Cricketics Posted February 23, 2015 Posted February 23, 2015 The most advertised is the Phillips air fryer. http://www.amazon.in/Philips-Collection-HD9220-Litre-Technology/dp/B009UOR7KI/ref=sr_1_1?s=kitchen&ie=UTF8&qid=1424715857&sr=1-1&keywords=philips+fryer Thank You. Will look into it. I thought it will be like a Mini Grill kind of shape instead of a jug. But interesting.
Desi Cartman Posted February 23, 2015 Posted February 23, 2015 Exactly....that is what is making me wonder.I make pooris twice a year...on Independence day and Republic day.I have substituted potato finger chips with baked wedges. yes, baking is cool and baked items dont cause acidity like oliy stuff does
riya Posted February 23, 2015 Posted February 23, 2015 :((I won't give up so easily.... Hi, could u tell me which company is it..? I am also thinkig about buying an icecream maker.
riya Posted February 23, 2015 Posted February 23, 2015 Thanks bookworm.....looks good! Bookmarked. Has anyone tried the banana +peanut butter Ice cream? Planning to try it soon... Actually i have an idea..Buy banana flavored Gelatin,plus peanut butter spread,1 cool whip,1 can condensed milk.Make gelly and combine rest of the ingredients to it.And keep it in refrigerator.:--D
beetle Posted February 24, 2015 Author Posted February 24, 2015 Hi' date=' could u tell me which company is it..? I am also thinkig about buying an icecream maker.[/quote'] It is kenwood Ice cream Maker...but I am not very happy.:((But it could be just me. Check the bowl size before you buy and see if you have space for that in your freezer because the bowl(not the whole ice cream maker ) has to be kept in the freezer for 8-12 hrs. checkyB8wbQHbQuQ
beetle Posted February 24, 2015 Author Posted February 24, 2015 Actually i have an idea..Buy banana flavored Gelatin' date='plus peanut butter spread,1 cool whip,1 can condensed milk.Make gelly and combine rest of the ingredients to it.And keep it in refrigerator.:--D[/quote'] :agree:Will try.
rkt.india Posted February 25, 2015 Posted February 25, 2015 Here is my suggestion * Oil isnt that bad, its the things you fry. If you eat chips once a month then its ok to fry but remember that its Aloo thats harmful more than the oil. * Look for grilling option to avoid oil. You can grill anything that you fry (except poori :D ). Whether its chips or nuggets or fish, you can grill it all. how aaloo is harmful than oil?
Crookbond Posted February 25, 2015 Posted February 25, 2015 Thanks bulbul...but I am very skeptical of these reviews.Last time I got an Ice cream maker after reading reviews and all I have ever made in that is slush...:(( Read certified buyer reviews.
riya Posted February 25, 2015 Posted February 25, 2015 It is kenwood Ice cream Maker...but I am not very happy.:((But it could be just me. Check the bowl size before you buy and see if you have space for that in your freezer because the bowl(not the whole ice cream maker ) has to be kept in the freezer for 8-12 hrs. checkyB8wbQHbQuQ Thank u....
Crookbond Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 Flipkart offered this Prestige Air Fryer for 3,998/- today - watch out for Holi deals http://www.flipkart.com/prestige-paf-1-0-air-fryer/p/itmef3m3zztdejdj?pid=ECKEF3M28ZW2YWYX&affExtParam1=1pmtwitter&affid=INHarprNic
Kalia_Test Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 Shahrukh Khan is trying to sell Kenstar (??) Air fryer...what all will he sell in his life :banghead: Soaps, shaving creams, bikes, cars, cool drinks, TVs, Fridges, clothes, mobile apps, now air fryers :banghead: I always feel guilty when I see Hemaji trying to sell her 10 year old Kent water purifier along with her daughters ...I bought the HUL PureIT recently :((
velu Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 how to make ice cream in 10 mins :giggle: radhika ji :phehehe: y-69y9GsS_4#t=150
beetle Posted March 1, 2015 Author Posted March 1, 2015 how to make ice cream in 10 mins :giggle: radhika ji :phehehe: y-69y9GsS_4#t=150 That is just slush:beee: @ Riya...I am quite happy with the Ice cream maker now......jeans are a bit tight though...:((
riya Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 That is just slush:beee: @ Riya...I am quite happy with the Ice cream maker now......jeans are a bit tight though...:(( Thats good news.:two_thumbs_up:..which icecrem did u make ?