Opening gets the best out of me' - Rohit

-Robin-

:WTF: Please tell me you guys are trolling....Rohit opening and giving stability to our ODI side has been one of the best moves in cricket since that game in Nzl in 1994

Rohit is one of those who think he is God's gift to the country and the opening slot is his by right.Idiot!!!
What is wrong...If I had that kind of skill,I would have a feeling of self entitlement too
Sometimes I feel this Maniac is a real maniac or he is Rohit himself. In first place I was really shocked to see that even Nohit can have a fan :hatsoff: And that too a die hard fan. :haha:
Are you kidding me...only on ICF does he get so much hate,Ask the common man,Everyone thinks Rohit is the most talented cricketer we ever produced.
Feck you BC! Him opening is one of the worst things to happen to us in the past decade.
200,16 6......Try to figure out the sequence of numbers and I will take it from there
:WTF: Please tell me you guys are trolling....Rohit opening and giving stability to our ODI side has been one of the best moves in cricket since that game in Nzl in 1994
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: while you are reminding us of his 209 what did he do in South African and Newzealand tour ? Scoring 3 of 25 or 4 of 20 is really a best move isn't it :giggle: .

Doesn't matter what he feels Dhoni has said earlier that Rahane is doing his job & having Rohit at 4 will give the team more depth when he can rotate the strike when there is no fielding restrictions.He can't do that in PP overs.Plus I rate him higher than Rayudu.

Any half decent bats look good opening in LOIs which is the easiest place to bat ..field restrictions and no pressure . You can have a bad technique and still score runs . You can bat at your own pace even if your team is chasing 300 . Even hacks like sarfaraz looks good opening

So basically same thing as test kirkut? Right?
What is wrong...If I had that kind of skill,I would have a feeling of self entitlement too Are you kidding me...only on ICF does he get so much hate,Ask the common man,Everyone thinks Rohit is the most talented cricketer we ever produced. 200,16 6......Try to figure out the sequence of numbers and I will take it from there
Nop in real life I have never seen any Nohit fan. Yesterday only I was at Nehru Stadium, Indore and had a chat with some local cricketers and some of my friends during our match, and they were laughing like never before when i said Nohit has a die hard fan. :hehe: And then they said - "Joke Achha tha yaar". Well really the point is after getting so many opportunities he performed below par. It was just that 1 innings of 209 and nothing else really. Just take a look at the difference between Viru's ODI stats and Rohits. Rohit got an average of 35.86 with a stike rate of 78.25 :hatsoff: And Viru got an average of 35.05 with a strike rate of 104.33 :dance:
1 innings of 209 really? Every expert called him the unsung hero of champions trophy win where his application to curb his natural attacking game and playing out the new ball won us the trophy. Cycle agarbatthi award in tough wi conditions Some invaluable innings in our 2007 wc win and cb series 2008 win....everyone acknowledges that. Part of an elite list of players who got 2 back to back hundreds on test debut. One of our most consistent t20i players......check cricinfo One of the few indian bowlers to have an Ipl hatrick. One of the 2 captains to win Ipl and clt20 in the same season. Ask Symonds,dhoni,Chappell,gavaskar,ramiz,wasim,vvs any wi legend,srt etc whom they think is the most talented batsman we have produced.. Also even I asked my friends some of them part of 2nd string ranji squads so > local cricketers!they were literally amazed and in shock when they heard rohit has haterz.....I had to convince them that these haterz are truly Indians.
Good post:two_thumbs_up:
Good post, but hard to believe that you have to go all the way back to 2007, 2008 to iterate his worth... He blew off his middle order opportunities.... had a decent run as an opener in Champions Trophy, but failed ever since (except for the maniac Aus tour of India)... His struggle in SA makes me shudder to think what he will do as an opener in Aus.... He kills the momentum except when playing on flat roads... And worse is his inability to rotate strike with close-in fielders during Power Plays....his scoring pattern while opening is generally 0 0 0 4 0 0 0 4... making it look like his strike rate is close to 80+... Not rotating strike builds pressure on the partner... I would still have him in the squad, but to play at No. 4... Rahane has failed as a middle order batsman, and surely the best contender for the opening slot.... I see it simply this way: Opening slot : Rohit vs Rahane.... Rahane wins No. 4 : Rohit vs Rayudu..... Rohit wins So my top 4 would be Rahane, Dhawan, Kohli, Rohit Given, Rohit's exposure at the top order now, I think (and hope) he will be a more mature middle order batsman in ODIs... With the open field, he will be able to settle in better, and build an accelerate later when needed

Also to add, some 4 out of 7 points that you mentioned relate to IPL or CL-T20... Two things to note - (1) these torunaments are played on Indian roads... (2) he plays as a middle order batsman in IPL

Lets talk some hard facts now - 1. He scored 4 ODI centuries in total out of which 2 were in India and 2 in WI in 118 innings - Is that you call as consistency ? 2. His averages and strike rates in all of his away tours ODI - Series Ave SR India in Ireland ODI Match, 2007 - - Future Cup (India, South Africa in Ireland), 2007 8 - 88.88 Commonwealth Bank Series (Australia, India, Sri Lanka in Australia), 2007/08 41.2 - 77.44 Kitply Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan in Bangladesh), 2008 19.66 - 60.82 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, Hong Kong, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates in Pakistan), 2008 29 - 72.5 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2008 14.4 - 77.41 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2008/09 44 - 75.86 India in New Zealand ODI Series, 2008/09 - 58.1 India in West Indies ODI Series, 2009 5 - 65.21 Zimbabwe Triangular Series (India, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe), 2010 86.66 - 91.54 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka), 2010 33 - 88 Sri Lanka Triangular Series (India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka), 2010 5 - 46.51 India in South Africa ODI Series, 2010/11 9.8 - 49 India in West Indies ODI Series, 2011 128.5 - 85.95 Commonwealth Bank Series (Australia, India, Sri Lanka in Australia), 2011/12 16 - 76.19 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Bangladesh), 2011/12 36 - 80.89 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2012 2.6 - 35.13 ICC Champions Trophy (in England), 2013 35.4 - 75.96 West Indies Tri-Nation Series (India, Sri Lanka, West Indies), 2013 54.25 - 61.64 India in Zimbabwe ODI Series, 2013 33 - 62.65 India in South Africa ODI Series, 2013/14 18.5 - 53.62 India in New Zealand ODI Series, 2013/14 26.5 - 64.63 Asia Cup (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Bangladesh), 2013/14 36 - 77.69 India in England ODI Series, 2014 52 - 59.77 His performances in those 3 series (Bold) were too good and other than that its too bad. And his strike rates are :fear: 3. He has been given too many chances even after so many failures. For example if you give 100 chance to a player, he might perform in 10-15 innings at most which is not we can call as even at par. 4. Yes I agree he has been good in T-20's but not in ODI's for sure. 5. Test Debut against West Indies bowling attack of that time and at home conditions where Ashwin also scored a Hundred is not a thing I would be proud of and if you look at his later innings, he scored one half century in next 5 innings at an average of 30. 6. He has performed superbly only against West-Indies and a couple of good matches against Australia, and has failed against almost all of the other teams to really make a mark. 20s and 30s at a strike rate of 50-60 isn't what I would call a great start. 7. Rohit opening at one end really puts tremendous pressure on his partners to score at a good pace. He keeps on blocking those balls and blocks the scoreboard too that makes the other batsman hit and get out. 8. As I said, in this part of the country no one really likes Rohit. But I never said we hate him. 9. Cycle agarbatthi award in wi conditions :hysterical: is this what you are a die hard fan of this guy ?? 10. Most of his good performances were on flat tracks and on those too he scored quite slowly. No hard feelings about you buddy but these are my opinions with some facts. And I would really suggest you to compare him with former Indian Openers and there fear in bowlers minds like Sehwag Sachin Ganguly etc.
Good post, but hard to believe that you have to go all the way back to 2007, 2008 to iterate his worth... He blew off his middle order opportunities.... had a decent run as an opener in Champions League, but failed ever since (except for the maniac Aus tour of India)... His struggle in SA makes me shudder to think what he will do as an opener in Aus.... He kills the momentum except when playing on flat roads... And worse is his inability to rotate strike with close-in fielders during Power Plays....his scoring pattern while opening is generally 0 0 0 4 0 0 0 4... making it look like his strike rate is close to 80+... Not rotating strike builds pressure on the partner... I would still have him in the squad, but to play at No. 4... Rahane has failed as a middle order batsman, and surely the best contender for the opening slot.... I see it simply this way: Opening slot : Rohit vs Rahane.... Rahane wins No. 4 : Rohit vs Rayudu..... Rohit wins So my top 4 would be Rahane, Dhawan, Kohli, Rohit Given, Rohit's exposure at the top order now, I think (and hope) he will be a more mature middle order batsman in ODIs... With the open field, he will be able to settle in better, and build an accelerate later when needed
Also to add' date=' some 4 out of 7 points that you mentioned relate to IPL or CL-T20... Two things to note - (1) these torunaments are played on Indian roads... (2) he plays as a middle order batsman in IPL[/quote'] I Agree :agree:
Lets talk some hard facts now - 1. He scored 4 ODI centuries in total out of which 2 were in India and 2 in WI in 118 innings - Is that you call as consistency ? 2. His averages and strike rates in all of his away tours ODI - Series Ave SR India in Ireland ODI Match, 2007 - - Future Cup (India, South Africa in Ireland), 2007 8 - 88.88 Commonwealth Bank Series (Australia, India, Sri Lanka in Australia), 2007/08 41.2 - 77.44 Kitply Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan in Bangladesh), 2008 19.66 - 60.82 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, Hong Kong, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates in Pakistan), 2008 29 - 72.5 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2008 14.4 - 77.41 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2008/09 44 - 75.86 India in New Zealand ODI Series, 2008/09 - 58.1 India in West Indies ODI Series, 2009 5 - 65.21 Zimbabwe Triangular Series (India, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe), 2010 86.66 - 91.54 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka), 2010 33 - 88 Sri Lanka Triangular Series (India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka), 2010 5 - 46.51 India in South Africa ODI Series, 2010/11 9.8 - 49 India in West Indies ODI Series, 2011 128.5 - 85.95 Commonwealth Bank Series (Australia, India, Sri Lanka in Australia), 2011/12 16 - 76.19 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Bangladesh), 2011/12 36 - 80.89 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2012 2.6 - 35.13 ICC Champions Trophy (in England), 2013 35.4 - 75.96 West Indies Tri-Nation Series (India, Sri Lanka, West Indies), 2013 54.25 - 61.64 India in Zimbabwe ODI Series, 2013 33 - 62.65 India in South Africa ODI Series, 2013/14 18.5 - 53.62 India in New Zealand ODI Series, 2013/14 26.5 - 64.63 Asia Cup (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Bangladesh), 2013/14 36 - 77.69 India in England ODI Series, 2014 52 - 59.77 His performances in those 3 series (Bold) were too good and other than that its too bad. And his strike rates are :fear: 3. He has been given too many chances even after so many failures. For example if you give 100 chance to a player, he might perform in 10-15 innings at most which is not we can call as even at par. 4. Yes I agree he has been good in T-20's but not in ODI's for sure. 5. Test Debut against West Indies bowling attack of that time and at home conditions where Ashwin also scored a Hundred is not a thing I would be proud of and if you look at his later innings, he scored one half century in next 5 innings at an average of 30. 6. He has performed superbly only against West-Indies and a couple of good matches against Australia, and has failed against almost all of the other teams to really make a mark. 20s and 30s at a strike rate of 50-60 isn't what I would call a great start. 7. Rohit opening at one end really puts tremendous pressure on his partners to score at a good pace. He keeps on blocking those balls and blocks the scoreboard too that makes the other batsman hit and get out. 8. As I said, in this part of the country no one really likes Rohit. But I never said we hate him. 9. Cycle agarbatthi award in wi conditions :hysterical: is this what you are a die hard fan of this guy ?? 10. Most of his good performances were on flat tracks and on those too he scored quite slowly. No hard feelings about you buddy but these are my opinions with some facts. And I would really suggest you to compare him with former Indian Openers and there fear in bowlers minds like Sehwag Sachin Ganguly etc.
you have a lot of time on your hands dont you? deciphering rohit sharma's statistics and proving that he isnt special :hysterical::two_thumbs_up: just write, Rohit Sharma sucks. thats it. end of topic.