rkt.india Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 In a mother’s womb were two babies. One asked the other: “Do you believe in life after delivery?†The other replied, “Why, of course. There has to be something after delivery. Maybe we are here to prepare ourselves for what we will be later.†“Nonsense†said the first. “There is no life after delivery. What kind of life would that be?†The second said, “I don’t know, but there will be more light than here. Maybe we will walk with our legs and eat from our mouths. Maybe we will have other senses that we can’t understand now.†The first replied, “That is absurd. Walking is impossible. And eating with our mouths? Ridiculous! The umbilical cord supplies nutrition and everything we need. But the umbilical cord is so short. Life after delivery is to be logically excluded.†The second insisted, “Well I think there is something and maybe it’s different than it is here. Maybe we won’t need this physical cord anymore.†The first replied, “Nonsense. And moreover if there is life, then why has no one has ever come back from there? Delivery is the end of life, and in the after-delivery there is nothing but darkness and silence and oblivion. It takes us nowhere.†“Well, I don’t know,†said the second, “but certainly we will meet Mother and she will take care of us.†The first replied “Mother? You actually believe in Mother? That’s laughable. If Mother exists then where is She now?†The second said, “She is all around us. We are surrounded by her. We are of Her. It is in Her that we live. Without Her this world would not and could not exist.†Said the first: “Well I don’t see Her, so it is only logical that She doesn’t exist.†To which the second replied, “Sometimes, when you’re in silence and you focus and you really listen, you can perceive Her presence, and you can hear Her loving voice, calling down from above.â€
rkt.india Posted June 29, 2015 Author Posted June 29, 2015 PS: Read this on FB. Posting here to have some counter arguments.
zen Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 Planes, Telephones, Electricity, etc. have always existed, it was that earlier we did not have the means to know about these things. Someone talking about them in the 15th century would have been seen as crazy. There is Galileo's example as well .... Similarly, there are things that exists but we are yet to discover
moniker Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 One basic flaw - Mother isn't immortal. But god is considered to be. As per the analogy, if god dies all of us will die. But then he isn't a god any more if he's susceptible to death, is he?
zen Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 One basic flaw - Mother isn't immortal. But god is considered to be. As per the analogy' date=' if god dies all of us will die. But then he isn't a god any more if he's susceptible to death, is he?[/quote'] PS "The hunter was said to be the reincarnation of Bali who was killed by Lord Ram in a similar way. Lord Ram had told him that he would give him a chance to do similar to him."
zen Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 ^ It's the incarnation that died' date=' not god himself.[/quote'] A Human are said to a soul. Is soul supposed to die? :hmmmm:
Sachinism Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 Baby A should let Baby B know not to question mother's existence or she's going to deliver it straight into a volcano and then torture it continuously
The Outsider Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 And that stupid story about kids who have never talked in womb by actual science is supposed to prove the existence of God? Beeakifon ki jamaat lagi hai, khuda haazir hai!
Desi Cartman Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 WTF is it, it's completely senseless, pretty much like the idea of religion.
zen Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 Hypothetical situation hai :facepalm: Question: A car travels at an avg speed of 300 kmph. How long will it take to cover a distance of 300 kms? ICF: No car can travel at an avg speed of 300 kmph. The question is unscientific :P
Desi Cartman Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 Guys check this out https://twitter.com/TheTweetOfGod Some of the awesome tweets are God @TheTweetOfGod May 16 I hear all your prayers and they're very, very funny. Happy Mother's Day to the woman who takes a whole lot better care of you than I do. Masturbation is disgusting. I only did it once. It took Me six days. And I'm still cleaning up the mess. God @TheTweetOfGod May 5 The reason masturbation is a sin, @rickygervais, is not that it's intrinsically evil. It's that every time you do it, I have to watch.
Desi Cartman Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 Hypothetical situation hai :facepalm: Question: A car travels at an avg speed of 300 kmph. How long will it take to cover a distance of 300 kms? ICF: No car can travel at an avg speed of 300 kmph. The question is unscientific :P Wait till Modi tells you how 1000s of years ago Raths of India used to go phaster than 500 kmph :aetsch:
zen Posted June 29, 2015 Posted June 29, 2015 Wait till Modi tells you how 1000s of years ago Raths of India used to go phaster than 500 kmph :aetsch: They used Transporters too (Star Trek) :secret: btw: f5wAOQK4HY0
rkt.india Posted June 30, 2015 Author Posted June 30, 2015 I had posted it here to get some counter arguments, but nothing concrete yet.
Raghav_12 Posted June 30, 2015 Posted June 30, 2015 I had posted it here to get some counter arguments' date=' but nothing concrete yet.[/quote'] what concrete do you expect? you not going to get any thing concrete on a hazy concept like God. Everything would be nebulous.
rkt.india Posted June 30, 2015 Author Posted June 30, 2015 what concrete do you expect? you not going to get any thing concrete on a hazy concept like God. Everything would be nebulous. Some solid counter perspective against the OP.
swatpulla Posted June 30, 2015 Posted June 30, 2015 Oh dear, these religious people come up with the dumbest of analogies. :haha: