G_B_ Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 47 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Dhankar Kaanspiracy theory maybe right then?? Top brass proactiveness might have sabotaged the timeline probably...hard to say now a days. I think the deep state still does not understand Indian politics (to our advantage). Blunt truth, Modiji will have to bump up the subsidies and welfare schemes to tide over the unrest the deep state will unleash. ravishingravi and mishra 2
ravishingravi Posted September 2, 2025 Author Posted September 2, 2025 Neo cons are reframing things. Deep state activities on the cards now to remove Modi
mishra Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: Neo cons are reframing things. Deep state activities on the cards now to remove Modi Nope. Think compromise would be sought. I always look at market / economists and Times radio to understand what West wants. None are blaming Modi
mishra Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 (edited) BTW, In all this noise, Person to folloe is not Rubio, Not Trump, Not Vance definitely not Navarro or Whitcoff but Scott Bessent. He is key to trade deal and signalling. Not just for India but all of world. Last thing he said was at the end, We both are democracies. Means he is ready to give concessions @pkmmamks No one is kissing Xis arse. I have always maintained, Hindi Chini Bhai Bhai Chooran is actually Julaab. Edited September 2, 2025 by mishra
ravishingravi Posted September 2, 2025 Author Posted September 2, 2025 29 minutes ago, mishra said: Nope. Think compromise would be sought. I always look at market / economists and Times radio to understand what West wants. None are blaming Modi That maybe true. But an off ramp for Trump is needed.
mishra Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 12 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: That maybe true. But an off ramp for Trump is needed. Its already done. Goyal blamed geopolitics. Whatever the percntage, Trumo will claim it as victory to his crowd, which is definitely a victory. November date is key because by that time SC of USA would have given verdict on legality of Trump tarrifs.
ravishingravi Posted September 2, 2025 Author Posted September 2, 2025 17 minutes ago, mishra said: Its already done. Goyal blamed geopolitics. Whatever the percntage, Trumo will claim it as victory to his crowd, which is definitely a victory. November date is key because by that time SC of USA would have given verdict on legality of Trump tarrifs. Not sure. Your are right on legality part. But I dont see India going back to first base with US. Bahut paani beh chuka hai ganga jamuna mein.
G_B_ Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 11 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Not sure. Your are right on legality part. But I dont see India going back to first base with US. Bahut paani beh chuka hai ganga jamuna mein. We live in volatile times. Would not put it past trump to offer oil at discount to india. He is taking on the fed and also thinking of taking a stake in intel ravishingravi 1
IndianRenegade Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 Look at the quality of ppl being happily hired by US. As I told Indian Americans don’t cheer for the removal of checks & balances when they target Muslims, they will come for you & when they do you would need those. they are coming for you… Nagz 1
IndianRenegade Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 1 hour ago, mishra said: BTW, In all this noise, Person to folloe is not Rubio, Not Trump, Not Vance definitely not Navarro or Whitcoff but Scott Bessent. He is key to trade deal and signalling. Not just for India but all of world. Last thing he said was at the end, We both are democracies. Means he is ready to give concessions @pkmmamks No one is kissing Xis arse. I have always maintained, Hindi Chini Bhai Bhai Chooran is actually Julaab. In trump world it’s always Trump. He expects an headline catching concession, 0% tariff isn’t good enough as many countries already folded on that front. he wants to be able to show something flamboyant like the GCC unrealistic trillions in investment, Japan & EU investment vaporware.
ravishingravi Posted September 2, 2025 Author Posted September 2, 2025 38 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: Look at the quality of ppl being happily hired by US. As I told Indian Americans don’t cheer for the removal of checks & balances when they target Muslims, they will come for you & when they do you would need those. they are coming for you… And if you are an Indian American, and you haven't factored it, then you deserve what's coming. Way things are shifting you don't want to be a pravasi without a hedge. The only place that you can call home is the one which you left.
coffee_rules Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 1 hour ago, IndianRenegade said: Look at the quality of ppl being happily hired by US. As I told Indian Americans don’t cheer for the removal of checks & balances when they target Muslims, they will come for you & when they do you would need those. they are coming for you… Some random freelance journalist ranting will not indicate official policy. About half a million illegals were deported under Biden/Dems . The action of Muslims countries will end up US not looking EU (France, Germany) who is struggline to grapple with the refugee situation there. Nagz 1
IndianRenegade Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 27 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Some random freelance journalist ranting will not indicate official policy. About half a million illegals were deported under Biden/Dems . The action of Muslims countries will end up US not looking EU (France, Germany) who is struggline to grapple with the refugee situation there. Hmm... that quote was from article in Washington Post, he is just quoting it here. The point is just 4 yrs ago anyone expressing such opinions can't get hired into any position of power, this guy is probably an ideal candidate, he isn't refering to illegals here. He is talking about Indians working in tech sector who are probably legally in the country. https://www.yahoo.com/news/articles/ice-career-expo-thousands-line-125341187.html Official policy is getting there, stephen miller went on fox news & accused India/Indians as immigration cheaters, Rep Mike Lee, the guy who was for green card reform & to remove country caps (this helps Indians) a few years ago has turned, now he shared the incorrect walmart story & hinted H1B shoud be axed, multiple MAGA influncers, fox news personalities have directly attacked indian immigrants in the recent weeks. They have started the ground work to demonise Indian immigrants, may be they are just using this to pressurize India on tariffs or they are are just being MAGA. My guess that Trump will be much worse than Kamala for India came to pass, I just hope this also doesn't too... Nagz 1
IndianRenegade Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 US just startight up executed dome supected drug dealers in international waters, but Indiahunting down terrorists is a problem.... give him peace prize... :) Nagz 1
IndianRenegade Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 (edited) So in future the president can upend 1000s of lives if he doesn’t like a law in your state. US is en route to becoming a banana republic. Edited September 3, 2025 by IndianRenegade Nagz 1
ravishingravi Posted September 3, 2025 Author Posted September 3, 2025 25 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: This was coming. I was telling my bankers. Wait for second half. It ll get worse in US.
ravishingravi Posted September 3, 2025 Author Posted September 3, 2025 4 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: Hmm... that quote was from article in Washington Post, he is just quoting it here. The point is just 4 yrs ago anyone expressing such opinions can't get hired into any position of power, this guy is probably an ideal candidate, he isn't refering to illegals here. He is talking about Indians working in tech sector who are probably legally in the country. https://www.yahoo.com/news/articles/ice-career-expo-thousands-line-125341187.html Official policy is getting there, stephen miller went on fox news & accused India/Indians as immigration cheaters, Rep Mike Lee, the guy who was for green card reform & to remove country caps (this helps Indians) a few years ago has turned, now he shared the incorrect walmart story & hinted H1B shoud be axed, multiple MAGA influncers, fox news personalities have directly attacked indian immigrants in the recent weeks. They have started the ground work to demonise Indian immigrants, may be they are just using this to pressurize India on tariffs or they are are just being MAGA. My guess that Trump will be much worse than Kamala for India came to pass, I just hope this also doesn't too... Worse for Indian in America, maybe. But not for India. I much rather prefer open positioning which allows India also to play it's cards. With or without trump, Indian in America were becoming eye sore for Muslims and Caucasian. Most successful pagan community will have pushbacks. Trump has just fastened the process. Like I said, if you are a pravasi anywhere in the world and don't have a hedge, you are yourself to blame. Not trump or his cronies.