Women's world Cup - WODI 2025

vvvslaxman

Just now, Frustrated said:

Is Amanjot a punjabi?    Can't believe how can she be so malnourished. (Quite unlike most punjabis).   Barely unable to clear the in-field all throughout her inning despite being an AR.  No offense but she has been a disgrace in many matches. Today was :wall:

Absolute disgrace. Dil karta hai chaped laga doon but feminists mujhe pakad ke maarenge 

Just now, nitinbwj said:

I hope sense prevails in our people and no one fills the statdiums in internationals. These fraud players will only provide disappointment. I have never ever seen any team who loses 3 winnable matches FUKING 3

Earlier the excuse was that we lost the toss and we had to defend on a patta with dew. Today we won the toss and were chasing and only needed run a ball in the last 10 overs with 7 wkts in hand. And still lost! They're chokers and TBH I'm all for performance related pay. Women team has been given everything and have the WPL as well but has not delivered even once at intl stage.

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

JioHotstar promos and ads further get on my nerves. Zero onfield performance and so much hype. 

I hated them so much that despite having subscription,i sideloaded a cricket app on my firestick and watched on Willow. No stupid indian ads 

1 minute ago, nitinbwj said:

Absolute disgrace. Dil karta hai chaped laga doon but feminists mujhe pakad ke maarenge 

Seriously Man.    Those last 2 overs were fu*king embarrassing... She calls herself an AR.   :facepalm:Jhaat ka AR

5 minutes ago, nitinbwj said:

Just check out Amanjots stats. Single handedly lost matches for India. 

All of them are in the same category. We don't have even a single clutch performer. Amanjot is no different from others. They're all a poor version of Kohli in ODIs - great in bilaterals and the moment the pressure is turned on they disappear.

6 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Earlier the excuse was that we lost the toss and we had to defend on a patta with dew. Today we won the toss and were chasing and only needed run a ball in the last 10 overs with 7 wkts in hand. And still lost! They're chokers and TBH I'm all for performance related pay. Women team has been given everything and have the WPL as well but has not delivered even once at intl stage.

We lost the toss today as well. Eng chose to bat first. 

Nat Sciver " Good bla bla bla...look forward to challenge against Australia"... Chup reh tu. Jaanta hoon main kya ukhad logi tum Aus ke against. They will make you your **** like their always do both men and women. 

Just now, Gollum said:

Other team players, fans must be laughing their assess off looking at our overhyped queens. Experts, media, PR made everyone believe that India vs Aus final was a lock. 

But who actually buys into that hype. All of us here knew that India will beat up on Pak, SL, B'desh and lose to Aus and Eng. Our path to SF depended on beating one or both of SA and NZ. We've already lost to SA so it's all on the NZ match now.

Surely this can't be a surprise :dontknow: And even if they reach SF, they'll lose if they come up against Aus or Eng.

What will most likely happen is us choking in must win game against NZ, NZ beating Eng to book their SF berth. Then our queens will give performance of the tournament against Toygresses winning by 200 runs, Mandhana 150, Harman 100, and everything will be back to normal. 4x15 bad minutes, bad luck, dew, toss, lack of crowd support yada yada....no change in squad or leadership. 

10 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Eng won the toss today and decided to bat first.