Guldozer Posted January 5, 2015 Posted January 5, 2015 Maybe when you feel that all cars are in wrong lane' date=' it might be that you are the one actually in wrong lane? :dontknow:[/quote'] Err no because this is not the only forum I've been on. There are some good posters here too but so many here try to act as if they are superior to everybody.
Kalia_Test Posted January 5, 2015 Author Posted January 5, 2015 Err no because this is not the only forum I've been on. There are some good posters here too but so many here try to act as if they are superior to everybody. This is surely not an exclusively Indian trait...I have seen posters in different forums from countries that are nothing compared to India in terms of development, international stature, tolerance, democracy, etc feeling superior...they don't even acknowledge that while India has problems, they have much much bigger problems... It is a human trait I guess
The Outsider Posted January 5, 2015 Posted January 5, 2015 Ceasefire was declare in early 2000s and was maintained well till about 2008 which also coincided with a period when India actively tried to engage Pakistan in a dialogue.This period also saw an increase in terror attacks in India and peaked with Mumbai attacks.Post that dialogue was suspended and international pressure increased on Pakistan.Seeing that their Kashmir strategy has failed to wield anything they started with these ceasefire violations.MMS govt. maintained a defensive strategy which resulted in more and more violations while NaMo govt has shifted to a offensive strategy.Our deeper pockets and bigger firepower means we can make these violations unaffordable to Pakistan. Ceasefire was maintained till 2012. It was in 2013, under UPA rule I must add that violations increased significantly. And they have continued to worsen ever since. I have no clue by what you mean by deeper pockets - more population who can be rendered dead or homeless which has been the result of the strategy till now. Just today another soldier died with close to zero media coverage. Pakistan army needs to keep the Kashmir issue alive to be seen as heros at home.These meetings and funding of Hurriyat is a part of it.There is no use of these dialogues and Kashmir issue cannot be resolved as this issue is the only thing that helps Pak Army keep its status in Pakistan.Now that India is ignoring Pakistan on the Kashmir issue they have resorted to these ceasefire violations to get attention to KAshmir.The govt. has done the right thing.They have told Pakistan that we are a bigger,richer and powerful country and wont be bullied by a smaller,poorer country which is fighting a civil war.If dialogue needs to happen then Pakistan must stop terrorism if not then we dont give a damn to the dialogue and Pakistan cant do **** about it. How are you going to ensure Pakistan is not talking with Hurriyat? The In person meeting is a symbolic gesture. By making it bigger than it is the government is in an uncomfortable corner. SO you mean to say that if like MMS govt. we dont retaliate Pakistan will take pity and not fire?NaMo govt. is folowing a strategy where Pakistani adventurism on the border will become unaffordable to them in terms of casualties and other losses.Thats the only way to stop them. India still retaliated under UPA. There are various news articles on it. The difference is that they kept options open for talks and negotiations which resulted in citizens of India not becoming refugees and internally displaced people. They know that the only way to stop Pakistan is force them to a point where such violations are counterproductive. Can you tell me what is that point and how much will Indian citizens have to suffer before it's achieved.
The Outsider Posted January 5, 2015 Posted January 5, 2015 You need not be blind bhakt of a person just because he is Admin of this forum, Stop the bhaktigiri at all places. hhuuuhh, MTC, Lurker, Kubri , Mariyam, S=G, Random Guy, DM etc all are not a fan of our PM and their views are highly appreciated also but never ever will these guys go to the extent of creating a negative image of our country just because they had to prove a point of "I told you so". It is just a difference of opinion which will always be there and needed for healthy democracy. With you and Outty the case is different , both of you are so butt hurt after the election result that from the very first day of the government formation you are on a mission of settling a personal score. May be you guys are big egoist or a big laadla of your family and having a high prophetic thinking about yourself. Guys you were wrong about PM nominee of BJP, you were wrong in estimating seats of BJP, you were wrong in saying that their will be eveyrday riot in country after government formation. Move on it happens, we all sometimes do a wrong judgement why make it so big ego issue without realizing that you might be creating a wrong impression of your own country. A new government is formed, without being sore looser come forward congratulate them , give them some ideas and after sometime you see they are going wrong and Arvind or Rahul would have done things better let everyone know. "If you are not the part of solution, you are part of problem." I seldom bother replying to your garbage
Vilander Posted January 6, 2015 Posted January 6, 2015 Yes and Indians are so fluent in English that no one mocks their accents. :facepalm: Why do all the posters here seem to have some sort of a complex? what complex moron ?
seedhi Posted January 6, 2015 Posted January 6, 2015 Ceasefire was maintained till 2012. It was in 2013, under UPA rule I must add that violations increased significantly. And they have continued to worsen ever since. I have no clue by what you mean by deeper pockets - more population who can be rendered dead or homeless which has been the result of the strategy till now. Just today another soldier died with close to zero media coverage. How are you going to ensure Pakistan is not talking with Hurriyat? The In person meeting is a symbolic gesture. By making it bigger than it is the government is in an uncomfortable corner. India still retaliated under UPA. There are various news articles on it. The difference is that they kept options open for talks and negotiations which resulted in citizens of India not becoming refugees and internally displaced people. Can you tell me what is that point and how much will Indian citizens have to suffer before it's achieved.Not as strongly as now. The BSF has been given a free-er hand now. I posted articles on another thread indicating this. The fundamental question is this: if India has called off talks, is pakistan justified in firing across in border? Isn't that pure blackmail. Who is at fault? India or pakistan? India must not give in to pakistani blackmail. If we do have to give in to pakistani blackmail (as you are suggesting) then we might as well give them J&K and and be done with it.
mishra Posted January 6, 2015 Posted January 6, 2015 ^ I think BSF hasn't been given free-er hand because of Obama. Once he returns back from 26th Jan celebration trip. Guaranteed, that Pakistani Guns will loose firepower in Feb. @ Utalk - Not a single survey among Muslim Kashmiris since 1990s till date has ever suggested that they want to join Pakistan. Infact even today, given two choices, Either to Join India or pakistan, Kashmir will vote for India. However "Independent Jammu and Kashmir" is an idea sold by Pakistan to Kashmiri youths on our side of border. Now question is what about Kashmiris on Pakistani side of the border. Why dont they buy this idea. Answer is simple, They dont want Independent kashmir as they will end up becoming puny powerless part of a Independent Kashmir which will be solely ruled by Kashmiris on Indian side.
veer Posted January 6, 2015 Posted January 6, 2015 Like the way Army is operating now under this Government. They have been given free hand to retaliate, like they have been doing now. But on other hand, army court has punished those soldiers who killed couple of kashmiris some months back accidentally. There gotta be checks and balance but the full backing of Modi government where needed. UPA, if it still exists in next 10 years, needs to learn from this government if anything.
Khalpat Posted January 6, 2015 Posted January 6, 2015 I seldom bother replying to your garbage Bhai Mods isay bhi delete kar dete. What is the point of editing a post and leaving just one sentence "I seldom bother replying to your garbage". Any person who is not aware of the context would think ki ye bansuriwala ye kaisa reply ker raha hai that I do not reply. Kyun bechare ki izzat ka aur faluda kar rahe ho.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 6, 2015 Posted January 6, 2015 Ceasefire was maintained till 2012. It was in 2013, under UPA rule I must add that violations increased significantly. And they have continued to worsen ever since. Wrong.Ceasefire violations took place during winters throughout 2000s as Pak Army pushed militants under that cover.Violations increased post 2008. I have no clue by what you mean by deeper pockets - more population who can be rendered dead or homeless which has been the result of the strategy till now. Just today another soldier died with close to zero media coverage. Pak Army censures the media on its side hence you wont get much info on their losses but experts beiieve that their losses are greater. By deeper pockets i mean we can sustain this much much longer. So you think Pakistan will stop violations if we talk to them?really? How are you going to ensure Pakistan is not talking with Hurriyat? The In person meeting is a symbolic gesture. By making it bigger than it is the government is in an uncomfortable corner. Pakistan can talk to Hurriyat or anyone and then hope that they get some hold on Kashmir.But we know how much traction Hurriyat actually has in KAshmir.The govt. is saying that Pakistan wont dictate terms on KAshmir.India controls a larger part and Pakistan is in no postion to change the status quo and hence if they want talks then they must end all these nonsense they have been doing. India still retaliated under UPA. There are various news articles on it. The difference is that they kept options open for talks and negotiations which resulted in citizens of India not becoming refugees and internally displaced people. UPA took a defensive position not an offensive one.The talks have resulted in a big ZERO.Pakistan Army cant sustain its power without the Kashmir conflict and hence that issue wont be solved ever. Can you tell me what is that point and how much will Indian citizens have to suffer before it's achieved. Point is to make such ceasefire violations unaffordable to Pakistan by inflicting unacceptable damage on Pakistan.