2 more deaths after the death of the Aaj Tak journalist. That's 3 in 3 days. Plain and simple hit job job going. The deadliest scam in India. The Supreme Court needs to step in since the Govt doesn't seem to have any intentions of doing anything.
The latest one is a female trainee sub-inspector of police who was recruited through Vyapam exam last year. Apparently she has commtted suicide by jumping in the nearby pond. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Now-trainee-sub-inspector-recruited-through-Vyapam-dies-in-MP/articleshow/47954337.cms She was sister of my cousin's close friend. My cousin is going to her funeral. This is pretty widespread. Corruption in selection and recruitment has been part of MP's normal life for few years now. Though BJP leaders are primarily involved as they have been in power for last more than 10 years but a lot of people beyond BJP politicians are involved in this which include congress leaders and officers and clerical staffs of govt departments. As recent as last month I visited my home town and got to hear from one acquaintence that they need some x lakhs to get a govt. job for his son and his voice never suggested if there is anything wrong with such demand. Whatever I learnt from talking back home, I understand main reason for so many suicides in this case is involvement of rather innocent people in this scam. Many innocent students and their families were asked money for a seat in medical college or a govt. job which they arranged and provided. Now these students and families are being hounded by police and investigation agencies as accused in the scam. If they were some hardened criminals or shrewed middlemen, they would have been able to take up that pressure of police. But these unaware students who simply did what they were asked to, for betterment of their future, are finding this pressure and taint of being accused in such a big scam too much to bear and are succumbing to that.
:hysterical: O bhai pahale zara par to liya karo topic ke baare mein. This scam is even older than Modi. Congress planted it and BJP nurtured it.
Yes. It is old. But in Congress time Vyapam's scope was limited. Primarily Medical and Engineering entrance. I had cleared MP's Pre-engineering test conducted by Vyapam with one of the top ranks. But even that time one case had come out where couple of students had cheated their way to the top ten ranks of MPPMT and there were arrests. I think it was around 2000. That time these were isolated cases. As more powers were given to Vyapam things got developed more as professional racket.
You've misunderstood me. What I meant is that, while India is being ruined by corruption, for most Hindus ,Islam is the bogeyman. Anyway,aapki country,people being killed for telling truth,hard working students being cheated and mediocre medical services se aap khush hain,toh sainu ki.
i fully understand what you are trying to say. no one said anything against muslims in vyapam scam , if Hindus had any agenda against mohammadan then only right wing parties would have in power since independence not congress or left in some states. its people like you who shout religion everywhere and got a mohammadan majority country and even i would say good riddance. i am not a person to bring religion everywhere but dare not say something against any religion where your coreligionist wreck havoc in middle east citing the same book that you adore so much. classic case of pot calling kettle black. i even congratulated congress in my second para when they introduced NEET for pg medical exams. i am more informed than you in this regard.
Yes. It is old. But in Congress time Vyapam's scope was limited. Primarily Medical and Engineering entrance. I had cleared MP's Pre-engineering test conducted by Vyapam with one of the top ranks. But even that time one case had come out where couple of students had cheated their way to the top ten ranks of MPPMT and there were arrests. I think it was around 2000. That time these were isolated cases. As more powers were given to Vyapam things got developed more as professional racket.
I think you have been in Foreign, for quite long. In UP, we had all the school teacher (in range oge 80000-110000) postings cancelled as soon as Akhilesh Yadav came to power. Someone I know personally, was selected in previous exam. But under Akhilesh it was heard that everyone had to pay to become primary school teacher. I also know law fraternity and they say they give a cut everymonth from their salary to remain on payroll of UP government. I know a Civil servant posted in South India and he said In villages, everyone getting employment under NAREGA do nothing but give a cut and money goes into the pockets of you know who. He thinks he is helpless to deal with it. And according to hims this is story of whole India. So scams are now a days channeled very well.
:confused: How this is related to what I posted? I talked about MP and you replying with something that happened in UP?
I know, You only talk about certain states. You dont bother to look at your friendly politicians governed states including yours, Delhi
I know' date=' You only talk about certain states. You dont bother to look at your friendly politicians governed states including yours, Delhi[/quote'] sir ji.. i give up on you..Blame OP for discussion about MP as he created a thread on a scam of MP.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Vyapam-scam-SC-agrees-to-hear-plea-seeking-removal-of-MP-governor-Ram-Naresh-Yadav/articleshow/47954855.cms
The Supreme Court on Monday agreed to hear a petition seeking removal Madhya Pradesh governor Ram Naresh Yadav due to his alleged involvement in the Vyapam scam. Ram Naresh Yadav's son Shailesh Yadav, an accused in the Vyapam scam, was found dead at his father's residence in Lucknow on March 25.

Ram Naresh Yadav should have been removed long ago by NDA. So many UPA governors have been removed but for some reason the one who should have been the first one to be removed is still there after 13 months of Modi Sarkar.

^ I find it baffling, How can a father (position of Governor) be silent over death of his own son? Chauhan/Modi hasnt got balls big enough to silence him.

The fact that even the accused end up dead sounds awfully sinister. The state leadership definitely owes an explanation to the people.

"As Home Minister I am ready for a CBI probe. But it is already being investigated by a special investigation team under the supervision of the High Court. The High Court has said no," Rajnath Singh said, after Chouhan briefed him on the case

Namrata Damor was a student at a medical college in Indore and was one of the students accused of using corrupt means to get admission. She was found dead on railway tracks in Ujjain in 2012. A panel of three doctors declared that she had been smothered to death; the police, however, proceeded on the assumption that it was a suicide.
Completely normal in this democracy for the Police to override a Panel of doctors over the cause of death . It would be outrageous only in a state of "Anarchy". No probe was initiated into the death of Namrata Damor , despite post-mortem confirming murder. The Ujjain police, which recovered her body from the railway track, dismissed the case as suicide http://www.telegraphindia.com/1150706/jsp/opinion/story_29724.jsp#.VZqBrvn8Zvg
Indian newspapers and news channels had, till very recently, treated the Vyapam scam, its investigation and its attendant horrors, as business as usual. It's only now that these deaths and their implications have begun to make the front pages of newspapers, and then, not all of them. The television news shows are still too busy with Lalit Modi to systematically pursue news of dozens of people connected to a single corruption scandal dying at a great rate. We must, as dispassionate readers, allow for the possibility that Akshay Singh and all the other dead people connected to Vyapam, died natural deaths. It is possible but it is a great deal less than probable. Vyapam is the terminal rot in desi governance made frighteningly visible. After Akshay Singh's death, if the mainstream media that we depend on for news - our newspapers and our television news channels - continue to treat the Vyapam deaths - literally and metaphorically - as an inside-page item, we should be very afraid.
Vyapam will go back to being an inside-page item in a few days . LINK

thats the thing. some hitman has worked so efficiently i think even a cbi probe will yeild nothing. this reporter who died basically reported chest pains and then basically died in hospital. ur talking about an invisible assasin. scary.

Arun Shourie ‏@rprased_bjp 22h22 hours ago Deaths are so natural that, vyapam will be recognised as a disease by WHO
Very out of touch with Indian politics,but was'nt Arun Shourie a BJP supporter.

@G_B, As i said, Governor remaining silent even after death of his son is impossible, even if it meant loosing his job and to some extent loosing his own life. The idea that he is scared of Modi or Chauhan to speak out in public is almost laughable when every TDH nowadays tweets against Modi as shortcut to fame. I really think its very fishy. The involved are actually exploiting the system very well. Probably a lot of people in that system has come via them.