G_B_ Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 15 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: Its a shame that the jews of america are more hurt for India than the Indian Americans, than the spineless Indian American MAGA, where are the loud mouths who danced like buffons on Trumps win? went into cave so deep to not draw the ire of dear leader? If I ever see that clowns from republican hindu coalition I am slaping some sense into them. The samosa cactus was far better than these clowns. What about indian left wing academics? The likes of rajan and basu who teach at american universities..they seem to be awefully quiet as well. Worried Trump might deport them? I also note likes of Sikhs For Justice seem to be quiet and not really hitting the street based on Trumps trucker diktat.
G_B_ Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 4 hours ago, pkmmamks said: imagine this - we learnt from POTUS or US that India has been buying cheap oil and selling but Indians have been buying the costliest ethanol mixed petrol . Thank you POTUS Imagine this that this revenue keeps our budget deficit in check and avoids an inflationary spiral... Just imagine... The two fat ladies you speak about would be double...
IndianRenegade Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 26 minutes ago, G_B_ said: What about indian left wing academics? The likes of rajan and basu who teach at american universities..they seem to be awefully quiet as well. Worried Trump might deport them? I also note likes of Sikhs For Justice seem to be quiet and not really hitting the street based on Trumps trucker diktat. At least they have created a petition which has millions of signatures & pannu is openly batting for leniency. the RHC gave an interview to Arnab & then has been totally silent after it.
pkmmamks Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 34 minutes ago, G_B_ said: Imagine this that this revenue keeps our budget deficit in check and avoids an inflationary spiral... Just imagine... The two fat ladies you speak about would be double... Thats their policy. To lie and screw the common man to keep budget deficit in check. well what incompetent leaders. I enjoy the double fat ladies. May it be tripple
pkmmamks Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 47 minutes ago, G_B_ said: Imagine this that this revenue keeps our budget deficit in check and avoids an inflationary spiral... Just imagine... The two fat ladies you speak about would be double... There may be an option to donate extra money, cars, house, gold, clothes etc to keep budget deficit in check. Do explore
rkt.india Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 3 hours ago, pkmmamks said: I am sure you know the global oil prices from 2004 to 2014. It will help correct your analysis A better comparison would be price of petrol in India before buying from Russia and before ethanol mixing with what is the price now. Oil prices increased between 2010-2014 and indian govt is buying Russian oil for the same reason. So that oil prices dont increase. Russia is a big oil supplier. Europe is buying gas from Russia. They are buying refined Russian oil from India. If China and India stop buying Russian oil, they will have to buy from middle East which will sky rocket the prices.
pkmmamks Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 2 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Oil prices increased between 2010-2014 and indian govt is buying Russian oil for the same reason. So that oil prices dont increase. Russia is a big oil supplier. Europe is buying gas from Russia. They are buying refined Russian oil from India. If China and India stop buying Russian oil, they will have to buy from middle East which will sky rocket the prices. I read India started buying oil from Russia in bulk post 2022. But you may be right. You are saying if we don't do this, price will become high. The Global oil prices were higher in 2007 and beyond, than what they are today. Why cant the common man get the 2007 petrol price today then when we are buying from cheaper sources today with an effective government thinking about the common man in India. Why do they have to mix ethanol and still charge the higher price and screw the petrol cars? Any logic
pkmmamks Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 rassi jale jaa rahi hai , bal bhi chala gaya lekin ...
pkmmamks Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 India Pak bilateral series bhi karenge to budget deficit aur control mein aa jaayega
singhvivek141 Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 (edited) 29 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: I read India started buying oil from Russia in bulk post 2022. But you may be right. You are saying if we don't do this, price will become high. The Global oil prices were higher in 2007 and beyond, than what they are today. Why cant the common man get the 2007 petrol price today then when we are buying from cheaper sources today with an effective government thinking about the common man in India. Why do they have to mix ethanol and still charge the higher price and screw the petrol cars? Any logic Coz inflation has taken up the things on a global scale in terms of cost. Oil saving arent only spent on oil...we need to spend those saving on setting up of the industries to keep up with the cutting edge. An avg individual is spending higher amount of money now on smartphones instead of 2007. Both situations are incomparable. We aren't a closed economy like NOrth Korea which is inward looking aloof from external disturbances. In global market when everything rises/shakes up...you need to have the savings to cut down the budget deficit and setup new industries. Edited August 30, 2025 by singhvivek141
pkmmamks Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 23 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Coz inflation has taken up the things on a global scale in terms of cost. Oil saving arent only spent on oil...we need to spend those saving on setting up of the industries to keep up with the cutting edge. An avg individual is spending higher amount of money now on smartphones instead of 2007. Both situations are incomparable. We aren't a closed economy like NOrth Korea which is inward looking aloof from external disturbances. In global market when everything rises/shakes up...you need to have the savings to cut down the budget deficit and setup new industries. ok.
G_B_ Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 1 hour ago, pkmmamks said: Thats their policy. To lie and screw the common man to keep budget deficit in check. well what incompetent leaders. I enjoy the double fat ladies. May it be tripple You do realise inflation touches the common man right? Your responses seem to indicate that you think running large budget deficits is somehow not detrimental...
pkmmamks Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 25 minutes ago, G_B_ said: You do realise inflation touches the common man right? Your responses seem to indicate that you think running large budget deficits is somehow not detrimental... whatever they are saving for the common man via inflation, they are taking via petrol and by telling lies. Everything is detrimental only under this regime. Despite all the intelligent efforts the rupee is sliding
rkt.india Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 (edited) 3 hours ago, pkmmamks said: I read India started buying oil from Russia in bulk post 2022. But you may be right. You are saying if we don't do this, price will become high. The Global oil prices were higher in 2007 and beyond, than what they are today. Why cant the common man get the 2007 petrol price today then when we are buying from cheaper sources today with an effective government thinking about the common man in India. Why do they have to mix ethanol and still charge the higher price and screw the petrol cars? Any logic Because in 2007, govt was giving subsidy on oil and gas which was later removed. And UPA played a proper game by issuing oil bonds to oil companies. It means govt gave subsidy to people but did not pay oil companies and instead issued oil bonds of 1.4 lac crores which started maturing 2024 onwards. That's how they kept the prices low. Now current govt is paying 10000 cr interest per year on oil bonds alone and principal is yet to be paid. And petrol prices doesn't depend on centre alone. 59 rs including commission is actual petrol price. Dealer gets at 55.60, dealer commission 3.77. Centre levi excise duty 20 rs plus states levi vat. Uttarakhand has one of the cheapest petrol in country as they have the lowest vat of 17% which is around 13-14 rs. Telangana levis 35% VAT. Some state govts have very high vat. Edited August 30, 2025 by rkt.india G_B_, singhvivek141 and ravishingravi 1 2
ravishingravi Posted August 30, 2025 Author Posted August 30, 2025 1 hour ago, pkmmamks said: whatever they are saving for the common man via inflation, they are taking via petrol and by telling lies. Everything is detrimental only under this regime. Despite all the intelligent efforts the rupee is sliding Rupee sliding because it needs to. RBI building reserves and not looking to protect. Inflation is understated but offset with tax breaks for middle class. Indirect tax revenues are record used to fund subsidies for those below middle class. People who understand economics know that once fiscal slides all levers are gone for developing economy. singhvivek141 1
ravishingravi Posted August 30, 2025 Author Posted August 30, 2025 15 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Because in 2007, govt was giving subsidy on oil and gas which was later removed. And UPA played a proper game by issuing oil bonds to oil companies. It means govt gave subsidy to people but did not pay oil companies and instead issued oil bonds of 1.4 lac crores. That's how they kept the prices low. Which was a double whammy. It's destroyed the fiscal situation and detailed inflation which was at 11%.
pkmmamks Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 what you guys are saying is that this govt is doing nothing wrong with petrol, ethanol, falling rupee, match etc etc. And these things need to get worse before you guys will accept there is a screw up? Stan AF 1
rkt.india Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 (edited) 47 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: what you guys are saying is that this govt is doing nothing wrong with petrol, ethanol, falling rupee, match etc etc. And these things need to get worse before you guys will accept there is a screw up? When has rupee not fallen? when has petrol prices not increased? Only thing is ethanol E20 which also would have been fine if they were not in such a hurry to implement it when target was till 2030, they did it in 2025. They should have given it more time, should have let it E10 till 2030. By that time, lot of E20 compatible vehicles would have been running on the road. Ethanol is more expensive than petrol but it only has 5% GST. No excise duty or vat. Edited August 30, 2025 by rkt.india