Had Rajiv married a Nigerian, instead of a white-skinned woman, would Cong have accepted her: Giriraj Singh

Now this is hillarious

While criticizing union minister Giriraj Singh for his racist comment on Congress president Sonia Gandhi, Bihar politician Lalu Prasad Yadav has delivered a sexist response. "He should be made to wear bangles, vermilion, bindi, and his face should be blackened as he has crossed the limit of indecency," Mr Yadav, a former union minister, said on Wednesday. With these words, which link dressing up like women to public humiliation, Mr Yadav too landed in trouble and was attacked on social media. "Criticising Sexist and racists comments by putting in more sexist and racist comments (sic)," said one tweet.
:cantstop: Some people are like Bangladesh cricket fans. When their team causes one upset, they will troll like anything. But when their team is getting batttered and bruised, they will disappear into obscurity. And when opposition team is under fire, they will make their comeback :winky:
Haha so true, you can notice how all the AAP trolls go missing from the AAP thread and one statement from a BJP leader, they all come to pounce on him
Just one post on the topic where you very innocently asked the government to take caution in future: so sweet, bhai Giriraj singh might not be so charming but rather than using chaddi, ahole and other words you could have adviced him something similar.
Once again you are lying.
typical hideous NaMoRON. It his own insecurity , low self-esteem and slavish Colonial mindset that makes him judge people on the basis of skin color.
If he switched party his DNA will change? :cantstop:
You can also try to do the same and take out the big Gandhi family bamboo wherever it is embeded inside you when the discussion is about people of our own country. His question is relevant, just answer in Yes or No. Will Congressis be still licking the boot of Mrs Gandhi if she was of African origin? Would they be still hoping for an incompetent Rahul Mamba to become the PM of this country?
There is a difference between a question and loaded question. But to understand that difference you need to take those shades of bhakti off.
Arey bhaiya loaded or unloaded, this man is a moron and his question is pathetic but so are the millions of people who have grown up during the same generation. People like Sharad Yadav, Lalu Yadav, Mulayam and almost each and every politician of that generation. But somehow linking this with RSS and Modi is a heart filled with hatred for a particular person or organization. Come to any small or mid town in India and talk to any person who is more than 40+ of age, you will find the same opinion. Are you guys really so dumb about how politics works I mean do you really think that any political party, AAP , BJP or COngress they work on any kind of idealism or principle. Do you guys think that Giriraj is some chacha or mama of Amit Shah. This person Giriraj Singh has a big base in Middle Bihar on Bhumihar / Thakur voters. BJP is targeting Bihar assembly elections, the day he will be kicked off beleive me JDU or Congress will happily take him as he himself ensures more than 8-9 seats. Till the time elections are over no one is going to touch him. Modi has to fast track his reforms and for that he needs cooperation from states, Bihar is one of the key state and he would want to make government there. Modi and Shah or for that matter any political party does not work like that. As far as bhakt is concerned Arvind abused his own party members and you have no objection with that, this is real bhakti. The only bhakti I know is Desh Bhakti.

From what I infer, this guy Giriraj is accusing Rajiv Gandhi of being sexist and racist, and doing so by placing him in a hypothetical scenario and assuming that Gandhi would fail his test. It seems ridiculous and is a baseless accusation, but I fail to understand how calling someone as sexist and racist makes the accuser as sexist and racist.

From what I infer' date=' this guy Giriraj is accusing Rajiv Gandhi of being sexist and racist, and doing so by placing him in a hypothetical scenario and assuming that Gandhi would fail his test. It seems ridiculous and is a baseless accusation, but I fail to understand how calling someone as sexist and racist makes the accuser as sexist and racist.[/quote'] No he is saying if Sonia was a Nigerian we (Indian voters and congressmen) would have rejected her becoz they are black and hence should be looked down upon .
He does this deliberately. This is not the first time he has done it. He completely ignores the fact that my first post on the topic was directed towards an individual, but cherry picks my fitting response to a post that was asking for it, and then follows it up with some false assumptions and some outright lies.
From what I infer' date=' this guy Giriraj is accusing Rajiv Gandhi of being sexist and racist, and doing so by placing him in a hypothetical scenario and assuming that Gandhi would fail his test. It seems ridiculous and is a baseless accusation, but I fail to understand how calling someone as sexist and racist makes the accuser as sexist and racist.[/quote'] He is not a professor making a critical observation about indian society. He is cracking a joke and having a good laugh about it with his buddies. That says more about his beliefs and value system more than anything else. You don't need to normalize it and excuse his behaviour, criticize him as he deserves it.
No he is saying if Sonia was a Nigerian we (Indian voters and congressmen) would have rejected her becoz they are black and hence should be looked down upon .
Basically he is saying who votes for congress are racists. What he told is not much different from what another Amit Shah favourite Sadhvi Jyoti had told that who don't vote for BJP are haramzade. These BJP leaders know while top leadership may show disappointment, eventually they get rewarded, so the continue doing so.
He does this deliberately. This is not the first time he has done it. He completely ignores the fact that my first post on the topic was directed towards an individual' date=' but cherry picks my fitting response to a post that was asking for it, and then follows it up with some false assumptions and some outright lies.[/quote'] Yeah. His response posts are typically superloaded. Just an example.

Yet, nobody has challenged his actual statement. Nobody can say he is factual wrong. You can't call such statement as racist. A case of an uncomfortable statement which some simply don't want to hear. It wasn't even a public statement but an off the record talk. So the "language" itself shouldn't be an issue as well. It's a private conversation.

Basically he is saying who votes for congress are racists.
It's not just him or about Congress. It's every Indian who will say the same thing to each other at least privately. It doesn't even make us racist. There are certain desirable characteristics in our culture, and white color is one of them. You can't deny it.
Arey bhaiya loaded or unloaded, this man is a moron and his question is pathetic but so are the millions of people who have grown up during the same generation. People like Sharad Yadav, Lalu Yadav, Mulayam and almost each and every politician of that generation. But somehow linking this with RSS and Modi is a heart filled with hatred for a particular person or organization. Come to any small or mid town in India and talk to any person who is more than 40+ of age, you will find the same opinion. Are you guys really so dumb about how politics works I mean do you really think that any political party, AAP , BJP or COngress they work on any kind of idealism or principle. Do you guys think that Giriraj is some chacha or mama of Amit Shah. This person Giriraj Singh has a big base in Middle Bihar on Bhumihar / Thakur voters. BJP is targeting Bihar assembly elections, the day he will be kicked off beleive me JDU or Congress will happily take him as he himself ensures more than 8-9 seats. Till the time elections are over no one is going to touch him. Modi has to fast track his reforms and for that he needs cooperation from states, Bihar is one of the key state and he would want to make government there. Modi and Shah or for that matter any political party does not work like that. As far as bhakt is concerned Arvind abused his own party members and you have no objection with that, this is real bhakti. The only bhakti I know is Desh Bhakti.
Do you really think the AAP trolls over here really care about Kejriwal or AAP. :haha: They will support anyone as far as you are Anti- Hindu/BJP/Modi.
He does this deliberately. This is not the first time he has done it. He completely ignores the fact that my first post on the topic was directed towards an individual' date=' but cherry picks my fitting response to a post that was asking for it, and then follows it up with some false assumptions and some outright lies.[/quote'] A bit too much. What is the lie which I said?
I am still trying to think. Isn't this a reality ? Atleast in India.
So it is K for politicians to endorse it? People may be obsessed with fair color when it comes to marriages (which is personal choice) but no we don't discriminate any one becoz his skin is dark.