kabira Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 Quite Frequently I get dreams, some are so interesting that I do not want to wake up. Some are just horrible. Couple of days back I got this nighmarish dream...Al-Qaeda fighter jet was in my neighborhood and shooting missiles all over the place. We were shocked on how did Indian Airforce allow it to enter the country...and eventually this plane was shot by Indian plan. Then I wake up and I am like, thank God it was dream..and I was sweating like crazy on very cold morning. I had many such nightmares when we had massive earthquake here in Gujarat 6 years back, oh Boy! could not sleep properly for many days. So do you guys get dreams/nightmares? How can you intrepret them, is there any sort of messages in it?? I have observed when I read some positive book or watch anything positive, I tend to get nice dream and if I had really frustrating day, I get nightmares..Whats this co-relation.
Rajiv Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 ..not a single night w/o dreams I can almost direct a movie
Ram Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 Many times, I am chased by this monster/running away from a gang that wants to kill me. Essentially, many of my dreams is about me running for my life. I have never woken up in the middle of my sleep, breaking down into a rain of sweat or whatever, but i have had my fair share of not-so-good dreams.
suma25 Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 pretty interesting /weird dreams there... alqaeda one the best:cantstop:. i mostly have nightmares than dreams especially ater watching a horror movie but sometimes when i do have dream/ those dreams happen in reality in future and i get a sense of deja vu(as in I already have been here before... ) and it feels really really weird when it actually happens.
varun Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 Even my nightmares have sexual situations in them.
kabira Posted December 19, 2007 Author Posted December 19, 2007 >Even my nightmares have sexual situations in them. sexual situation and nightmare...kya varunpaaji..vistar se samjao
fineleg Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 Even my nightmares have sexual situations in them. Nightmare and sex? I guess GKD is haunting varun in his(varun's) dreams :D
Cricketics Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 dreamz every night man.. yesterday only i had one.. that we are in 2015.. and Indian team is coming from Aus/Nz world cup with the cup.. and huge public @ IGI airport is waiting for the teamz arrival.. and here it arrivez.. and then a bad one.. i m getting married.. and all my friends are laughing as they are living a good easy life wihtout marriage.. and they are saying to me"tune itni jaldi shaadi kyun kar li" and i am now pachtaaying.. and then i woke up.. omg, what a relief it was.. seriouzly..
The Outsider Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 I used to write down my dreams/nightmares after waking up in the mornings for about a year or so. Seem to have lost that diary somewhere in the midst of moving multiple times, had some funny ones in there.
Lurker Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 Quite Frequently I get dreams' date=' some are so interesting that I do not want to wake up. Some are just horrible. Couple of days back I got this nighmarish dream[b']...Al-Qaeda fighter jet was in my neighborhood and shooting missiles all over the place. We were shocked on how did Indian Airforce allow it to enter the country...and eventually this plane was shot by Indian plan. Man that is one weird dream Kabira :hysterical: I dream a bit myself but my dreams are relegated mostly to me, my near and dear ones, family etc. I have observed that I tend to dream when I have alot of time at hand. On days that I am dead tired I just doze to sleep and wake up when alarm goes off, nothing in between. xx
coffee_rules Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 I always get one recurring dream about having failed an exam and it is realized now and I will have to go back to college to write it again.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 My dream memory-mapping seems to be on RAM and the module remains powered till I am asleep. In fact several times in my dream itself I keep talking to myslef that I am going to jot this dream down in the morning but all I can recall in the morning is that I saw a dream and planned to write it down but can't recall anything. Don't know how the information that I am going to jot down my dream details after waking up stays in the memory.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 ..soon MODI will come in our dreams Detaling stories of how he has ushered whole India into 15% growth rate arena:two_thumbs_up:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 19, 2007 Posted December 19, 2007 Even my nightmares have sexual situations in them. Ye hai chhupa Rustam bechara GKD khali pili badnaam hai:D
Aditi Posted December 20, 2007 Posted December 20, 2007 I don't remember 99% of my dreams...If at all I do remember any, it's the ones I have right before I wake up.
Holysmoke Posted December 20, 2007 Posted December 20, 2007 No kidding, but sometimes my nightmares have something to do with school/homework.