would have taken the single and let Rayudu find a boundary last ball, thats probably his only mistake. they should have gone for super over if they struggled. tbh the match was lost when they let go of a winning position. another case of india giving it away rather than england putting up a great performance although they did their bit. had dhoni found 1 boundary when we had 30 balls, we would have won! He can't middle it anymore in t20s, he has lost india a set game even in t20s