T20 WC - Round 1

Norman

29 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

too unfair on associate teams had to compete with regulars like BD, SL to qualify. Why did they make BD and SL play qualifiers? It makes for boring matches

29 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

too unfair on associate teams had to compete with regulars like BD, SL to qualify. Why did they make BD and SL play qualifiers? It makes for boring matches

Yaar, kuch nahi hai! These jokers  are not serious If they had been serious about international cricket, they would have at least reached  Bangladesh level by now.

Nothing has changed with these employees. I'm seeing the same old trundlers, darters and average batters that I used to see 15-20 years ago.

There has been no improvement at all.

Edited by speedheat
13 hours ago, speedheat said:

Yaar, kuch nahi hai! These jokers  are not serious If they had been serious about international cricket, they would have at least reached  Bangladesh level by now.

Nothing has changed with these employees. I'm seeing the same old trundlers, darters and average batters that I used to see 15-20 years ago.

There has been no improvement at all.

Dude how can you improve without regular matches? This is a ridiclous post, why wohld talent and skill come into cricket without regulsr matches and money?

Would bumrah come into the indian team if we played 5  international games a year, 4 if that against likes of oman and nambia?

Or would he choose engineering for a living?

You cannot improve without regular matches. If 70s india only got to play sri lanka, they would never improve, money wouldn't come into crickrt and none of the future super stars would choose cricket as a living. 

44 minutes ago, New guy said:

Dude how can you improve without regular matches? This is a ridiclous post, why wohld talent and skill come into cricket without regulsr matches and money?

Would bumrah come into the indian team if we played 5  international games a year, 4 if that against likes of oman and nambia?

Or would he choose engineering for a living?

You cannot improve without regular matches. If 70s india only got to play sri lanka, they would never improve, money wouldn't come into crickrt and none of the future super stars would choose cricket as a living. 

So, how did Afghanistan get so much better? I don't see them regularly showing up against top teams either, given that they don't even play qualifiers nowadays and go straight into the Super12.

They also don't have money.

Sir please answer.

Edited by speedheat
2 minutes ago, speedheat said:

So, how did Afghanistan get so much better? I don't see them regularly showing up against top teams either, given that they don't even play qualifiers nowadays and go straight into the Super12.

They also don't have money.

Sir please answer.

Afghanistan plays way more matches than oman, aghanistan and play regularly against sri lanka and bangladesh. They now have test status too. Before that they have played like of india and other big teams.  Not to mention some of them play in IPL too

Do you think its a coicincidence that David Wiese of Nambia performed so much better than other associate players? He is the one who has played in south african team and played a bit more regularly 

Just now, New guy said:

Afghanistan plays way more matches than oman, aghanistan and play regularly against sri lanka and bangladesh. They now have test status too. Before that they have played like of india and other big teams.  Not to mention some of them play in IPL too

Do you think its a coicincidence that David Wiese of Nambia performed so much better than other associate players? He is the one who has played in south african team and played a bit more regularly 

I'll take this as an excuse, why these associates like Holland, Scotland, or Ireland don't play against teams like Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, or even the Windies on  regular basis.
Why can't these first-world countries do what a mediocre board like Afghanistan can do?

2 hours ago, speedheat said:

I'll take this as an excuse, why these associates like Holland, Scotland, or Ireland don't play against teams like Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, or even the Windies on  regular basis.
Why can't these first-world countries do what a mediocre board like Afghanistan can do?

Also remember afghanistan have one sports they are crazy about, in countries like ireland etc there are way more options for people who want to persue sports, football, rugby etc are way bigger in those countries, so children/schools/college will concentrate on those sports. Afghanistan only has cricket 

2 hours ago, speedheat said:

Told you before and telling you again , you don't understand how the ICC , full membership and fixtures work regarding Associate Members .

Scotland played Ireland on a regular basis before they got test status , two associate countries working together . Since Ireland got full membership the countries have not played each other . Why? Because  the ICC dictate Tours and series and also if the associate beat a full membership nation( not counting Afghanistan or Ireland )  that is one of the 26 ICC points ticked off for full membership.

Tours series allocated to full members Afghanistan and Ireland 2021/22

Afghanistan : Zimbabwe , test, 3 odi , 2 T20

Australia  1 test , 3 ODI 

Ireland.  1 test , 3 ODI , 3 T20 

Australia  1 test 

WI              3 ODI 

NZ              3 ODI 

Ireland  :          WI 3 ODI , 3 T20

Zim   1 test 5 ODI , 3 T20 

Bangl.    1 test, 3 ODI , 3"T20 

SCOTLAND.        ZERO, NIL, NADA , F*CK ALL !! And that has absolutely nothing to do with Cricket Scotland not being proactive in getting fixtures .

BTW when Afghanistan was admitted and still don't today as full members Test Status they do not comply to ICC rules . 

Scotland comply to 25 out of 26 with the one being a woman's team must play in a WC . Afghanistan don't comply to a lot more than that 

On 10/22/2021 at 6:36 PM, Norman said:

And lol at them being favorites. Their batting is decent but bowling is horse crap. Worse than Sri Lanka's and probably at BD's level. 

Dunno why they get overrated too much every time before a big tournament. 

On 10/22/2021 at 6:29 PM, Chakdephatte said:

No way. Pakistan is not a minnow. It's one of the favourites, being playing at home.

You still think they are not favourites?

@Norman