Gunner Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 Magnificent Match-winning knock today. Yet you have haterz here complaining :thefinger:
Cricketics Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 So good that he finished not out today. Good for the team. Hopefully he gets lot of confidence from this one, which I am positive that he will which will go well for his next few innings. It's good to see more bats firing now before we go down deep in the tournament for crucial games which will decide our fate.
Cricketics Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 Congrats guys' date=' he is back in business[/quote'] Well we know what your purpose is for "trying" to post positive things in this thread.
Temujin Khaghan Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 3 of our batsman are in form now ... if dhawan wakes up soon, we have a solid top order
SLICKR392 Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 Its quite vague to blame Rohit for dragging the game to the last over yesterday.
gaurav92 Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 Rohit batted for his own milestone ****er didn't go for the runs in the end when Yuvi was clearly struggling, he should have taken the initiative and gone over the top an should have taken some risks, but no, this ****er wanted to be not out till the end. If I were the captain, I would give him a mouthful and drop him for the next game for this dipshit along with Yuvraj. They both played like losers and deserves to be dropped. When Kohli got out, we should have got the target inside 17 overs. Disastrous batting from both Yuvi an Nohit.
Cricketics Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 Rohit batted for his own milestone ****er didn't go for the runs in the end when Yuvi was clearly struggling' date=' he should have taken the initiative and gone over the top an should have taken some risks, but no, this ****er wanted to be not out till the end. If I were the captain, I would give him a mouthful and drop him for the next game for this dipshit along with Yuvraj. They both played like losers and deserves to be dropped. When Kohli got out, we should have got the target inside 17 overs. Disastrous batting from both Yuvi an Nohit.[/quote'] Yeah right. So you want to blame him for everything. Kohli got out when we were cruising to victory, so it doesn't make to go hammer and tongs every time. He did fine. It's not that he was playing defensive which put pressure on the new coming bats. He was rotating strike. I know some of you hate him or aren't a big fan of him, but today he batted well. I was never a great fan of Rohit, neither am right now, but some of you are being too anti-rohit or being absurd. Give some respect or better thing is that if one can't appreciate a good performance, then at least dont' talk crap about him on something good he has done.
gaurav92 Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 Yeah right. So you want to blame him for everything. Kohli got out when we were cruising to victory, so it doesn't make to go hammer and tongs every time. He did fine. It's not that he was playing defensive which put pressure on the new coming bats. He was rotating strike. I know some of you hate him or aren't a big fan of him, but today he batted well. I was never a great fan of Rohit, neither am right now, but some of you are being too anti-rohit or being absurd. Give some respect or better thing is that if one can't appreciate a good performance, then at least dont' talk crap about him on something good he has done. I am no Nohit hater myself. I defended him in the last game where he played well. I say it again, he started off well and batted beautifully with Kohli. But when Kohli got out, he had to take the initiative and go for some shots as Yuvi was struggling. Should have played for the NRR and not his own milestone. Thats what I didn't like in that innings.
saneindian Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 Finish a match and yet get abused...by the same fans who had written the team off before the tournament began! Looks like some people dont like to see the team win or certain players doing well.
velu Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 yesterday uv was asked to bat as long as possible .. probably rohit was guiding uv .. i dont think its fair to blame rohit for the way he batted in the closing overs
gaurav92 Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 Finish a match and yet get abused...by the same fans who had written the team off before the tournament began! Looks like some people dont like to see the team win or certain players doing well. He gave us good starts in this tourney, not denying. But if I say he did not finish well, I did not say anything wrong there. Should have at least tried to hit a few boundaries. But no doubt it was great innings. :hatsoff:
saneindian Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 He gave us good starts in this tourney' date=' not denying. But if I say he did not finish well, I did not say anything wrong there. Should have at least tried to hit a few boundaries. But no doubt it was great innings. :hatsoff:[/quote'] Rohit batted for his own milestone ****er.... Bhai agar ye gaali nahi hai to kya hai :giggle:
Temujin Khaghan Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 ICF is obsessed with Lord Rohit Sharma half hate him, the other half troll him...
gaurav92 Posted March 24, 2014 Posted March 24, 2014 Rohit batted for his own milestone ****er.... Bhai agar ye gaali nahi hai to kya hai :giggle: That was for the dots after Kohli's wicket.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 ICF reaction to Rohit's innings: He doesn't make runs - criticize him. He makes 20 odd and provides a solid opening partnership in a chase of 131 - criticize him. He makes 50+ and remains not out in a chase of 130 - criticize him.
velu Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 ICF reaction to Rohit's innings: He doesn't make runs - criticize him. He makes 20 odd and provides a solid opening partnership in a chase of 131 - criticize him. He makes 50+ and remains not out in a chase of 130 - criticize him. which ICF are you talking about :hmmm: :cantstop:
SLICKR392 Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 ICF reaction to Rohit's innings: He doesn't make runs - criticize him. He makes 20 odd and provides a solid opening partnership in a chase of 131 - criticize him. He makes 50+ and remains not out in a chase of 130 - criticize him. :finger:
Old guy Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 which ICF are you talking about :hmmm: :cantstop: Just change rohit to sachin and we are back to 2012 :two_thumbs_up:
GautiMaan Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 All we want to know is if he can make a 30 ball 50 opening the innings when the situation arises,based on what we've seen so far thats too much to ask of him