ViruDilSeKhelo Posted July 16, 2019 Posted July 16, 2019 (edited) I'm trying again :P As the thread title says it is only my experience with my friends and acquaintances with a bit of fun. To me the most annoying fans were Sri Lankan surprisingly which I will explain later. With England fans, some of them told me we killed you on a dead pitch as it was the only way, another said Dhoni and Jhadav fixed versus them and disgraced the sport. They were aware of our threat to the title but knew Kohli and Shastri would haunt India somewhere and the middle order. Pakistani friends had turned Hindu essentially (kept saying karma) and lamenting about the India-England "fix" and reminding about the CT 2017 hehe. A Bangladeshi fan said he still remembers Sehwag's words and the pain DK caused and wants Indian respect. But the worst was my Sri Lankan friends! They said they could have done better than India in the knockouts on sporting wickets with cloud cover like NZ. Lasith, Pradeep and slower expert Udana with their spinners, that their batting can play test knocks better. They were sad about the rain washing out their match with Pakistan For me, the final had farcical rules, I consider it a shared trophy between two not very strong sides. This was really our world cup and Australia, hum dono semi mein phas gaye Ab ye dard mein nahi sahan kar sagta hu. Mujhe trophy chahiye Kitne din mein Wankhede ke sooch mein kho jau, highlights ki bhi hadd hoti hai. Edited July 16, 2019 by ViruDilSeKhelo
ViruDilSeKhelo Posted July 16, 2019 Author Posted July 16, 2019 If anyone has Jadeja triples at Rajkot, I will be happy to distract myself in the evening.
ViruDilSeKhelo Posted July 16, 2019 Author Posted July 16, 2019 Just now, Shaz1 said: Naw this was not your World Cup. Your middle order was trash. A team that can’t chase 240 without there top order does not deserve to be in the final. Initially I was salty that New Zealand got into the Semi’s due to net runrate. I will admit the cricket they played in the Semis and Finals they proved they deserved to be there. Overall best cricket was played in the finals so thats what matters. Cricket won in the end. NZ team has jokers like Nichols, Latham, CDG, out of form Guptil and so so Taylor. They are carried by Williamson and many of their boys couldn't get into our team. They levelled with England and shared trophy. So I think fair to say Australia and India are far stronger but choked. Man NZ couldn't even attack full tosses or pick slower balls repeatedly, no wonder Williamson said he would have Dhoni in their team, he would be their biggest hitter still except for Neesham. We were not India of 2011 but we were very strong even with that middle order mess up under Kohli. Dil tut gaya
Cricketics Posted July 16, 2019 Posted July 16, 2019 47 minutes ago, ViruDilSeKhelo said: But the worst was my Sri Lankan friends! They said they could have done better than India in the knockouts on sporting wickets with cloud cover like NZ. Lasith, Pradeep and slower expert Udana with their spinners, that their batting can play test knocks better. They were sad about the rain washing out their match with Pakistan You can laugh at them all you want, but truth remains we sucked under cloud conditions so we really can't boast about it when we don't have a results to show. If we had won the World Cup or reached finals winning that game, then I could say yes, but we just sucked that day.
ViruDilSeKhelo Posted July 16, 2019 Author Posted July 16, 2019 4 minutes ago, Cricketics said: You can laugh at them all you want, but truth remains we sucked under cloud conditions so we really can't boast about it when we don't have a results to show. If we had won the World Cup or reached finals winning that game, then I could say yes, but we just sucked that day. Yes you're right but on paper we have a very strong team bar the middle order - but even that was acceptable if we had the positions correct. Sri Lanka are minnows through out and how dare they compare with our team! Many of their players wouldn't get into good ranji teams.
ViruDilSeKhelo Posted July 16, 2019 Author Posted July 16, 2019 Just now, Shaz1 said: New Zealands batting was not good but there bowling was fantastic. There team reminds me of old Pakistan. The batsmen’s goal is to make a reasonable total than have the bowlers do all the work. Had the final been done on flat wicket things may have been different. But credit to New Zealand for putting up the best performance. We never had a Super over in a 50 over match. Nor a close contest as this one in the finals. This was easily the best final we had. For that alone irrespective of what teams reached the final, Cricket was the winner. I will say it right now I am a Cricket fan than a Pakistan team fan. Throwback to 90s and gritty stuff. I wanted them to win (NZ) as someone who is not an England or NZ fan, but NZ had the spirit and fairy tale comeback! India and Australia both lost when they were reduced to 20-3 in their SF, kaisa din aaya semi final mein, half baked middle order ki dhajjiya udadi Pant number 4 Kartick 5 Pandya 6, what knowledge of captain and coach.
First class Posted July 16, 2019 Posted July 16, 2019 One guy in this thread posts very annoying posts, he is everywhere and posts multiple times in every thread, hard to avoid him. Wish there was some limit to the numbers of posts one is allowed.
ViruDilSeKhelo Posted July 16, 2019 Author Posted July 16, 2019 42 minutes ago, Shaz1 said: I get your frustration bro. I just hope you get over this loss and enjoy good cricket. Its just a game in the end of the day. Mistakes happen, just gotta hope to win in the next one. There is a twenty20 World Cup coming up. Lots to discuss about that. Thanks brother. And I would like to apologise to you about our previous encounter regarding America/Pakistan, heat of the moment thing. T20 will be tough for India, though I see Pakistan are ranked top I think. Shaz1 1
ViruDilSeKhelo Posted July 16, 2019 Author Posted July 16, 2019 28 minutes ago, Shaz1 said: No prob. I am always down to any kind of banter. Well Sarfraz has only lost 5 Twenty20s and won 29. As you see he has a good record. We should do well in the tournament. I thought he may retire after the world cup.
YCCC Posted July 16, 2019 Posted July 16, 2019 (edited) Yes only time I really got angry was with a Sri Lankan fan with a stupid south east England or London accent. Got to my seat at Headingley and he was next to me with a few empty seats the other side of me. He told me to move to one of the spare seats as he wanted some space ("Yeah you get what ahm sayin bruv"). Anyone who knows southerners and Londoners will know they cannot bare the presence of other humans near them, well strangers anyway! I refused, said this is my seat, the others will be taken soon as the match is sold out and that if he's in the north of England he has to learn to deal with contact with strangers. Southern twat! Anyway I went to that game not much caring about the result but ended up cheering every SL wicket and Indian boundary just to piss him off! Edited July 16, 2019 by YCCC Vilander 1
DGBOSS Posted July 16, 2019 Posted July 16, 2019 6 hours ago, Shaz1 said: Naw this was not your World Cup. Your middle order was trash. A team that can’t chase 240 without there top order does not deserve to be in the final. Initially I was salty that New Zealand got into the Semi’s due to net runrate. I will admit the cricket they played in the Semis and Finals they proved they deserved to be there. Overall best cricket was played in the finals so thats what matters. Cricket won in the end. I will go 1 step more.... I honestly feel we shoudnt have been in Semis too.....
Singh bling Posted July 16, 2019 Posted July 16, 2019 5 hours ago, Shaz1 said: No prob. I am always down to any kind of banter. Well Sarfraz has only lost 5 Twenty20s and won 29. As you see he has a good record. We should do well in the tournament. Only Pakistan is good team that takes T20 bilateral very seriously O/W other teams just send b or c teams for T20 Bilaterals.