• BJP+ 300-320
    • BJP+ 272-300
    • Hung Parliament- Operation Lotus
    • Hung Parliament- INDIA operation
    • INDIA 272+
    • Aayega to Modi hi - idc about numbers
    • Poltics gayi bhad mein NRIs murdabad

On 4/7/2024 at 10:24 AM, cowboysfan said:

Oh boy the hate they have for ambani and adani and now this. They are left of left. On top of it they are raising caste issues. Him winning in Kerala also points where he is now. In 2019 he went on visiting temples now it is north vs south.

12 hours ago, gattaca said:

Oh boy the hate they have for ambani and adani and now this. They are left of left. On top of it they are raising caste issues. Him winning in Kerala also points where he is now. In 2019 he went on visiting temples now it is north vs south.

If you an get your head out of the sand for once in your life, you will see that Ambani and Adani are exactly the reason why these types of wealth distribution schemes are announced.

90% of the country has had zero economic upliftment that has kept up with inflation. The low level clerk, hotel manager, or auto driver has remained the same. But 200 richest families most of which inherited or gained through crony government assistance has amassed almost all the wealth created.

Congress won Telangana with same manisfesto recently and they will repeat this formula again as it has been entrenched in these 90% people's minds that politicians are the new Kings of the country even though we are a democracy with their VIP treatment and people's slavish behavior of worshipping Adani and politicians.

It was bound to happen and the fools who voted for the extremism of allowing a few people to take control of the entire country will also face the consequences of the other side of extremism of wealth redistribution.

They always go hand in hand. This was bound to happen when you destroy competition and monopolize industries to cater to a few corporatists who have no interest in creating more jobs through innovation other than filling their pockets by raising prices. When you get rid of Amazon, Walmart, Holcim, Ford, GM etc:
https://www.financialexpress.com/opinion/reduce-the-exits/3403815/

This is exactly what is bound to happen, the corrupt local companies will just lower quality AND mistreat employees with low salaries and long hours due to their oligopolies. The public who are being abused like this will just vote for communism and wealth distribution as they don't see another option for better employment opportunities at MNCs. Idiots with zero economic knowledge don't know 3rd and 4th order consequences of giving too much power to corporations through monopolization just to ensure you remain in power.

I have been telling all the fools this was bound to happen and don't be surprised when over the next 10 years wealth redistribution does become a thing as during Industrial Revolution when only 200 families controlled all the major wealth - their tax rate was 90%.

28 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

If you an get your head out of the sand for once in your life, you will see that Ambani and Adani are exactly the reason why these types of wealth distribution schemes are announced.

90% of the country has had zero economic upliftment that has kept up with inflation. The low level clerk, hotel manager, or auto driver has remained the same. But 200 richest families most of which inherited or gained through crony government assistance has amassed almost all the wealth created.

Congress won Telangana with same manisfesto recently and they will repeat this formula again as it has been entrenched in these 90% people's minds that politicians are the new Kings of the country even though we are a democracy with their VIP treatment and people's slavish behavior of worshipping Adani and politicians.

It was bound to happen and the fools who voted for the extremism of allowing a few people to take control of the entire country will also face the consequences of the other side of extremism of wealth redistribution.

They always go hand in hand. This was bound to happen when you destroy competition and monopolize industries to cater to a few corporatists who have no interest in creating more jobs through innovation other than filling their pockets by raising prices. When you get rid of Amazon, Walmart, Holcim, Ford, GM etc:

This is exactly what is bound to happen, the corrupt local companies will just lower quality AND mistreat employees with low salaries and long hours due to their oligopolies. The public who are being abused like this will just vote for communism and wealth distribution as they don't see another option for better employment opportunities at MNCs. Idiots with zero economic knowledge don't know 3rd and 4th order consequences of giving too much power to corporations through monopolization just to ensure you remain in power.

I have been telling all the fools this was bound to happen and don't be surprised when over the next 10 years wealth redistribution does become a thing as during Industrial Revolution when only 200 families controlled all the major wealth - their tax rate was 90%.

You idiot, they are called wealth creators. In capitalism, there is natural course for wealth distribution by focusing on economic upliftment of downtrodden by wealth creators. It’s the job of govt to make that  wealth reachable to downtrodden by focusing on education and employment , not talke the wealth away from creators. That breaks the golden egg. 

Are you Sam Pitroda by any chance?

1 hour ago, BlueBlood said:

lol move to communist country if you want wealth redistribution. Do you know what happened to USSR when they did that. Their economy crashed. Ambani rose during 69 years of congress rule. Where was your head ? Kissing Gandhi family ? Do you know how many start ups are there in India today ? It is a not a few rich folks. Do you know why it happened ? The license raj is removed.  Were the 200 rich families during congress rule as well ? lol big lol. Congress won Telangana because of manifesto. They won because people wanted change in Telangana. They wanted to give a check KCR power which was going beyond. What did Telangana congress did ? They are signing projects to Adani. An chillao Adani and amabani. Congress will not talk about ambani and adani from now on. It’s a fact. They will be called out. 

Amazon exiting it self. Walmart is still there and committed to expansion and opening new stores and they are importing 30 billion of goods to US. Ford and GM could never succeed in India because of fierce competition not because of Ambani or adani. They can’t because Japanese companies or Korean companies. Even in U.S. they can’t beat them.  Any govt can’t do wealth distribution it is a brainless idea. All the money rich folks own is in assets not liquid cash. Govt can’t touch it. If they start liquidating assets the markets will crash. The economy will be doomed. Congress is brain dead to even think this is possible. 

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

You idiot, they are called wealth creators. In capitalism, there is natural course for wealth distribution by focusing on economic upliftment of downtrodden by wealth creators. It’s the job of govt to make that  wealth reachable to downtrodden by focusing on education and employment , not talke the wealth away from creators. That breaks the golden egg. 

No rich person has liquid cash. It’s all in assets. It’s brain dead idea from a leftist party. Once you start touching assets and liquidating markets and economy will be crashed. The manifesto creator is an idiot who doesn’t understand basic economics. All these foot soilders of congress don’t even think about it and follow gandhis blindly.

4 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Hey fool sitting in USA working for an American company talking about how Adani is better than MNC's. Why don't you go work for one of his companies for 10 years?

Do you know a single person in India who prefers working for Adani over a Google, Amazon, Microsoft etc.? I don't know a single person.

Yet, all these MNC companies are driven out of the country due to crony capitalism leaving behind absolute abuse of labor due to monopolies and lack of choice.

You talk about these modern day oligarchs creating jobs when they are just buying same assets owned by government or by other buddies of theirs or just bullying their way. Not a single invention or innovation. Not a single electric car, not a single drone company, not a single chip manufacturing plant or even a single company in robotics/AI.

So, you lot hate working for desi bosses and consulting firms in the US and complain about it all day in forums. But suddenly, when it comes to the same thing for other Indians in India... notice how the tables get turned. Reminds me of the boomers saying "I had mine but don't want you to have the same opportunity"

The chickens are coming home to roost as the same labor being abused wants their pound of flesh back. It's history repeating itself all over again where you can only brainwash people so much with media bought out by the same corporates. People will just look at their monthly budgets, the rising costs of everything and make the final decision whether they want to vote for more freebies and wealth redistribution or worship the modern day oligarchs who just don't care about them anyway and have enriched off of being close to government.

The old strategies of muscling Indian Oil or Reliance Petrol just before election and then raising it right afterwards, or scaring people that we are going back to colonialism will not work when people are hungry and angry that they are unable to share in the "prosperity" of the top 0.1% who everyone with common sense knows wouldn't get to where they were without so much assistance from government or their rich parents.

18 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

Hey fool sitting in USA working for an American company talking about how Adani is better than MNC's. Why don't you go work for one of his companies for 10 years?

Do you know a single person in India who prefers working for Adani over a Google, Amazon, Microsoft etc.? I don't know a single person.

Yet, all these MNC companies are driven out of the country due to crony capitalism leaving behind absolute abuse of labor due to monopolies and lack of choice.

You talk about these modern day oligarchs creating jobs when they are just buying same assets owned by government or by other buddies of theirs or just bullying their way. Not a single invention or innovation. Not a single electric car, not a single drone company, not a single chip manufacturing plant or even a single company in robotics/AI.

So, you lot hate working for desi bosses and consulting firms in the US and complain about it all day in forums. But suddenly, when it comes to the same thing for other Indians in India... notice how the tables get turned. Reminds me of the boomers saying "I had mine but don't want you to have the same opportunity"

The chickens are coming home to roost as the same labor being abused wants their pound of flesh back. It's history repeating itself all over again where you can only brainwash people so much with media bought out by the same corporates. People will just look at their monthly budgets, the rising costs of everything and make the final decision whether they want to vote for more freebies and wealth redistribution or worship the modern day oligarchs who just don't care about them anyway and have enriched off of being close to government.

The old strategies of muscling Indian Oil or Reliance Petrol just before election and then raising it right afterwards, or scaring people that we are going back to colonialism will not work when people are hungry and angry that they are unable to share in the "prosperity" of the top 0.1% who everyone with common sense knows wouldn't get to where they were without so much assistance from government or their rich parents.

Boss you are wrong.

FDI in India has drastically increased which only means companies are coming in and not leaving.

https://tradingeconomics.com/india/foreign-direct-investment

In India, its always elections but one thing I can for certainity say that India not kowtowing to pressure and going along with Russian oil is a big thing. We would have never acheieved it under any regime but Modi that resulted in cheaper oil around Rs 100 while rest of world was paying double.

So whatever you are saying /claiming is devoid of truth

Reckon North India will see some reduction in BJP seats...  Let's see how they compensate for this. 

Six seats in JK and 9 Punjab are easiest targets for opposition ... Followed by some in HP.  Target must be around 17 there. 

Have to see how things go in Haryana...  Will farmer protest and highest unemployment rate have some significance? 

Edited by Lone Wolf

Communism or any other wealth "distribution" schemes will never solve poverty,it has been proven again and again.the only way  to solve poverty is rapid development on all indices-infrastructure,education,health etc. the present day Congress day party will soon lose almost all tax paying voters ,the middle class,the youth if they keep going on this self destructive path and there there will be no wealth to distribute to anyone.Rahul has made it impossible to vote for the Congress party.

5 hours ago, BlueBlood said:

We are talking of wealth re-distribution and suddenly you change goal-posts on NRIs. You have no idea about personal situations and make gross generalizations. MNCs are there in India and not competing in the same sectors as Adani. Adani is in Infra business, whch MNC like Google or Amazon is in that business. You talk with head stuck in your ass about facts, now you are claiming 90% of India is poor. The BPL facts are about 5 crors out of 140 that get special benefits, familes that make less tan 200k Rs a year is considered Extreme PL. Officially it is about 5-7 crores. More families have come out of Extreme PL in India in recent yeats since 2000. So, your econmic facts are coming opposition parties speeches. 

I recently visited India and most airports have food/conveniences sold by MNCs - KFC. BK, McD, Starbucks, KrispyCreme, TacoBell etc. There are hardly any  outlets selling Indian food. There are kiosks selling CocaCola soda in every gate in Delhi airport. WTF is that! In Delhi airport there is one Carnatic Cafe and people were thronging. So much for yout theories about vanishing MNCs.  FDI is ever-gowing and some businesses move out because of competitiion by other MNCs . not because of Adani/Ambani. 

Now you support Adani 's wealth to be re-distributed. Show me a executive plan how do you plan on implementing it? Do you know RaGa has claimed about 200 crores of assest he owns in stock market alone. Will he start re-distributing wealth he owns?

43 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

Communism or any other wealth "distribution" schemes will never solve poverty,it has been proven again and again.the only way  to solve poverty is rapid development on all indices-infrastructure,education,health etc. the present day Congress day party will soon lose almost all tax paying voters ,the middle class,the youth if they keep going on this self destructive path and there there will be no wealth to distribute to anyone.Rahul has made it impossible to vote for the Congress party.

Are you influenced by the host of RSS insiders surveys that are creeping up on Youtube all of a sudden? Ab ki baar, 214 se na paar! Every such video is stuck on that 214 number!

I am amazed that in MH Congress has totally surrendered to Uddhav's Shiv Sena lol. MH cong was a solid unit, Gandhis just killed it. No wonder Sanjay Nirupam was pissed.

Same goes for Delhi Congress. Now that AAP's days are numbered, Congress should rethink of it's alliance as it can regain some ground back from AAP.

29 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Are you influenced by the host of RSS insiders surveys that are creeping up on Youtube all of a sudden? Ab ki baar, 214 se na paar! Every such video is stuck on that 214 number!

why would you post this nonsense? I am sure RSS wil release its internal survey to everyone.only 6 seats in karnataka!! the fact is only 4 seats are actually competitive .BJP+JDS will win with a walkover in  24 seats.

29 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

why would you post this nonsense? I am sure RSS wil release its internal survey to everyone.only 6 seats in karnataka!! the fact is only 4 seats are actually competitive .BJP+JDS will win with a walkover in  24 seats.

Congress IT cell is flooding these videos on my TL. funny that Twitter/Youtube allows such campaigns, this was how Russains supposedly influenced US voters on FB/Insta/Twitter  in 2016 to vote against Hilary. They are claiming it to be RSS Internal Surbey , just search on Youtube.

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

We are talking of wealth re-distribution and suddenly you change goal-posts on NRIs. You have no idea about personal situations and make gross generalizations. MNCs are there in India and not competing in the same sectors as Adani. Adani is in Infra business, whch MNC like Google or Amazon is in that business. You talk with head stuck in your ass about facts, now you are claiming 90% of India is poor. The BPL facts are about 5 crors out of 140 that get special benefits, familes that make less tan 200k Rs a year is considered Extreme PL. Officially it is about 5-7 crores. More families have come out of Extreme PL in India in recent yeats since 2000. So, your econmic facts are coming opposition parties speeches. 

I recently visited India and most airports have food/conveniences sold by MNCs - KFC. BK, McD, Starbucks, KrispyCreme, TacoBell etc. There are hardly any  outlets selling Indian food. There are kiosks selling CocaCola soda in every gate in Delhi airport. WTF is that! In Delhi airport there is one Carnatic Cafe and people were thronging. So much for yout theories about vanishing MNCs.  FDI is ever-gowing and some businesses move out because of competitiion by other MNCs . not because of Adani/Ambani. 

Now you support Adani 's wealth to be re-distributed. Show me a executive plan how do you plan on implementing it? Do you know RaGa has claimed about 200 crores of assest he owns in stock market alone. Will he start re-distributing wealth he owns?

If you actually read this article, you would understand exactly what I am saying:

Disney is leaving and Adani wants to buy up their assets. Now what does it have to do with infrastructure? Amazon leaving Retail and logistics in India has everything to do with Reliance Fresh.

Vodafone gone. Suddenly Ambani who was not even in telecom industry buys up all these assets, creates Geo telecom, purposely makes pricing to zero/free and eliminates all competition. 

Novartis is leaving and several other Pharma MNC's also. 

Despite having a large consumer population and a fast-growing economy, India is increasingly known as a hazardous "graveyard for foreign companies." In the World Bank's Global Doing Business report.

Again, put your money where your mouth is and go work for any Adani company for 10 years in India and then report back how great it is. I don't know a single person who wants to work for them vs. Any MNC in India especially the ones leaving like Disney, Amazon, Holcim, Novartis, Ford, GM etc. Let me make it even simpler, i don't know a single person who wants to work for Adani companies over even Tata. But the media reports it as if there corporates are Gods.

These things happen slowly and then suddenly where communism (which I hate) will come back as that's the only way the worker class will feel they get their pound of flesh from politicians and corporations abusing them.

Last Telangana elections were won by Congress with same template as BRS party built palaces for themselves and did not give enough freebies to the poor. That's where the country is headed. 

On 4/8/2024 at 11:20 PM, gattaca said:

Adani/Ambani are just for namesakes. Its about killing the aspirational India, self-made people reaching the very top. They want to create permanent divide, restrictions, and glass-ceiling. 

Some rich political families and foreigners will “control” the dirty, poor India. They want everybody else to play second-fiddle to them. It is English Raj Part 2.

Edited by someone

3 hours ago, BlueBlood said:

If you actually read this article, you would understand exactly what I am saying:

Disney is leaving and Adani wants to buy up their assets. Now what does it have to do with infrastructure? Amazon leaving Retail and logistics in India has everything to do with Reliance Fresh.

Vodafone gone. Suddenly Ambani who was not even in telecom industry buys up all these assets, creates Geo telecom, purposely makes pricing to zero/free and eliminates all competition. 

Novartis is leaving and several other Pharma MNC's also. 

Despite having a large consumer population and a fast-growing economy, India is increasingly known as a hazardous "graveyard for foreign companies." In the World Bank's Global Doing Business report.

Again, put your money where your mouth is and go work for any Adani company for 10 years in India and then report back how great it is. I don't know a single person who wants to work for them vs. Any MNC in India especially the ones leaving like Disney, Amazon, Holcim, Novartis, Ford, GM etc. Let me make it even simpler, i don't know a single person who wants to work for Adani companies over even Tata. But the media reports it as if there corporates are Gods.

These things happen slowly and then suddenly where communism (which I hate) will come back as that's the only way the worker class will feel they get their pound of flesh from politicians and corporations abusing them.

Last Telangana elections were won by Congress with same template as BRS party built palaces for themselves and did not give enough freebies to the poor. That's where the country is headed. 

You still don’t have an answer for re-distribution of wealth. If a US owned business in India makes profits and ask them to share profits with the poor. Will they continue to do business here? Why would you want the same for an Indian company? 

FDI reduction is also because of the state of economy of global business with recession and all. All are cutting jobs and the outlook is not good. Reduction in FDI is not because of Adani. Reliance communications is in telecom business since 25 years now and it is owned by Ambani. Indian startup along with TCS is into telecom equipment business like Huawei. We don’t need telecom companies of US/EU to make money in India. 

BTW, many rich businessmen are eyeing Disney Hotstar in India not just Adani. 

• The title was changed to Elections 23-24 NDA vs I.N.D.I.A (updated) -Poll Added