Those extra 15 runs

rkt.india

Rising Pune Supergiants skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni lashed out at his bowlers after their narrow 2-wicket loss against Kolkata Knight Riders in a thrilling IPL match at the Maharashtra Cricket Stadium in Pune on Sunday.

The Supergiants' dismal run this season has gone from bad to worse with Dhoni losing his fourth game on the trot, a first for him as captain.

After the match a visibly disappointed Dhoni said his bowlers failed to execute the plans yet again.

"It was the length (on where they lost the game). I thought it was difficult to hit the spinners as I told them not to pitch it up. But, I think after that there were some 5-6 sixes hit and we gave away 30 runs too many.

"When you have the bat or ball in your hand, it is up to you, nobody can help you. There are many bowlers who are not part of a settled team, that is something we need to look into. We also should score 10-15 runs more."

Dhoni also said that his bowlers lacked character and failed to step up at crucial moments in the game.

"When there is pressure on the individual, they are backing off. Taking responsibility is a very strong character to have and not many have that in our side. What really matters is, how you execute the plans on field.

"Someone like Murugan Ashwin, he is new and he will feel the pressure. You can advise individuals, but when you have the ball, nothing can be done for you. Overall plenty of areas where we have to improve," he added.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/ipl2016/story/bowlers-lacked-character-ms-dhoni-after-loss-against-kkr/1/650617.html

:phehe:

^ The only player who lacked character and shyed away from taking responsibility was Captain Dhoni himself. He thinks that merely getting the pitch doctored to assist spin bowlers is his only responsibilty.

This outburst shows his mentality and character... A Cancer which is still affecting Indian cricket...

Edited by asterix

36 minutes ago, asterix said:

^ The only player who lacked character and shyed away from taking responsibility was Captain Dhoni himself. He thinks that merely getting the pitch doctored to assist spin bowlers is his only responsibilty.

This outburst shows his mentality and character... A Cancer which is still affecting Indian cricket...

yaar tum MI team per theek se dhyan do :mad:

mai nahi tha to us din match hi harwa diya :whack3:

14 hours ago, rkt.india said:

This is Dhoni's go to phrase whenever he loses defending. Those extra 15 runs which always elude Dhoni despite him being speaking about it on multiple occasions as an Indian captain and now as RPSG captain. Bowlers cannot defend so batsmen will have to take responsibility and score those extra 15 runs.

It is hilarious to see Dhoni repeating same thing again and again.

If the situation keeps repeating again and again, despite of Dhoni's astute captaincy; what is he supposed to say?

Do you fault the weather man for saying that it is going to be 35C today 200 times in a year?

6 hours ago, Mariyam said:

If the situation keeps repeating again and again, despite of Dhoni's astute captaincy; what is he supposed to say?

Do you fault the weather man for saying that it is going to be 35C today 200 times in a year?

He does same thing again and again and expects different results.