Ok guys...this is the time to give up those secret tips that you have found useful... Share them with others... I'll start. Peeling garlic. ------------------ 1 Stick it in the microwave and keep on medium for 5-10 seconds...the peels pop and can be easily removed..................:D

If you don't have burn ointment ...use tooth paste(the white one with mint)...but only for mild burns...not severe burns with blisters. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Red ants troubling you...? Boil some cloves(laung) in water and mop the place using this water..........

Another one! Check it out from next time onwards okay? The best indicator that one is drinking enough water is when urine comes out pale yellow to clear. A dark yellow color, however, is a sign your body is dehydrated and is concentrating the urine in an effort to conserve water.

Keep your needles and safety pins in a box with some talcum powder.... won't get rusted. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Collected some dead starfish on the beach and want to preserve it.....? Pour some regular bleach over the starfish (the ones used for bleaching clothes) and then cover with table salt......let it dry in the sun.The star fish hardens in 2-3 days and smells like the sea.....(not like dead rotten fish)

Want to dry roses given by loved ones? Keep them standing in the vase with the stem tips in very little water. Just enough to keep the tips wet. Let this water dry by itself. The roses dry in a few day and are generally darker than their natural colour.

Have left over dry sabzi and atta in the fridge? Mash the veggies and make stuffed paranthhas using the mashed veggies as filling.....yummy! Works with left over chicken too....

Want to make soft paneer.....? Boil milk then take it off the fire.Put curd or lime or vinegar in it....mix and let it curdle.Strain and use. The trick is to not boil after you have put the curd/lime /vinegar(it can turn rubbery if you do that)

Serve your wife adrakh ki chai in bed first thing in the morning and she won't nag you the whole day.....and may be make that gajjar ka halwa you love so much.:tounge_smile:

Don't cry while slicing onions. how? Wash the onion, wash your hands, and wash the knife being used after every slicing.
kabhi onions kaate hai kya? put it in freeze and then cut. You will not shed tears
If you don't have burn ointment ...use tooth paste(the white one with mint)...but only for mild burns...not severe burns with blisters. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Red ants troubling you...? Boil some cloves(laung) in water and mop the place using this water..........
Thanks a lot Rads...for this tip...it was driving me crazy last summer...i had to kill them by baygon spray everytime.... Lets see how it works...can you give me specific details...like how many cloves in how much water.. Hers is $500 for this tip..tum bhi kya yaad rakhoge...:dance: