gs Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 The hand wringing on this matter is ridiculous' date=' India had been cowed for so vlong that idiot junta don't know any better.you think any american cares that they violated paki border ? I wish India will make this a standing policy pnpaki border too,go after any and all terrorists.[/quote'] It's not how big a stick you carry, it's the willingness to use it. In this case both the political establishment and the army showed the willingness to use it. I am certain that the message got across on all borders and potential perpetrators know that further strikes against India will come at a cost. No more peddling non state actors horsesh!t.
Sachin=GOD Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 You must be kidding me. The Indian army said this - along the Indo- Myanmar border at two locations along the Nagaland and Manipur borders. It did not mention that India had crossed the border. In fact, the army has still not said anything to that effect. Rathore then went ahead and said that it involved crossing over the border. He even went ahead and talked about how it was a "hot pursuit due to Modi" and how "Western disturbances will also be dealt with" aka chest thumping. That is NOT how diplomacy works - army may have well crossed the Myanmar border but it does NOT mean that Myanmar would take kindly to our chest thumping. Also, Rathore is a MoS for I&B - there is no reason his statement should not be taken as government's stand. Check his tweet as well with the hashtags #56inchrocks - pure lapping up PR. Later in the day, MoS defence had to deny Rathore's statement and Myanmar too expressed disapproval while Pakistan got another chance to b!tch. TL;DR - PR disaster You are confusing credit with chest thumping and wading your d!ck in my face like #ManipurRevenge http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-others/rajyavardhan-rathore-strikes-too-message-to-pakistan-56inchrocks/ https://twitter.com/Ra_THORe/status/608266491520106496 India has made similar operations in the past and taken credit. Most likely, we have even crossed Myanmar's border and like this time we would have asked them for consent. But, unlike this time in the past we did NOT show our middle finger and make statements that would hurt sensibilities of people who we took help and would like to take help in the future! In addition, each and EVERY surgical strike has to have an approval of the PMO and MEA. There has to be careful diplomacy while engaging in such operations and to lap up PR for this is a futile exercise. It is a give-take relationship; Myanmar helps India and in turn India helps Myanmar with Kachin rebels. In 2006, we launched a similar operation but with the deal that we supply some arms to Myanmar. This is NOT your Bollywood Gadar movie - it is NOT black & white; it is shades of grey and nuance which is how diplomacy works across the world. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/defence/indias-surgical-strikes-in-myanmar-launched-after-assurance-to-help-local-army-with-kachin-rebels/articleshow/47622581.cms I request you for the LOVE OF GOD - understand that this does NOT look good for future operations and we now have to clear the mud thanks all to the govt acting like d!ckwads. Good post.
randomGuy Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Moment any politician gives 1 provocative statement, Paki media will latch on to it. (Though they routinely run lies also to strengthen their cause) They wanna unite paki people who are in disarray. Rathod did give a provocative statement. WRT giving balanced statements, minister of state in home ministry - Rijiju, is pretty good.
CG Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 The Govt Wanted to make a Point and it Did.Discussions on Right and, Wrong future Ops are Inconsequential.
CG Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Moment any politician gives 1 provocative statement, Paki media will latch on to it. (Though they routinely run lies also to strengthen their cause) They wanna unite paki people who are in disarray. Rathod did give a provocative statement. WRT giving balanced statements, minister of state in home ministry - Rijiju, is pretty good. We have had Decades of balanced statements .
randomGuy Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 We have had Decades of balanced statements . Yeah. Though provocative statements give the enemy a chance to unite and get alert or build on its perceived strengths against you. I dont mind provocative statements too. Pak is a gone case. They talk nonsense all the time. Talk from either side doesn't matter much probably.
gs Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Yeah. Though provocative statements give the enemy a chance to unite and get alert or build on its perceived strengths against you. I dont mind provocative statements too. Pak is a gone case. They talk nonsense all the time. Talk from either side doesn't matter much probably. ++ All talk - just hot air. Don't think neither side is crazy enough despite all the jazba junoon.
Khalpat Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 You know what? As the time passes by I really wished that Mr Modi himself should have come out and tell the world yes we did it. But I guess it was easier for Mr Obama, people and political parties in other countries do not fight on the issues of national security. From last 25 years the rogue neighbor is giving us so much trouble yet we are still doing diplomacy, that whole nation is based on the philosophy of giving 1000 cuts to us, it was good that Rathore and Parikar told the mosquitoes to be in limit .we have some padhe likhe arm chair critics who somehow think they know more about diplomacy then the actual people assigned. Next time prime minister come on the TV and tell everyone. To hell with the decking foreign diplomacy which do not allows you to say truth or let you call spade a spade.
Sachin=GOD Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 You know what? As the time passes by I really wished that Mr Modi himself should have come out and tell the world yes we did it. But I guess it was easier for Mr Obama' date=' people and political parties in other countries do not fight on the issues of national security. From last 25 years the rogue neighbor is giving us so much trouble yet we are still doing diplomacy, that whole nation is based on the philosophy of giving 1000 cuts to us, it was good that Rathore and Parikar told the mosquitoes to be in limit .we have some padhe likhe arm chair critics who somehow think they know more about diplomacy then the actual people assigned. Next time prime minister come on the TV and tell everyone. To hell with the decking foreign diplomacy which do not allows you to say truth or let you call spade a spade.[/quote'] You're being incredibly naive here. Foreign policy is NOT run on the basis of emotions. Unnecessarily bragging about an efficient and successful operation carried out by the army has only resulted in attention bring drawn away from the operation to the foolish provocation and bragging by Rathore.
asterix Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 How to reign in the Indian media? Punya P Vajpayee just finished his program, "Pareshan Pakistan".... Indian media too has over blown this issue...
dial_100 Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 If anyone thinks that this government does things in haste then they are delusional. I am sure they have a plan in place and they are exactly doing it as they have planned.
sticky wicket Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 You know what? As the time passes by I really wished that Mr Modi himself should have come out and tell the world yes we did it. But I guess it was easier for Mr Obama' date=' people and political parties in other countries do not fight on the issues of national security. From last 25 years the rogue neighbor is giving us so much trouble yet we are still doing diplomacy, that whole nation is based on the philosophy of giving 1000 cuts to us, it was good that Rathore and Parikar told the mosquitoes to be in limit .we have some padhe likhe arm chair critics who somehow think they know more about diplomacy then the actual people assigned. Next time prime minister come on the TV and tell everyone. To hell with the decking foreign diplomacy which do not allows you to say truth or let you call spade a spade.[/quote'] Agree with this, decades of diplomacy has not made any progress along with sush-sush covert strikes on foreign soil (If they took place)...this announcement from goverment was needed and if anything it should have come straight from Modi's mouth. These terrorists murdered 18 army men and India took retribution for this cowardly act and the Indian public needed to know of this retribution.
Khalpat Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 You're being incredibly naive here. Foreign policy is NOT run on the basis of emotions. Unnecessarily bragging about an efficient and successful operation carried out by the army has only resulted in attention bring drawn away from the operation to the foolish provocation and bragging by Rathore. Have you even watched the interview of Rathod? Question: good evening sir, tell us about Myanmar operation Answer: Exactly the same thing which Army has said in its briefing at 6.30 pm Question: Does this gives tough message to Pakistan Answer: it is a tough message to all the organization s which think evil about India. Aisa kya bol diya usne bhai. Well we have to find something bad in this also so let's make Rathod scapegoat. There was a jaahil poster who even went on to say that it was Rathod who posted fake pictures. This is height of hatred towards your own gov man.
Khalpat Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 You must be kidding me. The Indian army said this - along the Indo- Myanmar border at two locations along the Nagaland and Manipur borders. It did not mention that India had crossed the border. In fact, the army has still not said anything to that effect. Rathore then went ahead and said that it involved crossing over the border. He even went ahead and talked about how it was a "hot pursuit due to Modi" and how "Western disturbances will also be dealt with" aka chest thumping. That is NOT how diplomacy works - army may have well crossed the Myanmar border but it does NOT mean that Myanmar would take kindly to our chest thumping. Also, Rathore is a MoS for I&B - there is no reason his statement should not be taken as government's stand. Check his tweet as well with the hashtags #56inchrocks - pure lapping up PR. Later in the day, MoS defence had to deny Rathore's statement and Myanmar too expressed disapproval while Pakistan got another chance to b!tch. TL;DR - PR disaster You are confusing credit with chest thumping and wading your d!ck in my face like #ManipurRevenge http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-others/rajyavardhan-rathore-strikes-too-message-to-pakistan-56inchrocks/ https://twitter.com/Ra_THORe/status/608266491520106496 India has made similar operations in the past and taken credit. Most likely, we have even crossed Myanmar's border and like this time we would have asked them for consent. But, unlike this time in the past we did NOT show our middle finger and make statements that would hurt sensibilities of people who we took help and would like to take help in the future! In addition, each and EVERY surgical strike has to have an approval of the PMO and MEA. There has to be careful diplomacy while engaging in such operations and to lap up PR for this is a futile exercise. It is a give-take relationship; Myanmar helps India and in turn India helps Myanmar with Kachin rebels. In 2006, we launched a similar operation but with the deal that we supply some arms to Myanmar. This is NOT your Bollywood Gadar movie - it is NOT black & white; it is shades of grey and nuance which is how diplomacy works across the world. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/defence/indias-surgical-strikes-in-myanmar-launched-after-assurance-to-help-local-army-with-kachin-rebels/articleshow/47622581.cms I request you for the LOVE OF GOD - understand that this does NOT look good for future operations and we now have to clear the mud thanks all to the govt acting like d!ckwads. This is why I said my friend feck foreign diplomacy which has given us nothing in last 25 years.
surajmal Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Same old chewtiyapa from the mahachewtiyas. These double digit iq numbnuts, who probably didn't know the capital of Burma till yesterday, are now pontificating on proper form of foreign policy. From someone who has forgotten more than the chewtiya parade will ever come to know in their pathetic lives:
surajmal Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Getting back to the topic, This isn't just an ordinary SpecOps revenge operation. This is a shift in policy. Doval is in Burma right now to discuss a sustatined campaign to destroy all the camps. On the other side, Pakis turds are sh!tting in their salwars because India will now be calling their bluff.
diga Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Just like Nepal, again the excellent work done by the govt/army in Myanmar has been undermined by one statement from a minister and the libtards/media are clinging onto that ... desperation from p-secs
Number Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 MODI govt should take credit and popularise these moves as much as possible as after all this is the only govt which had the courage to go such length for our army, putting its own reputation at stake for our army men. Congressis and their illegitimate aapiya kids are burning their undies on this which is good to watch. The feckers still haven't learned the lesson after screwing up national security and army for 10 years.