Each batsman should have 1 review for caught out descisions

14 hours ago, Trichromatic said:

That's why I am not advocating increasing reviews for LBWs. Keep it to 2 only to discourage optimistic reviews.

However caught out should always have review option. If batsman nicked it then he would know and rarely use it to get lucky. Only in rare occasions, batsmen are unsure.

In that case every 2nd dismissal would be reviewed.

not every second but every dismissal will be reviewed.....

When you have a chance to review....why not?? that will be the mentality of the players....

In the recent concluded WI Vs Pak game, last man out for WI have clearly nicked it to the keeper.....just that WI had a review pending, they have used it.....it looked really dumb and irritating as well...

Same thing happened in ENG VS BAG test match...steven Finn used the review just because it was available.....

You can never make the game 100% fair.....in an attempt to do so, you will take the fun out of the game

14 hours ago, Trichromatic said:

That's why I am not advocating increasing reviews for LBWs. Keep it to 2 only to discourage optimistic reviews.

However caught out should always have review option. If batsman nicked it then he would know and rarely use it to get lucky. Only in rare occasions, batsmen are unsure.

In that case every 2nd dismissal would be reviewed.

If a batsman is not out, he should have every right to review, no matter how many times he reviews. Like that example of Modern Ali. We already see a lot of reviews if a team isn't losing reviews. 

49 minutes ago, gakgupta said:

not every second but every dismissal will be reviewed.....

When you have a chance to review....why not?? that will be the mentality of the players....

In the recent concluded WI Vs Pak game, last man out for WI have clearly nicked it to the keeper.....just that WI had a review pending, they have used it.....it looked really dumb and irritating as well...

Same thing happened in ENG VS BAG test match...steven Finn used the review just because it was available.....

You can never make the game 100% fair.....in an attempt to do so, you will take the fun out of the game

But then if ever review is failed, we will only have 10 reviews max per innings. How many reviews did we have in BD vs England tests where More successfully reviewed thrice in an over. And we can penalty of 5-10 runs per failed review to discourage reviewing unless absolutely sure.

Edited by rkt.india
On 11/4/2016 at 5:30 PM, Trichromatic said:

Giving reviews for each caught out dismissal won't slow down the game as batsman will use it only when he hasn't nicked it.

Everyone will ask for the review as it doesn't effect the team review ....the thinking being...try karne men kya jaata hai,why waste my review.