singhvivek141 Posted May 8 Posted May 8 9 hours ago, tapandrun said: Tyagi has mad-man mentality he wants to bowl fast , so even after injuries he is trying to push. Mayank lacks that clearly Yup, Tyagi does have that attitude. But its the same Tyagi who once is a domestic game started bowling spin (I think in UPt20 but not sure). In young age, you can easily be influenced by coaches, coz you havent explored your full potential. The support ecosystem around needs to provide him constructive inputs. Reducing the pace will make him in the same bracket where likes of Harshit or Akashdeep operates, and both are more skillful than Mayank on their lengths. tapandrun and tweaker 2
Vk1 Posted May 8 Posted May 8 9 hours ago, express bowling said: Mayank needs some actual games under his belt. He had played just 5 T20Is, 0 List A and 0 FC marches in the last 24 months before this match. Needs to play domestic cricket regularly from now on. Before that we can't judge him He came to the IPL 2024 after playing and performing in VHT and SMAT. That made a big difference. agree.. there is no substitute for match practice unless you are a generational talent Need4Speed and express bowling 2
Vk1 Posted May 8 Posted May 8 10 hours ago, Need4Speed said: Prince Yadav has been impressive..send him to Steffan Jones and get him consistently bowling 140s..he will be very penetrative imagine him in test cricket with reverse swing.. Umesh Yadav like with better accuracy Need4Speed and tweaker 2
Suhaan Posted May 8 Posted May 8 4 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Yup, Tyagi does have that attitude. But its the same Tyagi who once is a domestic game started bowling spin (I think in UPt20 but not sure). In young age, you can easily be influenced by coaches, coz you havent explored your full potential. The support ecosystem around needs to provide him constructive inputs. Reducing the pace will make him in the same bracket where likes of Harshit or Akashdeep operates, and both are more skillful than Mayank on their lengths. As you named Harshit here, He has that attitude where he wants to avenge his loss by making comeback through subtle changes he makes More often than not believes in having last laugh,Mayank for some reason just wants to be a good guy,he wants to show (don't know whom does he wants to)that he can bowl theek thaak and just be in the side,you are not an upgrade over आभैंस then He needs to be ruthless,and let his body go through "lot of overs" rigours,forget about IPL,play more games for Delhi ,FCs,list A ,just bowl and bowl,that should be first thing in his mind, dropping pace will take him nowhere as most of them are themselves wayward Settling with 1-2 crore don't mean anything these days for these young cricketers,paisa kamana hai auro se alag dikhna hai toh elite bowler bano Mosher and express bowling 2
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 8 Posted May 8 Mayank needs to bowl quicker. but he will be told to learn 20 types of slower balls. That’s stupidity Rightarmfast, express bowling, MK55 and 1 other 2 2
express bowling Posted May 8 Author Posted May 8 4 hours ago, Vk1 said: imagine him in test cricket with reverse swing.. Umesh Yadav like with better accuracy Prince is likely to bowl 130 to 135 k in red ball cricket. tapandrun and Mosher 2
Rightarmfast Posted May 8 Posted May 8 6 hours ago, Vk1 said: agree.. there is no substitute for match practice unless you are a generational talent The only way to train a genuine quickie is to throw them into international cricket. Give them every chance. The more they play, the better they get.
Rightarmfast Posted May 8 Posted May 8 Lagta hai meri DP thodi old fashion ho gayi hai... Tyagi ka lagaoo ya Ashok ya Mayank. Mayank is out of contention. Tyagi ya Ashok ho sakta hai. Bumrah is way too popular to be my dp cricspirit and Vk1 2
Vk1 Posted May 8 Posted May 8 2 hours ago, express bowling said: Prince is likely to bowl 130 to 135 k in red ball cricket. he is getting trained under Bharat Arun.. we can keep an eye on his ranjis express bowling 1
Suhaan Posted May 8 Posted May 8 21 minutes ago, Vk1 said: he is getting trained under Bharat Arun.. we can keep an eye on his ranjis There is good 8- 10 k difference in average pace between him and Umesh express bowling and Vk1 2
express bowling Posted May 8 Author Posted May 8 Tyagi dismisses Rahul due to extra pace. tapandrun, Mosher and Suhaan 3
express bowling Posted May 8 Author Posted May 8 Tyagi 1st over 144 144 148 146 147 146 ... OUT cricspirit, singhvivek141, Mosher and 3 others 6
express bowling Posted May 8 Author Posted May 8 (edited) Tyagi. 148 k top of off ball hurries Axar Edited May 8 by express bowling Suhaan, Mosher, tapandrun and 1 other 4
Mosher Posted May 8 Posted May 8 Very good over by Tyagi. Just 2 runs. Didn't bowl those short and wide deliveries. Suhaan and express bowling 2
express bowling Posted May 8 Author Posted May 8 Tyagi is bowling much better when he is targeting the stumps at pace. Did this in his 2nd over Mosher and Suhaan 2
singhvivek141 Posted May 8 Posted May 8 Second over 144 143 148 143 143 Not shown He is bowling accurately and quick to Lefties Suhaan, express bowling, tapandrun and 1 other 4
express bowling Posted May 8 Author Posted May 8 4 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Second over 144 143 148 143 143 Not shown He is bowling accurately and quick to Lefties 143 k last ball Suhaan, Mosher and tapandrun 3
express bowling Posted May 8 Author Posted May 8 Tyagi 143.5 k ball moves away. Dot ball. Mosher, Suhaan and tapandrun 3