India has fielded 33 different teams in the 33 tests Kohli has captained.

@SK_IH If Ashwin, Che, Vijay, Rahane can be dropped based on horses for courses policy, shouldn't Kohli face a similar test or is he too holy to be touched? Che fails in Aus, you replace him with Raina and Rohit. What about UK? Kohli is the worst no 4 to tour UK in the last 120 years of test cricket, what right does he have to again play at no 4 over there this year? I am basing this on his own selection policy.

17 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Basically every player apart from Kohli has been dropped at some point. A disgrace I would call it because Kohli isn't even among the top 3 most important test specialists in this country, not even top 10 in certain conditions. 

What a joke post.

Your obsession with Kohli and hating him is amazing. The guy has scored everywhere barring England so far where he will fix it this year.

To call Kohli not even in top 10 and question why he hasn’t been dropped. Wow. Lol

9 minutes ago, King Tendulkar said:

Well on icf we would have had 33 different captains for those games and a squad of around 96 player !

But its not ICF XI that we are talking about. Its Indian cricket team, nothing to do with what you and me on ICF want.

Its mind-blowing stat actually that not once the same team has been selected again in 33 times. Consecutively to duur ki baat hai. Bizarre thing to happen.

11 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Overseas: Rahane, Vijay, Bhuvi are more valuable.

Asia: Che, Ashwin, Jadeja are more valuable. 

overseas rahane how? kohli out batted him on every overseas tour barring Eng

Asia: Kohli has been bradmanesque apart from Aus series,definitely 2nd best batsman behind Pujara

7 minutes ago, Gollum said:

@SK_IH If Ashwin, Che, Vijay, Rahane can be dropped based on horses for courses policy, shouldn't Kohli face a similar test or is he too holy to be touched? Che fails in Aus, you replace him with Raina and Rohit. What about UK? Kohli is the worst no 4 to tour UK in the last 120 years of test cricket, what right does he have to again play at no 4 over there this year? I am basing this on his own selection policy.

how can a captain drop himself, its a illogical question,every player can struggle one particular tour/particular time,atelast wait for this tour before writing him off again

apart from vijay and che ,others have been rightfully dropped

10 minutes ago, Shunya said:

But its not ICF XI that we are talking about. Its Indian cricket team, nothing to do with what you and me on ICF want.

Its mind-blowing stat actually that not once the same team has been selected again in 33 times. Consecutively to duur ki baat hai. Bizarre thing to happen.

With the amount of cricket being played today in all three formafs, no wonder we are seeing so many changes. We also have seen players like Vijay, Shami, Rahul, Dhawan, Rahane, Ashwin, Saha injured in recently.  These were some of the regular players. If these guys are injured you can’t expect to habe same time again and again. Especially bowlers must be rotated considering our number one bowler Shami is the most fragile and delicate player who gets injured every day and needs extra care. 

21 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

What a joke post.

Your obsession with Kohli and hating him is amazing. The guy has scored everywhere barring England so far where he will fix it this year.

To call Kohli not even in top 10 and question why he hasn’t been dropped. Wow. Lol

I want same standards applied for all players. And forgive me if I am not a bootlicker of Kohli Maharaj, I don't get swayed by his media hype or Bollywood glitz. If Rahul, Che, Vijay, Jaddu, Ash, Bhuvi, Shami, Ishant can be dropped I want same yardstick for Kohi. He may be your Supreme Leader, certainly isn't mine. 

46 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Basically every player apart from Kohli has been dropped at some point. A disgrace I would call it because Kohli isn't even among the top 3 most important test specialists in this country, not even top 10 in certain conditions. 

@Cricketics Read my post again, I never said Kohli isn't top 10, I added the word 'in certain conditions'. On swinging pitches (UK) and rank turners ( test 2 and 3 against Eng 2012, Nagpur and Mohali SA 2015, 1st 2 tests against Aus in 2017) he is not among top 10 most valuable player in India. I am not a hater, I will not hesitate to state the same for Che and Ashwin, both who aren't top 10 in certain conditions. 

4 minutes ago, Gollum said:

You guys seriously believe Kohli is a more valuable test player in Asia than Che, Ash and Jaddu. If that is the case, no point arguing with you guys.

its not about who is more valuable,the guy is one of the best players in the world irrespective of formats and you are dismissing and discarding him as if he is some ordinary player 

3 minutes ago, SK_IH said:

its not about who is more valuable,the guy is one of the best players in the world irrespective of formats and you are dismissing and discarding him as if he is some ordinary player 

I never dismissed/discarded him in any of my posts. He is a great player but not a holy untouchable deity that cannot be criticized. I wouldn't even have posted in this thread had the selection policy of his been consistent. 

6 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

With the amount of cricket being played today in all three formafs, no wonder we are seeing so many changes. We also have seen players like Vijay, Shami, Rahul, Dhawan, Rahane, Ashwin, Saha injured in recently.  These were some of the regular players. If these guys are injured you can’t expect to habe same time again and again. Especially bowlers must be rotated considering our number one bowler Shami is the most fragile and delicate player who gets injured every day and needs extra care. 

Bhai, but if the reason for changing and chopping is injuries, sickness, niggles, rest, etc, they would still come back sometime later and be part of the XI. The statistics says that the same team has not been selected ever, it is not just about consecutive matches. I do believe, some players should be consistently selected and be allowed to play in their position instead of constant chopping and changing. Even Rohit and Dhawan should be now persisted for next match. Its just not fair to judge them based on 1 match even if they suck balls. 

I am still not convinced that this can be a conspiracy or something, but it is intriguing co-incidence. 

Kohli has win percentage of 60 in testmatches still he changes few things here and there which only shows he understand the game cares about it unlike dhoni who never stressed his limited mind and fielded same team even after  4-0,drubbings, selection of dhawan who doesn't even have strong defence shot over technician like Rahul is baffling though.

Dhoni has 100 percent win record at home up until till 2011 when he toured overseas. So this 60 % win record means nothing if he cant win overseas. Let him compete this year and then will talk about this percentage. Some people deliberately act naive I guess.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

3 minutes ago, Gollum said:

I never dismissed/discarded him in any of my posts. He is a great player but not a holy untouchable deity that cannot be criticized. I wouldn't even have posted in this thread had the selection policy of his been consistent. 

Criticizing is fine, every player gets criticized but to ask for him to be dropped is outright crazy.  You are asking for him to be dropped since he “one fine day” dropped Pujara. You are looking for some revenge that means and holding some grudge that means since Kohli dropped him wrongly, he should be dropped now also.

That is what you wrote that since Pujara can be dropped why not Kohli.

Anyone with that average which Kohli has can’t be dropped from the team. Kohli is scoring runs like crazy.

And why you adding everyone in the same group? Who said Kohli is more valuable than Ashwin or Pujara or Jadeja? 

8 minutes ago, Gollum said:

criticize obviously,no one is above criticism but can you tell me when he should have been dropped?