Referring to the Gyanvapi mosque which was contsructed by Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb after he demolished the original Kashi Vishwanath temple, Adityanath said, “Has it happened anywhere in the world that Gauri and Ganesh are inside a mosque? When Hindu samaj goes for darshan of Vishwanath then Gyanvapi mosque taunts us. If that’s how it is, give us permission, we will install Gauri, Ganesh and Nandi in every mosque.†Adityanath also said, “Aryavart created Aryans; will make Hindus in Hindustan,†he said. “Everyone can come to Kashi but only Muslims are allowed in Mecca and Medina,†Adityanath said, adding, “This is the century of Hindutva, not just in India but in the entire world.†"Inclusive growth means where a graveyard as well as a crematorium gets money. A Muslim's daughter gets scholarship as well as a Hindu's daughter. Where madrasas get grants and also Sanskrit schools. My 'sabka saath, sabka vikaas' involves no appeasement politics," the MP said while campaigning for the BJP in the recently concluded assembly polls in Delhi.
http://zeenews.india.com/news/india/will-install-gauri-ganesh-in-every-mosque-says-yogi-adityanath_1543681.html

Remarks like this are one of the biggest reasons BJP was humiliated in Delhi. If Modi fails to control these regressive people then all the good work (and his Govt has certainly done many good things till now) will be for nothing as the party will lose.

Still in independent India pandits are the only group who have leave their lands. So don't make these statements first place Pandits in Kashmir and drive those lungis out of WB and Assam.

Ghar Wapsi will go on till all 15 Crore people are reconverted: VHP Prachi Arya, a prominent Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP) leader, has said that the 'Ghar Wapsi' programme will continue till the fifteen crore people who, she claimed, have left the Hindu fold post Independence, are "reconverted to Hinduism". http://ibnlive.in.com/news/ghar-wapsi-will-go-on-till-all-15-crore-people-are-reconverted-vhp/527696-3.html Great!!!! keep doing this and party will lose like this in Bihar also.

The issues are there but Modi needs to rein in these guys and ask them not to be community specific.Look at that speech of Adityanath take only the last Paragraph and it looks great.They need to be less obvious.

Ghar Wapsi will go on till all 15 Crore people are reconverted: VHP Prachi Arya, a prominent Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP) leader, has said that the 'Ghar Wapsi' programme will continue till the fifteen crore people who, she claimed, have left the Hindu fold post Independence, are "reconverted to Hinduism". http://ibnlive.in.com/news/ghar-wapsi-will-go-on-till-all-15-crore-people-are-reconverted-vhp/527696-3.html Great!!!! keep doing this and party will lose like this in Bihar also.
Dont compare Delhi with anything else.Delhi is a very different piece of election puzzle compared to rest of the country.

At least rss and bjp look forward to a India which is dharmic and true to its color not like azam khan and owaisi who want us turn to Pakistan .ppl need to be taught history of aimim and the leader who fled to pakiland. BJP need to address the menace of msm and sickularism.

Gyanvapi mosque is an assualt on my hindu sensibilities. The fact that sickulars parade it as an example of some sort of syncretism of India is like pissing on you and calling it rain.

sab avadamban hai. Shri Gauri Ganesh is everywhere. And who gave permission to a human to establish Shri Ganesh anywhere. That is something that has already been done. Someone is trying to someone trying to install Gauri Ganesh and others are trying to save Allah. nice going humans.

Kaha kaha se aa jaate hai ye saab a-holes. You do not represent Hindus, you do not have the permission to do all these in the name of Hindus.

Kaha kaha se aa jaate hai ye saab a-holes. You do not represent Hindus' date=' you do not have the permission to do all these in the name of Hindus.[/quote'] They are always there. Its just media is picking up these speeches just because modi is in power saying these guys have become more emboldened after modi became PM. Media is covering the" ghar vapsi" program only now. You would be surprised that this"ghar vapsi" is going on for so many years now and there are ghar vapsi YouTube videos which was uploaded even at 2008-09. No one used to give importance to these fringe elements at that time.

Tbh his point isn't the same as it sounds in the headline. He is asking why there are statues in a mosque and if it's the norm then should we have them in all mosques. I think he is trying to make a case here not threaten. You all probably know how much affection I have for these sadhu + netas but I see that press has made it sound very different to what he probably meant.

This is not the only incident press made bigger than what it really seems.