DomainK Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 MUMBAI: Pakistani stand-up comedian Shakeel Siddiqui was driven out of a television set at Mohan Studios in Andheri on Wednesday by members of the Maharashtra Navnirman Sena and asked to leave the country immediately. Siddiqui is one of the most popular comedians on Indian TV as well and has been working in shows like Comedy Circus for a long time. MNS entertainment cell president Amey Khopkar said, "We got to know that Shakeel was on the 'Chinchpokli to China' set and so we decided to raid the place. We took him out of the set and told the producers not to hire any Pakistanis." The producers had agreed to their demand, he added. "We will not even allow films starring Pakistani actors or singers to be released in Maharashtra," he added. But show producer Vipul Shah said, "Shakeel Siddiqui is not a part of the show. He was here to clear his dues and collect some papers." No police complaint has been filed. About 500 members of the Bharatiya Vidyarthi Sena had barged onto the sets where comedian Raju Srivastav was performing last month and had warned him against working with Pakistanis like Shakeel and Kashif. TOI: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Cities/MNS_packs_off_Pak_comedian_Shakeel/articleshow/3980509.cms
beetle Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 These thakreys and their followers are darpok dogs .Terrorists se bachne ke liye Z level security chahiye...par waisay packs bana kar bhonkte hain! Bast@$#$! As for Shakeel the creep....good riddance! I wish the police had sent him packing for his vulgar and sickening jokes instead of letting this dog pack doing their dadagiri.
DomainK Posted January 15, 2009 Author Posted January 15, 2009 These thakreys and their followers are darpok dogs .Terrorists se bachne ke liye Z level security chahiye...par waisay packs bana kar bhonkte hain! Bast@$#$! As for Shakeel the creep....good riddance! I wish the police had sent him packing for his vulgar and sickening jokes instead of letting this dog pack doing their dadagiri. That pair on comedy circus was pathetic. I could never understand who was more vulgar- Shakeel or Urvashi. I have observed that most Pakistani comedians survive on insult-based comedy. Your father is blah blah, your mother is blah blah. Yes, good riddance. But the way it was done was not appropriate. He should have been refused work everywhere in India. He would have left on his own. But MNS packing him off? Not good. If I am given an option of choosing between Shakeel and Raj Thackray (with MNS), I will chose to keep Shakeel in India. Shakeel has never personally harmed our country (though his jokes are always stinking), but Raj has and will.
Shane Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 Is there someone who can drive MNS out of this country !!!
coffee_rules Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 WHile driving out beggar Paki artists in India out is a good thing, they should also dare to drive out the terrorists too. Otherwise, they are just cowards throwing rocks on sparrows.
Lurker Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 MC's ne Bombay ko barbaad kar ke rekh diya hai.
Ram Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 These MNS a-holes must be put behind bars. What sort of nonsensical, vigilante justice is this? If these guys dont like someone or something, they will simply collect a crowd of 200 'activists' and threaten the concerned parties?
gs Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 MNS is a bunch of clowns, but the Paki should have known better.
Guest Hiten. Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 Good riddance. His jokes were rarely funny and were abusive most of the times. Sure, the way he was sent off was not the proper way, but it was the right thing to do.
Rajiv Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 Comedian? pak ? Shakeel ? Apan Kaun Most common jokes from pak are about afganis ( similar to sardar jokes ) and how they make mistakes - last I heard was about kaid-e-azam - everyone laughed and i had no clue what they were talking abt
Brainfade Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 Idiots Absolute idiots. We used to watch Saregama when my in-laws were visiting, and the week after 26/11, Zaheer Abbas was gone. They said he was legitimately voted out, but dude ..... Classic cases of barking up the wrong tree. Stupid symbolism over any substance.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 15, 2009 Posted January 15, 2009 Then there was some guy who refused to sing patriotic song.. Gall of these jokers.. But this hooliganism is not the right way to give the message that you are not welcome with your nonsense..
Desi Cartman Posted January 16, 2009 Posted January 16, 2009 In a way its good .. I hated what I saw in India last year .. there was Umar Sharif who insulted Indian army , politicians , hindus etc on stage for his whole life and when he was offered money he came to bombay n started going all bhai bhai ... I think it should be the govt & the entertainment industry who should ban these morons not some political party. PS: I heard that these performers dont pay tax in India .... WTF
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 16, 2009 Posted January 16, 2009 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x_ZQEql6gm0]YouTube - The Great K.Lal with Albela Khatri[/ame] This is the way to protest against cheap gutteresque comedy of pakki comedian on indian tv
Macj Posted January 17, 2009 Posted January 17, 2009 They should have smacked this Paki punk a few times before sending him on his way... Remember how the Pakis ripped Srikkanth's shirt, the police who took the man in custody were actually laughing. Thugs deserve thuggery.
Gambit Posted January 17, 2009 Posted January 17, 2009 I have observed that most Pakistani comedians survive on insult-based comedy. Your father is blah blah' date=' your mother is blah blah.[/quote'] That's quite true. Most of them are Yo Momma types.
Willow_on_fire Posted January 17, 2009 Posted January 17, 2009 That's quite true. Most of them are Yo Momma types. True..that's ghetto mentality.....nothing creative....:-!
Macj Posted January 17, 2009 Posted January 17, 2009 They should have smacked this Paki punk a few times before sending him on his way... Remember how the Pakis ripped Srikkanth's shirt, the police who took the man in custody were actually laughing. Thugs deserve thuggery. True..that's ghetto mentality.....nothing creative....:-! Hate those 'Yoh Mamma So fat' type of def jam comedy.
DomainK Posted January 17, 2009 Author Posted January 17, 2009 Hate those 'Yoh Mamma So fat' type of def jam comedy. Guess the likes of Shakeel and the other Pakistani comedians take the 'yo momma' jokes to another level. A pair of Pakistanis walk on to the stage of some reality show and decide to joke a bit on the host. They discuss how his parents must have made love to produce some **** like him. The host was clearly not happy. May be not all of them are like that, but all Pakistani comedians I have seen are like that.