Lord Posted July 2 Posted July 2 On 7/1/2026 at 10:02 AM, Tillu said: WTF is this. Extended condom ad Can't believe same guy will play Ravan Lone Wolf 1
kepler37b Posted July 5 Posted July 5 (edited) On 7/1/2026 at 7:32 PM, Tillu said: Kannada industry, unfortunately, is bare bones. NOT with respect to talent. But with respect to budgets and market. There are lot of telugu directors and budgets for Yash. He speaks good telugu. But he made a VERY VERY wrong step. Edited July 5 by kepler37b Tillu 1
Lone Wolf Posted July 28 Posted July 28 Leaked Ramayana trailer clip on SM... Yash is looking Great tbh Hopefully they don't glorify Ravana
singhvivek141 Posted July 29 Posted July 29 Aman ki Asha and Bhaichara pro max. Again, Aamir Khan is representing "achcha Pakistani"....while we know a "good Pakistani" is a "Dead Pakistani"
singhvivek141 Posted July 30 Posted July 30 2 hours ago, Tillu said: Like Arun Govil ji as King Dashrath & Yash as Ravan. Still unable to digest Ranbir Kapoor as Lord Ram, feels he is one slip of tongue away to say something useless/brainless. Sai Pallavi is looking gorgeous but her Social Media remarks dont go well. Whats the role of Vivek Oberoi..is he playing Vibhishan? Lord 1
LordPrabhzy Posted August 2 Posted August 2 On 7/29/2026 at 7:34 PM, singhvivek141 said: Aman ki Asha and Bhaichara pro max. Again, Aamir Khan is representing "achcha Pakistani"....while we know a "good Pakistani" is a "Dead Pakistani" will be super flop- i hope Aamir Khan becomes bankrupt trying to portray pakistanis as good peopel singhvivek141 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 3 Posted August 3 (edited) On 7/30/2026 at 8:01 AM, singhvivek141 said: Like Arun Govil ji as King Dashrath & Yash as Ravan. Still unable to digest Ranbir Kapoor as Lord Ram, feels he is one slip of tongue away to say something useless/brainless. Sai Pallavi is looking gorgeous but her Social Media remarks dont go well. Whats the role of Vivek Oberoi..is he playing Vibhishan? Vivek is not playing Vibhishan... He is playing Surphnaka husband Asur vidhyutjiva who will die at the hands of Ravana. He looks like a v funny casting though Edited August 3 by Lone Wolf
Mariyam Posted August 3 Posted August 3 (edited) 12 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said: will be super flop- i hope Aamir Khan becomes bankrupt trying to portray pakistanis as good peopel Aamir Khan isn't trying to portray anything. Aamir is the producer. It's a Rajkumar Santoshi directed and written film based on the play Jis Lahore Nai Vekhya, O Jamya E Nai - Wikipedia Post also for @singhvivek141 Edited August 3 by Mariyam
LordPrabhzy Posted August 3 Posted August 3 11 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Aamir Khan isn't trying to portray anything. Aamir is the producer. It's a Rajkumar Santoshi directed and written film based on the play Jis Lahore Nai Vekhya, O Jamya E Nai - Wikipedia Post also for @singhvivek141 oh yes.. producers don't have any say in what their funded should show- just like Dawood Ibrahim and Underworld funded films before. Regardless of what a play written is about- considering the mood of the nation in 2026, this seems like a direct response to Dhurandhar's stance to bring back the old Aman ki asha vibes.. we dont want this crap anymore. And this is coming from someone who's grandparents were from Lahore pre partition Mariyam 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 3 Posted August 3 17 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Aamir Khan isn't trying to portray anything. Aamir is the producer. It's a Rajkumar Santoshi directed and written film based on the play Jis Lahore Nai Vekhya, O Jamya E Nai - Wikipedia Post also for @singhvivek141 Rajkumar Santhosi is an equal culprit. So does Sunny Deol, Abhimanyu Singh & others who opted to work in this movie. Lahore is a gutter, probably has more garbage than the Dhaka. Even a town like Lohardaga or Gadhchiroli will have more sensible people than this filth. The Lahore everyone keeps talking about, it's destroyed long back...the Sikhs & Hindu traditions are wiped from the face of the earth ? What's left to watch in Lahore ? Dead bodies of those who speak against the Dictator ? Or those street dogs & Animals which is picking fleshes of these dead folks. Why India and bollywood is even talking about Pakistan in 2026 ? Same Pakistan which has killed our fellow Indians in multiple attacks.
Mariyam Posted August 3 Posted August 3 (edited) 37 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said: oh yes.. producers don't have any say in what their funded should show- just like Dawood Ibrahim and Underworld funded films before. Regardless of what a play written is about- considering the mood of the nation in 2026, this seems like a direct response to Dhurandhar's stance to bring back the old Aman ki asha vibes.. we dont want this crap anymore. And this is coming from someone who's grandparents were from Lahore pre partition You have some serious misgivings if you think Dawood funded movies ( basically a way to pump black money into the legal economy) is the same as a production house which is a registered and tax paying entity funding a movie. They would have gone through multiple rounds of fiscal analysis to determine if this particular movie stands to be profitable or not. There would be teams on this due diligence. Aamir Khan would have inputs, but those would typically be towards maximising ₹evenue. Rajkumar Santoshi is far too senior to take inputs from anyone. He will take suggestions. You make it sound as if it’s some Aamir Khan plot to being back some ‘Aman ki Asha vibe’ whatever that is. PS: I am sorry about your grand parents having to move from their ancestral lands. The partition was unfair. Especially on the Hindus and the Sikhs. Edited August 3 by Mariyam
Mariyam Posted August 3 Posted August 3 21 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Rajkumar Santhosi is an equal culprit. So does Sunny Deol, Abhimanyu Singh & others who opted to work in this movie. Lahore is a gutter, probably has more garbage than the Dhaka. Even a town like Lohardaga or Gadhchiroli will have more sensible people than this filth. The Lahore everyone keeps talking about, it's destroyed long back...the Sikhs & Hindu traditions are wiped from the face of the earth ? What's left to watch in Lahore ? Dead bodies of those who speak against the Dictator ? Or those street dogs & Animals which is picking fleshes of these dead folks. Why India and bollywood is even talking about Pakistan in 2026 ? Same Pakistan which has killed our fellow Indians in multiple attacks. Don’t follow. India and Bollywood were talking about Pakistan in 2026 in Dhurandhar. It is a topic that, for whatever reason, sells. Sunny Deol has acted in Gaddar and Border. He has been a BJP MP. Wouldn't these choices qualify him as a patriot for you? Don’t you think that he has some thinking capability before choosing a movie? Surely he ain’t doing it for the ₹.
LordPrabhzy Posted August 3 Posted August 3 12 minutes ago, Mariyam said: You have some serious misgivings if you think Dawood funded movies ( basically a way to pump black money into the legal economy) is the same as a production house which is a registered and tax paying entity funding a movie. Youre confusing mechanism with intent.. YRF is a legit production house who fund and produce films and we all know what their agenda has been and other production houses too. Mechanisms might have changed but intent hasnt If they actually did proper financial analysis they will know that since covid their Pakistan prem aman ki asha films is not something people want to see yet they keep doing it- why? 1. its still a money laundering scheme 2. They can write off losses to avoid paying corporation tax. As a film audience, I dont want anything to see in relation to Pakistan unless its showing their true colours ( like DHurandhar did) and this sentiment is prevalent across most people now yet these producers want to show these kind of films to soften the mood. singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 3 Posted August 3 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Don’t follow. India and Bollywood were talking about Pakistan in 2026 in Dhurandhar. It is a topic that, for whatever reason, sells. Sunny Deol has acted in Gaddar and Border. He has been a BJP MP. Wouldn't these choices qualify him as a patriot for you? Don’t you think that he has some thinking capability before choosing a movie? Surely he ain’t doing it for the ₹. I meant the India & Pakistan partition in 2026. That chapter is over, the generation who saw those days is dead. Present gen has move in separate directions. Gadar & Border were literally made 22-25 years back when India & Pak were even comparable...now Pakistan is sinking further in their quicksand while India has moved ahead. Pakistan is an enemy, and it will remain forever. Not only of Hindus but also of Muslims as well (killed 70k Palestinians, killinh Balochis, Afghanis & now PoK citizens who want their rights). Dhurandhar showed it in the same light. Sunny Deal doing patriotic movies dont give him a right for the wrong choices. Edited August 3 by singhvivek141
singhvivek141 Posted August 3 Posted August 3 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: Aamir Khan isn't trying to portray anything. Aamir is the producer. It's a Rajkumar Santoshi directed and written film based on the play Jis Lahore Nai Vekhya, O Jamya E Nai - Wikipedia Post also for @singhvivek141 BTW.....I second my opinion for another "aman ki asha" type bullhorn movie as well which talks about first test of India vs Pakistan ? I think Ashutosh Gowarikar is making that, wc to be corrected. Who is making that movie, what that movie is gonna show ? Surely there will be crickters talking in Punjabi about their experiences and childhood in respective countries and how they have to bear the brunt of partition. But will it talk how Jinnah being a greedy, beef/pork eating & alcohol drinking inhuman cause division of this country ? Will it talk about Aligarh wale Syed Ahmed Khan who effectively talked that Muslims cant live with Hindus ? Will it talk about how Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan was almost pleading to Gandhi to stop the partition, and later said that "you have thrown us to wolves"? If not then whats the motive of that ? I pity those who still dream about a combined Indo-Pak XI...and why only Indo-Pak..why not India-SL. Sri Lankans are more connected to Indian Culture than Pakistanis...even cricket wise SL cricket has as many trophies and tournaments as Pakistan, despite being a much tiny nation.
Mariyam Posted August 5 Posted August 5 On 8/3/2026 at 1:40 PM, singhvivek141 said: BTW.....I second my opinion for another "aman ki asha" type bullhorn movie as well which talks about first test of India vs Pakistan ? I think Ashutosh Gowarikar is making that, wc to be corrected. Who is making that movie, what that movie is gonna show ? Surely there will be crickters talking in Punjabi about their experiences and childhood in respective countries and how they have to bear the brunt of partition. But will it talk how Jinnah being a greedy, beef/pork eating & alcohol drinking inhuman cause division of this country ? Will it talk about Aligarh wale Syed Ahmed Khan who effectively talked that Muslims cant live with Hindus ? Will it talk about how Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan was almost pleading to Gandhi to stop the partition, and later said that "you have thrown us to wolves"? If not then whats the motive of that ? I pity those who still dream about a combined Indo-Pak XI...and why only Indo-Pak..why not India-SL. Sri Lankans are more connected to Indian Culture than Pakistanis...even cricket wise SL cricket has as many trophies and tournaments as Pakistan, despite being a much tiny nation. Sadly, I'm not privy to Ashutosh Gowarikar's scripts. Why are you asking me all these questions? Kahan Raja Bhoj aur Kahan Gangu Teli? Mujhe nahi pata wo dono kahan hain. Lord 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 5 Posted August 5 59 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Sadly, I'm not privy to Ashutosh Gowarikar's scripts. Why are you asking me all these questions? Kahan Raja Bhoj aur Kahan Gangu Teli? Mujhe nahi pata wo dono kahan hain. It wasnt directed to you. Its a generic rant, about how bollywood in general tries to whitewash the pain of partition, by adding drama and "jhappi pao" campaign. The generation which saw those days, are no more alive, and what younger generation remembers is the trauma their ancestors faced, and they vow to fall for it never again. These bollywood producers & directors needs to be vary of that. Kuch cheezein sensitive hoti hain, bollywood simply cant make fun of that. But in the name of creative freedom, they again and again cross the lines which cant be appreciated.
Lone Wolf Posted August 5 Posted August 5 8 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: The generation which saw those days, are no more alive, and what younger generation remembers is the trauma their ancestors faced, and they vow to fall for it never again. These bollywood producers & directors needs to be vary of that. It's still part of our history...They should rather make movies on how Pakistan side pulled the trigger first and then brutal reprisals began in Eastern Punjab. How Rawalpindi was avenged and everything. There is so much content to be made really. Jews would have made thousands of movies on this period if they were involved. People should never forget what happened in Partition. I can tell you Pakistanis don't and never will. It's part of their curriculum unlike us Indians. I am tired of our history books and movies have turned everything so PG 13. The amount of bullsh*t they have written in our books just to keep H and M both happy is to just properly brainwash future gen.
singhvivek141 Posted August 5 Posted August 5 38 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: It's still part of our history...They should rather make movies on how Pakistan side pulled the trigger first and then brutal reprisals began in Eastern Punjab. How Rawalpindi was avenged and everything. There is so much content to be made really. Jews would have made thousands of movies on this period if they were involved. People should never forget what happened in Partition. I can tell you Pakistanis don't and never will. It's part of their curriculum unlike us Indians. I am tired of our history books and movies have turned everything so PG 13. The amount of bullsh*t they have written in our books just to keep H and M both happy is to just properly brainwash future gen. Movies like Batwara or that new movie by Gowarikar is just white washing the partition. Bollywood keeps on throwing the narrative that people of Pakistan is just as innocent as us and its just the govt of either sides which don't want peace between the two. Thats a bullshit excuse, yeah, Pakistanis do behave well with Indians overseas, but only if they are in minority or there is a fear of retaliation. The moment they have a upper hand, you will see their real face. Heck, Pakistanis arent even favourable to Muslims (which many amongst India muslims feel), they killed 70000 Palestinians in Jordan, tens of thousands of Afghans and probably lakhs in Bangladesh (most of them were Hindus, but even Muslims were atleast 20%). Yet the Bollywood and their Pakistan prem calls them as victims of terror (something in which they themselves contributed happily and wilfully).