If u can't stand with them in defeat, you should not celebrate their wins either

Rajiv

I bet most people are just blaming her for fun.There is some reason behind it.He is smitten ..fine but he needs to keep his relationship like others do with their wives and girlfriends. His relationship seems to be bigger than it should be for a person in a team. Look at these pictures.These seem to be from the time where he was captain(since Dhoni is missing from pics)None of the wives are there.....but A Sharma was with the team treated like a queen. If you want to be treated like VIPs for your celebrity status....then be prepared for ridicule too.It is part of the game. The power couple status and the perks that come with it are such. http://movies.ndtv.com/bollywood/for-anushka-sharma-and-virat-kohli-cruise-control-in-sydney-723198 http://www.pinkvilla.com/entertainmenttags/anushka-sharma/anushka-never-left-virats-side-darling-harbor http://sports.ndtv.com/australia-vs-india-2014-15/photos/virat-kohli-team-india-on-cruise-mode-ahead-of-sydney-test-19077
How are they treated like VIPs? Are they being state guests in Australia? What additional privileges are they getting that another Indian cricketer and his wife are not getting? Actually they are suffering - from lack of privacy. An ordinary couple wouldn't grab a second look if they strolled around in the harbour. But these guys are inundated by press attention. Not their fault that they are celebrities. They aren't doing something alienesque. People love, people date, people move around together. That's all what they are doing as well.
Arre nahi baba...:giggle: It's like Shoaib malik is ridiculed .....from the Sania Shoaib couple. Abhishek Bachan is ridiculed .....from the Abishek Aishwarya couple....
Shoiab is ridiculed for his lack of cricketing performances. Not because he got married to Sania. Unless you believe those pinkloids are the only media and source of truth out there. Abhishek Bacchan is a similar case as well. He is ridiculed largely for his lack of acting skills (which i think has a bit of merit) and not for his association with Aishwarya. Expect to be ridiculed when he tells things like, "Dhoom 3 is purely my film. I am the hero" etc.
Fans burn posters, smash TVs after India lose semifinal against Australia : After the loss, fans from Kanpur and Gorakhpur expressed their anger. As such an outburst was expected hence security was beefed up near Mahendra Singh Dhoni's house The anger was so much so that the fans burnt the posters of many Indian cricketers including Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja etc. kanpur%20fans%20niras%2002.jpg
LINK
can uunderstand your disappointment. Maybe you expected indian fans go berserk and act like paki fsns...
Err...as it is clearly evident like always Indian fans are reacting more.
And you say that sitting in UK and reading some tabloids and not knowing what the ground reality in INdia is.

I would disagree a bit with the OP. These guys are not our equals. Because of fans they are multi-millionaires. They are rich and famous. They are hyped to the skies. They have earned enough for their many generations to live easily. So why shouldn't their bad performances be criticized? In any other profession, will people earning so much and not delivering or making a mistake not be criticized? You can say that it is the selectors job. But that is only BCCI money. The huge sponsorships these guys get are because of the fan following and not because of BCCI Does that mean people react violently, abuse them, make it personal (like dragging Anushka's name), burn effigies, etc? Absolutely not. However criticizing them is nothing wrong. They don't complain when they get fame and fortune because of fans. Why should they complain if they get criticism? And all this celebrating wins with them is rubbish. If there were no fans, how much would the players celebrate in empty stadiums? Ask our hockey team. So no, completely disagree that we cannot criticize players when they under-perform or make mistakes

I would disagree a bit with the OP. These guys are not our equals. Because of fans they are multi-millionaires. They are rich and famous. They are hyped to the skies. They have earned enough for their many generations to live easily. So why shouldn't their bad performances be criticized? In any other profession, will people earning so much and not delivering or making a mistake not be criticized? You can say that it is the selectors job. But that is only BCCI money. The huge sponsorships these guys get are because of the fan following and not because of BCCI Does that mean people react violently, abuse them, make it personal ((like dragging Anushka's name), burn effigies, etc? Absolutely not. However criticizing them is nothing wrong. They do't complain when they get fame and fortune because of fans. Why should they complain if they get criticism? And all this celebrating wins with them is rubbish. If there were no fans, how much would the players celebrate in empty stadiums? Ask our hockey team. so no, completely disagree that we cannot criticize players when they under-perform or commit mistakes
+1.

Also remember, all this bad and crazy side of the fans is just the other side of one single coin. The same fans worship these players like crazy, follow them, make them their icons. You cannot remove one without removing the other. Cricketers get crazy love and fan following in this country. No one complains then. However, when the same emotional guys feel let down, then people start complaining. It is these fans who follow the cricketers, buy everything they advertise, think of them as God. All the sober, mature people who are complaining in this thread, the cricketers don't get sponsorship and fame because of them. They get these things from the same crazy fans who burn their effigies.

Agree with most of the other points but the bolded part is simply not true These sponsorships and fame based on majority fan base who r sane. Otherwise if ur assumption is true we would be having protests and riots every corner of the street . Just few loonies doesn't represent majority fan base in India on whom the revenue generation is based
And you say that sitting in UK and reading some tabloids and not knowing what the ground reality in INdia is.
I can also read online forums. At least I'm not like some Indians who watch Indian news and believe everything said about Pakistan to be true, without knowing what the ground reality in Pakistan is. :two_thumbs_up:

We are too quick in worshiping and cursing our players. Need to mature as an audience. Media especially needs to put other important news in spotlight, rather than giving air time to a bunch of idle newsmakers.

4F3Asei.jpg
Actually' date=' we don't have to be proud about anything in particular. We bashed 6 minnows. SA was the only quality team we bet. If the Semi Final would have been with Aus, we would have crashed out there. If we would have been placed in pool A, we would have lost 2 or 3 matches for sure. May be if you are okay with this kind of bashing, then we can organize 5 match ODI series with Namibia, Canada, Singapore and Japan and come out as proud 20 consecutive match winners.[/quote'] Sure we don't.. like the fact that our bowling was good, fielding was excellent, most of the team members stood up and won games for the country. Pakistan were still a side to beat, you only play the cards you're dealt. West indies thrashed pak and gayle could have gone wild but we bundled them out for under 200 if im right. Zim provided a good contest, so it was a good wc. Bangladesh had some momentum too, so it wasn't all an easy ride. We played good cricket.