kubrickian Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 Also, why do women take selfies with that stupid duck face on? I never understood the duck face pose either. Do they think it makes them look pretty ? Its just stupid.
BlueBee Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 I never understood the duck face pose either. Do they think it makes them look pretty ? Its just stupid. More of a Duck Ass than duck face
DomainK Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 Alicia Silverstone (Clueless) Man, that smile looks so much like Maggie Lawson. Is that what Alicia Silverstone looks like these days? I used to like her a lot long back, can't even recognize her now!!!! I am really bad at remembering faces. Or maybe I am in love with Maggie Lawson and I see her everywhere?
CSK Fan Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 Yesterday I went to an icecream parlour to get icecream' date=' there a girl was eating icecream along with her bhabhi and neice, after eating icecream she was clicking her selfie and had occupied the whole space, I was standing near the counter watching them and suddenly mere munh se nikal gya, pta nhi aaj kal ki ladkiyo ko kya ho gya hai, saala hagne bhi jayegi to be selfie kheechegi, naa chewt naa chewchi baate kare uchi uchi, the words slipped so suddenly, that everybody was stunned, the girl was seeing me as if she will me eat me right there, thankfully my order was ready, so I left that place right away.[/quote'] Everyone else might be laughing at your comments but if anyone has to see the state of women in India and the respect they get, this is the proof of that. Most people might think this is not a big deal, however here was a girl simply minding her own stuff and here we have a guy, not only commenting on how her body should be but usually really demeaning words in front of her own family and getting away with it completely and coming and bragging on a social site. There is absolutely no hope for this country if this is the example of the current generation And the worst thing is, many of the guy quoting him, instead of calling him out on this are actually hoping he is careful next time. Hey guys stick together right, unless it comes to love jihad when everyone should try to protect the girl from herself. Every day on this site people write post after post on condition of women in India, the mindset of men, the horrible reality as if it is a third person thing. But when something like this actually happens, we see the true colors. If you are unable to condemn a poster you hardly know on the internet and are taking his side, how on earth will you control your own brother or kid?
veer Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 Everyone else might be laughing at your comments but if anyone has to see the state of women in India and the respect they get' date=' this is the proof of that. [b']Most people might think this is not a big deal, however here was a girl simply minding her own stuff and here we have a guy, not only commenting on how her body should be but usually really demeaning words in front of her own family and getting away with it completely and coming and bragging on a social site. There is absolutely no hope for this country if this is the example of the current generation And the worst thing is, many of the guy quoting him, instead of calling him out on this are actually hoping he is careful next time. Hey guys stick together right, unless it comes to love jihad when everyone should try to protect the girl from herself. Every day on this site people write post after post on condition of women in India, the mindset of men, the horrible reality as if it is a third person thing. But when something like this actually happens, we see the true colors. If you are unable to condemn a poster you hardly know on the internet and are taking his side, how on earth will you control your own brother or kid? Fully agree to your POV.. It is mind boggling to see how some of them behave.. We are a country of Tharkis... We pride ourselves in our culture and all.. but we are bunch of hypocrites. Deepika Padukone's vs TOI is a prime example. It took so many years for someone to stand against TOI.. and even big names from bollywood are afraid of standing for the right.. and TOI is a leading newspaper and a leading company to talk about Women's right and all.. Damn, Hypocrites we are!!
vvvslaxman Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 whats the name of this actress? Alicia silverstone. Watch her and Liv Tyler in this music video. Ya. famous for clueless. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NMNgbISmF4I]Aerosmith - Crazy - YouTube[/ame]
vvvslaxman Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 Man, that smile looks so much like Maggie Lawson. Is that what Alicia Silverstone looks like these days? I used to like her a lot long back, can't even recognize her now!!!! I am really bad at remembering faces. Or maybe I am in love with Maggie Lawson and I see her everywhere? Maggie Lawson got my attention in Psych mainly because of her resemblance with Alicia.
Aaku Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 By the way I shouldn't have said these words to u aaku in the ice cream parlour ' date=' but can't help it as u were too busy clicking urself, even when I requested u too step aside as there was plenty of space, but u just won't listen, u were continously asking ur bhabhi main kaisi lag rahi hu, ab koi chuhiya jaisa moonh bana ke kaisa lagega.[/quote'] I know how to deal with sadak chaap, tharki frustrated uncles like you.. so just bcz you iss dafa logo ne pakad ke peeta nahi.. doesnt mean aage bhi yahi karo... "be careful" yaa:giggle: Aage jaake when your daughter comes to you ki dad iss chu ne mujhe chehra tab bolna "bandariya jesi shakal dekh ke nikal gaya hoga no biggie" :cantstop:
KeyboardWarrior Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 I don't know hindi :hmmm: but I do .... :dontknow:
jalebi_bhai Posted September 15, 2014 Author Posted September 15, 2014 Everyone else might be laughing at your comments but if anyone has to see the state of women in India and the respect they get, this is the proof of that. Most people might think this is not a big deal, however here was a girl simply minding her own stuff and here we have a guy, not only commenting on how her body should be but usually really demeaning words in front of her own family and getting away with it completely and coming and bragging on a social site. There is absolutely no hope for this country if this is the example of the current generation And the worst thing is, many of the guy quoting him, instead of calling him out on this are actually hoping he is careful next time. Hey guys stick together right, unless it comes to love jihad when everyone should try to protect the girl from herself. Every day on this site people write post after post on condition of women in India, the mindset of men, the horrible reality as if it is a third person thing. But when something like this actually happens, we see the true colors. If you are unable to condemn a poster you hardly know on the internet and are taking his side, how on earth will you control your own brother or kid? First off......there is no need to bring love jihad into this...... No one is encouraging vayu to be misogynistic.......he was obviously out of hand with his comments to the girl......but like anyone else......he is entitled to his opinion (again I don't agree with him) , even though it may anger the PC brigade......he was extremely crude in the way he let his thoughts be known and most people in the thread have told him to keep his thoughts strictly to himself........ Now.....if you think these kind of people are responsible for the widespread misogyny in our country.......then you need to take your thesis back to the drawing board....... The people who need to be truly blamed are those who sow the seeds for such misogyny.....the people who are given the power to influence public opinion.......the mistreatment of women is a societal problem that will need at least a generation's worth of work to be done in order for there to be any sort of resolution...... The most important role for me has to be played by the various education boards in our country. Young minds are very impressionable and if the concept of gender equality is effectively established and enforced in our schools, then children will learn to respect each other at a very young age. They might even start correcting their elders in this regard. Education boards can introduce women and gender studies classes up to a certain level.......or maybe include more works of women in the history, literature and science syllabi so that students realize the importance of womens' contributions to the world. In rural areas, people need to be thought of the value of the girl child to combat rampant female infanticide.....and again schools and panchayats should take up this responsibility.......more schemes like the Beti Bachao, Beti Padao Yojana should be the order of the day....... Urban populace are more influenced by Bollywood, television and mainstream media.......therefore, movie makers and television writers need to see to it that they portray women in a fair light and don't simply use them as eye candy......I hope Bollywood never again stoops to the level of some of the rubbish that was made in the late 80s and through the 90s......with their vertigo inducing rape scene non-sense and all........ Political and religious leaders.......communal or secular......have to preach about gender equality.... I also believe that enforcing UCC will play a big part in ensuring gender equality...... So there......my two cents (no pun intended) on the issue......I only ask of you to save the online agitation and try and be more constructive next time.......
jalebi_bhai Posted September 15, 2014 Author Posted September 15, 2014 Fully agree to your POV.. It is mind boggling to see how some of them behave.. We are a country of Tharkis... We pride ourselves in our culture and all.. but we are bunch of hypocrites. Deepika Padukone's vs TOI is a prime example. It took so many years for someone to stand against TOI.. and even big names from bollywood are afraid of standing for the right.. and TOI is a leading newspaper and a leading company to talk about Women's right and all.. Damn, Hypocrites we are!! Ok.....what are your some of your suggestions to improve the situation of women in our country?
CSK Fan Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 First off......there is no need to bring love jihad into this...... No one is encouraging vayu to be misogynistic.......he was obviously out of hand with his comments to the girl......but like anyone else......he is entitled to his opinion (again I don't agree with him) , even though it may anger the PC brigade......he was extremely crude in the way he let his thoughts be known and most people in the thread have told him to keep his thoughts strictly to himself........ .. You have no idea how devastating peer pressure can be and things it can make people do. There are multiple cases of even the most well brought up teenager, with a good education and family values caving in to peer pressure and doing horrible deeds. So no, if we reward such behavior or even over look it, it can still be devastating. You can preach good behavior all you want but if you do not punish or even over look bad behavior where ever you see it then all your preaching will be for nought He was clearly bragging about it here. This is nothing to do with being PC or airing his thoughts. Most of the harassment women face in India is of the same verbal kind (though we are very high on groping and molestation too). I know women personally, strong ones who have told me there were periods of their life when they almost stopped coming out of their houses because of such verbal taunts. And their genuine concerns were downplayed each and every time even by ones closest to them. BTW, you have put the onus of good behavior on everyone else, TV, movies and what not, everyone else but you and I. You and I are part of the same society. It is our civic duty to call out youngsters when they misbehave. If guys were afraid of the public, such things would reduce a lot I have worked with abused and molested women and some of the stories they tell, the lack of self-confidence, their wanting to kill themselves each day, their being afraid to step out of their houses, will bring tears in your eyes. And contrary to popular belief, the abuse need not be physical for it to be traumatizing or life changing.
veer Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 Ok.....what are your some of your suggestions to improve the situation of women in our country? The very least one can do is.. stand up if there is something wrong is happening rather than.. "mujhe kya and mera kya" mentality. Be pro-active on women's issues and not go with the flow. Merely blaming on previous generation won't do any good. I am culprit of wrong-doings too.. but it is about time we, men, stand up for women's issue otherwise next generation will take OP's crude remark as a norm in the society. Gotta get over with 'its not my job/concern' mentality.
KeyboardWarrior Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 Translate ! MTC bhai jan ... Translate this plz .... its mixed Hindi/English .... I am confused .... :(( I know how to deal with sadak chaap, tharki frustrated uncles like you.. so just bcz you iss dafa logo ne pakad ke peeta nahi.. doesnt mean aage bhi yahi karo... "be careful" yaa Aage jaake when your daughter comes to you ki dad iss chu ne mujhe chehra tab bolna "bandariya jesi shakal dekh ke nikal gaya hoga no biggie"
vvvslaxman Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 All hindi content in this thread lol not just this.
FischerTal Posted September 15, 2014 Posted September 15, 2014 I know how to deal with sadak chaap' date=' tharki frustrated uncles like you.. [b']so just bcz you iss dafa logo ne pakad ke peeta nahi.. doesnt mean aage bhi yahi karo... "be careful" yaa:giggle: Aage jaake when your daughter comes to you ki dad iss chu ne mujhe chehra tab bolna "bandariya jesi shakal dekh ke nikal gaya hoga no biggie" :cantstop: Never before have I seen such an unique combination of hindi and English. :nervous: The part in bold is most confusing