31 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

There are no APMCs/mandis and MSP IN Bihar. It is a local/state issue. MSP is not levied on all crops now, only some of them, Current laws has a lot of restrictions on where local produce can be sold. The new reforms removes those restrictions. P/H zamindars and middlemen will lose out their monopoly, hence they are funding this protest with foreign NGOs like Khalsa Aid.

Why is Khalsa Aid, a supposedly humanitarian org, looking only after the interests of P Sikh farmers? They are dividing the farmers based on religion. The data is in the details of the bills.

There was no MSP on coffee. Coffee growers in Kar had a coffee board based on the same APMC / mandi principles. Kar reformed it and coffee board is not the only place to sell coffee produce now (been like that since a few years). Now coffee board has competition where private buyers can buy the produce and supply to those who need it.  This system can be applied to all crops including staple crops like paddy and wheat.

Spewing misinformationonce again.

That organisation helps everyone irresopective of caste/creed or religion.

24 minutes ago, Khota said:

Your father was an exception not the norm. PSU barely work an hour or two a day if that and get decen pay and retirement.

Fix that drain first.

As far as poor farmer in Bihar is concerned they have implemented these rules and there lifestyle has still not improved.

Only folks who will benefit are the Adanis and Ambanis and no one else.

Exception is that Not all farmers are poor. There are some who own 100s of hectares of land earning more than crores, still won’t pay income tax, get free electricity, water and subsidies, are now funding protests through Khalsa Aid.

38 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Quoting takla fact checker from alt news, are we? :hysterical: fact checker ka fact check padlo . He is the main fake news spreader

Your boy has no credibility. None whatsoever.

35 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Exception is that Not all farmers are poor. There are some who own 100s of hectares of land earning more than crores, still won’t pay income tax, get free electricity, water and subsidies, are now funding protests through Khalsa Aid.

They are no more than 1% of the population. Majority of farmers live in abject poverty.

PSU employees OTOH are raking it in. Let us go after them before the poor farmers.

8 hours ago, Under_Score said:Mandis are only charging commission on their sale, also Adtiya helps them whenever they need financial help. Big corporations will only have one objective.....going after their land in the future...it's like tighten the noose & make Punjab & Haryana farmers like Bihari farmers who own land in Bihar yet go to work as laborers in Punjab.

Enough of the 'Ashwasan' from the Govt which ( one of the many promises ) had said that black money sitting abroad will be returned back to India & every Indian family will get Rs.15 lacs...What a Sham!!...LOL

Invoking Goebbal’s law, a lie that is repeated enough becomes a fact.

How liars create the ‘illusion of truth’

Read more about the 15 lakh myth, that people want to quote and believe it as truth

1 hour ago, Khota said:

They are no more than 1% of the population. Majority of farmers live in abject poverty.

PSU employees OTOH are raking it in. Let us go after them before the poor farmers.

PSU employees not so much...PSU bank employees for ex. work hard for pennies... coffee's dad is not an exception...govt. employees and pensioners (old system gpf not nps) are raking it on more than PSU staff I think.

8 hours ago, Under_Score said:

The way the Laws are made, Mandi system will eventually finish in the future, Govt is clearly saying that it wants to get rid of the middle men.....Here is how farmers think...Mandis are only charging commission on their sale, also Adtiya helps them whenever they need financial help. Big corporations will only have one objective.....going after their land in the future...it's like tighten the noose & make Punjab & Haryana farmers like Bihari farmers who own land in Bihar yet go to work as laborers in Punjab.

Enough of the 'Ashwasan' from the Govt which ( one of the many promises ) had said that black money sitting abroad will be returned back to India & every Indian family will get Rs.15 lacs...What a Sham!!...LOL

I could understand your concerns but this argument sounds more speculative than factual. Just because I have my reservations about private sector employment, should I keep everyone from applying for non-government jobs. If a farmer wants to do business with big corporations it's their choice, why should pro-mandi farmers dictate their terms on everyone else. If the current bill does propose phasing out mandi system or land procurement by big corps then I am all ears. Mistrust in the current leadership seems to be a bigger sticking point than the farming bill itself.

13 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

PSU employees not so much...PSU bank employees for ex. work hard for pennies... coffee's dad is not an exception...govt. employees and pensioners (old system gpf not nps) are raking it on more than PSU staff I think.

Coffees dad is definitely an exception. I had friends who worked in the bank and told me stroies that counter clerks would not tally money properly so that they could get over time. I have personally seen these babus shouting at poor people who came to withdraw money and give them hard time. I use to fill withdrawl forms for people who could not write and they would find mistakes and all. It is a nightmare.

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

There are no APMCs/mandis and MSP IN Bihar. It is a local/state issue. MSP is not levied on all crops now, only some of them, Current laws has a lot of restrictions on where local produce can be sold. The new reforms removes those restrictions. P/H zamindars and middlemen will lose out their monopoly, hence they are funding this protest with foreign NGOs like Khalsa Aid.

Why is Khalsa Aid, a supposedly humanitarian org, looking only after the interests of P Sikh farmers? They are dividing the farmers based on religion. The data is in the details of the bills.

There was no MSP on coffee. Coffee growers in Kar had a coffee board based on the same APMC / mandi principles. Kar reformed it and coffee board is not the only place to sell coffee produce now (been like that since a few years). Now coffee board has competition where private buyers can buy the produce and supply to those who need it.  This system can be applied to all crops including staple crops like paddy and wheat.

Do you think a poor farmer has transportation to go out of the region to sell it anywhere? They are getting support because people are donating to them just for this cause. They don't want to see their brothers suffer in long run, Punjabi community is well connected, and stand together whenever needed. 

10 minutes ago, donkey said:

I could understand your concerns but this argument sounds more speculative than factual. Just because I have my reservations about private sector employment, should I keep everyone from applying for non-government jobs. If a farmer wants to do business with big corporations it's their choice, why should pro-mandi farmers dictate their terms on everyone else. If the current bill does propose phasing out mandi system or land procurement by big corps then I am all ears. Mistrust in the current leadership seems to be a bigger sticking point than the farming bill itself.

No you should not as people need to have choices. farming OTOH does not work on supply and demand curves anywhere in the world. It is well regulated and controlled.

poor farmers have only one worry on their mind and that is losing their land.

These farmers cannot stand up to large corporations who will inevitably exploit them.

1 minute ago, wanted_desi said:

Do you think a poor farmer has transportation to go out of the region to sell it anywhere? They are getting support because people are donating to them just for this cause. They don't want to see their brothers suffer in long run, Punjabi community is well connected, and stand together whenever needed. 

You asked for data, I provided an example of coffee board. Now you shift the goal post. If poor farmers can’t transport themselves, then private companies like the UAE one can invest in nearby  temp controlled godowns where poor farmers can sell, instead of depending on Maibaap sarakaar’s MSP funded by poor taxpayers money. 
Baap ka, dada ka, bhai ka; sabka hisaab rakhega tera Sarkaar.

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

You asked for data, I provided an example of coffee board. Now you shift the goal post. If poor farmers can’t transport themselves, then private companies like the UAE one can invest in nearby  temp controlled godowns where poor farmers can sell, instead of depending on Maibaap sarakaar’s MSP funded by poor taxpayers money. 

Poor taxpayer is paying money for these politicians and IAS officers etc. too. Why single out farmers only. 

23 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

Then why is the Dude calling it a 'Jumla' :phehe:

you punjabis don’t understand Hindi. Taatparya jaante ho kya hain? Jumala is about believing that he said 15 lakha will be given to everybody. Looks like some of you can’t understand Hindi, don’t listen to videos shared in your WhatsApp group.

let me paraphrase - “There is so much black money in foreign banks  that every poor Indian will get 10-15 lakhs, that is the amount of black money”. 

16 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

One Example of Coffee Board in one state is enough for the study? How about when we hear stories like farmers selling onions for 1/kg bur customer paying 35 for it? Sometimes even farmers get so angry they throw their stuff out in anger as it doesn't even cover its base cost.

Farmers suffer will make India suffer in long run. Would you like to see tax payers money being spent on some statues instead? 

also laws of supply and demand don't work in food production, even in developed countries, where free markers rule, subsidies its farming communties. 

15 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

One Example of Coffee Board in one state is enough for the study? How about when we hear stories like farmers selling onions for 1/kg bur customer paying 35 for it? Sometimes even farmers get so angry they throw their stuff out in anger as it doesn't even cover its base cost.

Farmers suffer will make India suffer in long run. Would you like to see tax payers money being spent on some statues instead? 

also laws of supply and demand don't work in food production, even in developed countries, where free markers rule, subsidies its farming communties. 

Goverments have to regulate farming otherwise no one will do it.

16 hours ago, Khota said:

There is no goal post shifting.

A poor farmer works 16 hrs a day and still cannot send his kids to school.

A public sector officer barely works 2 hours a day and has salary and retirement in lakhs.

All this is about inequity in the system where elite few are benefitting.

Try being poor and then you will understand. I come from a very poor background and I feel their pain.

Haha, you have used the last refuge, the poverty.

There are many street beggars who have shown more class, and self-respect than these so called farmers. They dont block roads, abuse, bully, hurt the other people, or government, unlike those protesting right now.  These so called farmers are using their religious card and sermons to divide , and there is no merits for their demands.

Remember, poverty is often used to justify violence and terrorism, so please don't fell into the trap, and it's a very bad excuse.