The Income-Tax department has registered over 230 cases across the country under the new Benami Transactions Act and attached assets worth as much as Rs 55 crore, authorities revealed today

A report on the performance of 11 mid-cap staples and 4 non-staples consumer companies suggested that only 1% of the overall revenue growth of consumer companies the last quarter was hit by demonetisation. 

More than 2 lakh inactive companies are under the scanner of the Registrar of Companies (RoC) as the government looks to crackdown on shell companies used for evading taxes.

The companies identified by the RoC have not been complying with the rules of the Companies Act. These companies will be shifted into dormant category for the next two years, 

On 2/22/2017 at 0:11 PM, Singh bling said:

:phehe:

What a disgrace , even Foreign media is laughing at India

Not gonna post the real version of this incident? Truly have gone aapia, havent u? 

Anyways, if people still don't realize that 2000 note will be in circulation for short time only,  I don't know what to tell you. 

On 2/25/2017 at 9:51 AM, surajmal said:

Not gonna post the real version of this incident? Truly have gone aapia, havent u? 

Anyways, if people still don't realize that 2000 note will be in circulation for short time only,  I don't know what to tell you. 

Lol at this AAP phobia of BJP and its supporters.How is opposing Modi or deMonitisation = supporting  AAP ?

Personally I believe Modi and Kejri are mirror image of each other

1) Both Modi and Kejri have dictatorial attitude

2)They both want to run party and Govts with their fantasies

3) Kejri claimed that he had evidence against Sheila but will not touch her. Modi claimed He has all the evidence against Congress but will not throw single leader of Congress in Jail

4) Both Just want to be in media

5) Both are good in giving lectures

6) One Hug Lalu and the other gave Padamshree to Sharad Pawr .

You can worship one because he belongs to right wing but spare me from that I will only support leaders and policies of Govt.My support to BJP 

is limited if they do development , reduce corruption  and give dymanamic state level leaders.

And what real version You are talking? The version that Mohammed Isha the muslim who load cash is arrested.If he has done that just because he oppose Modi then its highly condemnable 

Demonetizaton really effed-up the economy growth rate :phehe:

So much for fear mongering. 

Annual gross domestic product (GDP) growth for the October-December period came in at 7.0 per cent, a tad slower than 7.4 per cent in the previous quarter but much faster than the 6.4 per cent expansion forecast by economists in a Reuters poll. 

It was also higher than China's 6.8 per cent growth for the last three months of 2016. 

1 hour ago, chewy said:

Demonetizaton really effed-up the economy growth rate :phehe:

So much for fear mongering. 

this reminds me a lot of how brexit was going to f up the British economy. Leading economists "experts"  and "world thinkers" voiced their opinion.

nearly a year after Brexit 

UK economy grows faster than thought

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-39049073

Its the same about how Trump was immediately going to cause markets to crash instead we have

Dow notches 12th straight record close as Wall Street braces for Trump speech

http://www.cnbc.com/2017/02/27/us-markets.html

Too many events in the recent past where supposed experts have just been proven to be wrong. It seems mostly left wing/liberal elements and known to just shout loudly to be head rather than taking a measured approach.

and I think these GDP numbers correlate highly with the BJP victories ranging from Odisha to Maharashtra. Its clear people went through hardship but no where near the degree of hardship which the media channels especially the English channels showed it to be. Since demon BJP numbers have improved across the board in multiple states.

I was watching the Marathi channels (Lokmaat) and News 18 and within the same media group the Marathi channel had more balanced reporting than the English one. There was no masala of Rajdeep interviewing some old crying man. 

Myth-shattering mandate

BJP’s victory in recent polls demolishes theories that its fortunes would decline after demonetisation

http://indianexpress.com/article/opinion/columns/myth-shattering-mandate-bjp-bmc-elections-odisha-polls-venkaiah-naidu-column-4548618/

Official data released on Tuesday showed that demonetisation hasn’t pushed the economy into a retreat as most feared, with its short-term adverse impact to a large extent restricted to construction and financial services. Real GDP growth in the December quarter, in the midst of which the note ban came into effect, came in at a respectable 7% 

10 hours ago, G_B_ said:

this reminds me a lot of how brexit was going to f up the British economy. Leading economists "experts"  and "world thinkers" voiced their opinion.

nearly a year after Brexit 

UK economy grows faster than thought

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-39049073

Its the same about how Trump was immediately going to cause markets to crash instead we have

Dow notches 12th straight record close as Wall Street braces for Trump speech

http://www.cnbc.com/2017/02/27/us-markets.html

Too many events in the recent past where supposed experts have just been proven to be wrong. It seems mostly left wing/liberal elements and known to just shout loudly to be head rather than taking a measured approach.

It's more a case of Economists and Finance experts thinking they work in a field of science and hardly take note of humans are not rational decisions makers, and the herd mentality in their field ends up to fluffing their predictions

there are good economists out there too but if their views don't fit the agenda then their views are never heard or even mocked at

3 hours ago, chewy said:

It's more a case of Economists and Finance experts thinking they work in a field of science and hardly take note of humans are not rational decisions makers, and the herd mentality in their field ends up to fluffing their predictions

there are good economists out there too but if their views don't fit the agenda then their views are never heard or even mocked at

I myself have done a masters in economics and the one thing economists hate is an event which has not occurred before. Be it brexit or demon. Economics as a field is more about what models are built using past data. Ie its a field that mostly looks at the past and builds models for the future.

To be fair not just Economists, polling agencies be it Brexit or Trump has got it wrong.  I think its time to just ignore the opinion polls in the west. Whenever I see Le pen leading etc in opinion polls I just ignore. In the UK polling agencies got the general elections wrong. They got Brexit wrong. For all the slack Indian pollsters get they are way more accucate than their British counterparts.

I myself have done a masters in economics and the one thing economists hate is an event which has not occurred before. Be it brexit or demon. Economics as a field is more about what models are built using past data. Ie its a field that mostly looks at the past and builds models for the future.

To be fair not just Economists, polling agencies be it Brexit or Trump has got it wrong.  I think its time to just ignore the opinion polls in the west. Whenever I see Le pen leading etc in opinion polls I just ignore. In the UK polling agencies got the general elections wrong. They got Brexit wrong. For all the slack Indian pollsters get they are way more accucate than their British counterparts.

The Brexit polls were pretty close in the later stages and the result was within margin of error from memory.

4 hours ago, G_B_ said:

For people who may not know, Le Pen is leading in round 1. In round 1, many candidates will contest. Le Pen is almost certain to win round 1.

Then only rank 1 (Le Pen) and rank 2 from round 1 will have direct one-on-one contest in round 2(7th may) and will decide the election. Le Pen is behind for round 2 against 2 people individually.

Le Pen supports frexit and has said she will have a frexit poll in France. frexit, if it happens, may be the end of euro.

6 hours ago, BeautifulGame said:

The Brexit polls were pretty close in the later stages and the result was within margin of error from memory.

Look its a binary outcome. Either brexit happens or it does not. So obviously they would not be way off.

Banks including HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank and Axis Bank began charging a minimum amount of Rs 150 per transaction for cash deposits and withdrawals beyond four free transactions in a month.

The charges would apply to savings as well as salary accounts effective from today, leading private sector player HDFC Bank said in a circular.

The bank would also cap the third party cash transactions at Rs 25,000 per day, while cash handling charges would be withdrawn effective today, the circular added.

The move was seen in some quarters as aimed at discouraging cash transactions and furthering the digital payment drive. For the basic no-frills accounts, maximum four cash withdrawals would continue to remain free and there would be no fees for cash deposits.

Deputy Chairman of the Supreme Court- appointed SIT on black money, Justice Arijit Pasayat on Thursday, said Rs 70,000 crore of black money has been unearthed so far and the sixth report on it will be submitted to the apex court in April.