3 hours ago, Lord said:

He is not even the Petroleum Minister. Fir bhi kya mast defence hai. 

ab sadke US jaisi ban gayee, to cross selling chal raha hai :hysterical:

1 hour ago, bharathh said:

BJP digging their own grave with stupid moves like this. 

Reforms always have political capital attached

Personally i support this policy

Messaging around this is poor. But is need of hour for self sufficiency. Its not rocket science that petrol is our biggest import.

Hold my hands up. I am not impacted by this policy. But i was forced to sell my car when london moved to ulez standards. Most cities and states in the west have these types of policies. London is aiming to be 100% electric by 2040. While not a law it mostly will be by 2035.

India is not unique in implementing this. 

1 hour ago, G_B_ said:

Messaging around this is poor. But is need of hour for self sufficiency. Its not rocket science that petrol is our biggest import.

Hold my hands up. I am not impacted by this policy. But i was forced to sell my car when london moved to ulez standards. Most cities and states in the west have these types of policies. London is aiming to be 100% electric by 2040. While not a law it mostly will be by 2035.

That is not the point. They could have given people the option of E10 and E20 and passed on the savings of the E20 to the public. Neither has been done.

Cars in India are not made to handle E20. This will have a detrimental effect on car engines. We already pay the highest road tax in the world for the crappy infrastructure we get. Why should we have to replace our cars quicker too? 

3 minutes ago, bharathh said:

That is not the point. They could have given people the option of E10 and E20 and passed on the savings of the E20 to the public. Neither has been done.

Cars in India are not made to handle E20. This will have a detrimental effect on car engines. We already pay the highest road tax in the world for the crappy infrastructure we get. Why should we have to replace our cars quicker too? 

Gov needs revenue my friend.  This option you talk of would result in e10 only being chosen which defeats the purpose of less oil being imported.

And no you dont pay highest road tax in the world.

41 minutes ago, bharathh said:

Where do Government put that savings? Any Idea ?

1 hour ago, G_B_ said:

This. Innovation and development has to be pushed. Carmakers or Carowners wont change unless government nudges it.

13 hours ago, Lord said:

Complaints kahan se aayenge? Where is 20% ethanol mix used? Even car manufacturers say only post-2023 cars are E20 compliant.  I think rest of the world uses E10 with engines being prepped for ethanol use since 20-30 years. We are late in the game and all of a sudden wants to mx 20% sugarcane juice in petrol

See in case of war imports of oil can be under strain.

Gov 100% right to introduce now when lok sabha is roughly 4 years away. Boost it upto 50% eventually by 2040.

Tomorrow same people will say "India should be self reliant".

I am glad this gov pushed ahead with 100% rail electrification.

Reforms are painful. Simple.

And i hope the gov holds ground.

While i dont like aap in punjab aap introduced pooled land reform which i thought was very reasonable. But as usual "farmer" groups were against it. Other political outfits including bjp supported them

This reforms are needed but not at my expense mentality needs to change.

2 hours ago, G_B_ said:

See in case of war imports of oil can be under strain.

Gov 100% right to introduce now when lok sabha is roughly 4 years away. Boost it upto 50% eventually by 2040.

Tomorrow same people will say "India should be self reliant".

I am glad this gov pushed ahead with 100% rail electrification.

Reforms are painful. Simple.

Reforms are supposed to make life easier not tougher. 

Rail electrification and other reforms don't hurt public directly.

They can plan for 100% ethanol but if they are no alternatives, it reduces mileage, damages vehicles and cant even get insurance claim, people are gonna complain. The supposed benefits if any are far outweighed by the problems it causes

Its more about the way of doing it. We have example of Brazil who did this is phased manner.

Edited by Lord
3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Ladli behn bhatiji, muft bijli paani, free ration ,, all kinds of revdi 

Asia cup. 

Jhande kharidegi neighbour ke.

14 Sep ko har ghar jhandha abhiyan 

30 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

Asia cup. 

Jhande kharidegi neighbour ke.

14 Sep ko har ghar jhandha abhiyan 

That is BCci money. Just don’t follow Asia cup matches, shame them all for now

1 hour ago, Lord said:

Reforms are supposed to make life easier not tougher. 

Rail electrification and other reforms don't hurt public directly.

They can plan for 100% ethanol but if they are no alternatives, it reduces mileage, damages vehicles and cant even get insurance claim, people are gonna complain. The supposed benefits if any are far outweighed by the problems it causes

Its more about the way of doing it. We have example of Brazil who did this is phased manner.

Reforms have winners and losers and dont have immidiate gains. They are a bitter medicine.

Brazil too went from e10 to e20 in one step. Its what europe will do too.

What phased manner do you propose?