Manucrick Posted September 2 Posted September 2 8 minutes ago, express bowling said: I am ok with this. This is the best we have at the moment express bowling 1
vvvslaxman Posted September 2 Posted September 2 Just now, Manucrick said: This is the best we have at the moment I was abotu to say that. Apart fro Harshit i can't think of anyone else. NZ batsmen are dogged batsmen. They know how to frustrate our bowlers. They are not going to throw away wicket like ENgland did. Rachin is going to haunt us one more time. Manucrick 1
express bowling Posted September 2 Posted September 2 (edited) Gurnoor to Tilak. Channel ball on 6th stump Channel ball on 5th stump Off stump good length seams away Off stump back of a length, Tilak jumps Off stump angles in and seams away with steep bounce .. play and miss He is trying to set up batters with a sequence of deliveries. Like it a lot ! Edited September 2 by express bowling Lone Wolf, Manucrick, Suhaan and 1 other 4
Manucrick Posted September 2 Posted September 2 8 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Shaik is no prodigy like Vaibhav or even Ayush Mhatre who is actually going to be future star in Tests. I had really high hopes for him but unfortunately I don’t think he’s as good as I thought
tweaker Posted September 2 Author Posted September 2 13 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: @express bowling Akashdeep is injured long back,on What basis is he going to be selected. Bumrah, Siraj, Prasidh would be the 1st choice pacers, Gurnoor will certainly not will be risked as there are more experienced bowlers than him. He will warm the bench and even Reddy would be preferred for his batting. Manucrick 1
vvvslaxman Posted September 2 Posted September 2 Just now, Manucrick said: I had really high hopes for him but unfortunately I don’t think he’s as good as I thought He is unpolished at this point. From age group we have better players. From 2026 batch Kundu, Vedant are ones to watch out for. Especially Kundu. Manucrick 1
tweaker Posted September 2 Author Posted September 2 3 minutes ago, express bowling said: Channel ball on 6th stump Channel ball on 5th stump Off stump good length seems away Off stump back of a length, Tilak jumps Off stump angles in and seams away with steep bounce .. play and miss He is trying to set up batters with a sequence of deliveries. Domestic commentator are not impressed by this.They would have hardly noticed Gurnoor bowling. They are more impressed by "Gend hawa me lahraiye", "Balebaz ko lalchaya" express bowling and Manucrick 1 1
Manucrick Posted September 2 Posted September 2 Just now, tweaker said: Akashdeep is injured long back,on What basis is he going to be selected. Bumrah, Siraj, Prasidh would be the 1st choice pacers, Gurnoor will certainly not will be risked as there are more experienced bowlers than him. He will warm the bench and even Reddy would be preferred for his batting. We don’t need a spin all-rounder here NZ will make a green mamba Reddy at 7 then either go with four fast bowlers or a pure batter at 7 and Gurnoor at 8
express bowling Posted September 2 Posted September 2 2 minutes ago, tweaker said: Domestic commentator are not impressed by this.They would have hardly noticed Gurnoor bowling. They are more impressed by "Gend hawa me lahraiye", "Balebaz ko lalchaya" Gurnoor is so good that even these domestic commentators are praising him non-stop. Bahut pace hai ! Flat pitch se jaan nikal raha hai Uchi kadh .. jyada bounce. Seaming the ball both ways Sab spell mei ball move karata hai Sahi length pakadh raha hai Pitch ko hit kar raha hai What stamina ! We need him in away tests. Home tests me bhi Kya yorker dala. Maza aa gya Lone Wolf, tweaker, bouncers and 1 other 1 3
express bowling Posted September 2 Posted September 2 (edited) 53 minutes ago, Manucrick said: We don’t need a spin all-rounder here NZ will make a green mamba Reddy at 7 then either go with four fast bowlers or a pure batter at 7 and Gurnoor at 8 In NZ. I am in favour of going with 7. Washington / Sooryavanshi if green mamba 8. Harshit / Nitish if green mamba 9. Gurnoor 10. Prasidh 11. Bumrah * Green mamba needs more batting. Edited September 2 by express bowling
Manucrick Posted September 2 Posted September 2 8 minutes ago, express bowling said: In NZ. I am in favour of going with 7. Washington 8. Harshit / Nitish if green mamba 9. Gurnoor 10. Prasidh 11. Bumrah * Green mamba needs more batting. On a green pitch four pacers are enough Put a proper batter at 7 Rana at 8 and Gurnoor at 9 But knowing this management they’ll play Washi Reddy and three pacers
express bowling Posted September 2 Posted September 2 20 minutes ago, Manucrick said: On a green pitch four pacers are enough Put a proper batter at 7 Rana at 8 and Gurnoor at 9 But knowing this management they’ll play Washi Reddy and three pacers Washington is a pretty good test match batter against pacers. Averaging 44 in tests now. Won't be a compromise at 7. Sarfraz is more suspect than him on a green top. Only better option is Sooryavanshi at 7 on a green mamba. Infact, I would insert that in that post too. Manucrick 1
diga Posted September 2 Posted September 2 Cricinfo says "Jagadeeshan and Tilak bring target below 100" While Tilaks contribution is a measly 11 in a 42 run partnership Even in first innings, it was Shreyas who was more attacking while Tilak was 40 off 100 balls and cricinfo headlines was "Tilak attacking batting thwarts NZ"
Lone Wolf Posted September 2 Posted September 2 L*duchand captain bring Gurnoor against Smaran express bowling 1
Vickydev Posted September 2 Posted September 2 Tilak may have scored a 100 in the 1st innings but he looked defintely shaky, even against the likes of Kamboj and Arsh. Strggled with both bounce and movement Manucrick 1
Manucrick Posted September 2 Posted September 2 5 minutes ago, Vickydev said: Tilak may have scored a 100 in the 1st innings but he looked defintely shaky, even against the likes of Kamboj and Arsh. Strggled with both bounce and movement Tilak will struggle in sena Vickydev 1
Lone Wolf Posted September 2 Posted September 2 That noob captain Kanhaiya and coaching staff threw the game away by bowling part timers. What an absolute sh*tshow of a tournament Manucrick and express bowling 2