Cricketics Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 Seriously. I am watching this movie rite now on zee cinema. Have watched this movie gazillion times still don't get bored of watching this movie again and again. kya Classic movie hai. currently playing - Ratan gir gaya pahadi se
Cricketics Posted February 25, 2009 Author Posted February 25, 2009 Meh..can't hold a candle to Sholay. Sholay apni jaga badiya hai. Yeh apni jaga. i love both. but this movie is rite there on top too for me.
Rajiv Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 JJWS - especially in those college days was an awesome movie and yes I wouldn't get bored of it either. The race in the end with that music is just exhilarating ( Pehla Nasha still gives the goose bumps ) sholay = great movie, but can't watch it over and over Music
Cricketics Posted February 25, 2009 Author Posted February 25, 2009 JJWS - especially in those college days was an awesome movie and yes I wouldn't get bored of it either. The race in the end with that music is just exhilarating ( Pehla Nasha still gives the goose bumps ) sholay = great movie, but can't watch it over and over Music in that Pehla Nasha song, check out our Indian beuty. Man what a fantastic background that is where Aaamir is standing. I mean it's so picturesque.
Rajiv Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 in that Pehla Nasha song' date=' check out our Indian beuty. Man what a fantastic background that is where Aaamir is standing. I mean it's so picturesque.[/quote'] Inspired by http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0078902/ Pehla Nasha was the first Indian song to be shot in complete slow motion and the trend caught up subsequently with many films and music videos where was it shot? kodaikanal
Cricketics Posted February 25, 2009 Author Posted February 25, 2009 Inspired by http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0078902/ Pehla Nasha was the first Indian song to be shot in complete slow motion and the trend caught up subsequently with many films and music videos where was it shot? kodaikanal the whole movie was shot in Nainita i guess.
Gambit Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 Great movie. Probably the best high school Hindi movie ever(along with Rockford). My favourite scene is the one where Ratan lays the smack down on Sanju just after both of them have thrashed the Rajput boys.
Cricketics Posted February 25, 2009 Author Posted February 25, 2009 man that fight at Cafe was fun. The egg fight was just so funny.
Desi Cartman Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 the whole movie was shot in Nainita i guess. nopes .. it wasnt shot in UP .. but they did use names of the cities in UP
DomainK Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 Believe it or not, I have not seen the movie.:((
Willow_on_fire Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 Believe it or not' date=' I have not seen the movie.:(([/quote'] This song was really cool.... [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a8HomH8byqY]YouTube - Pehla Nasha Pehla Khumar - Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikander - Aamir Khan[/ame]
Willow_on_fire Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 funny scene...:cantstop: [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CHPuWA9PQOE]YouTube - funny Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar baabaabaa! scene[/ame]
Kohum Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 Inspired by http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0078902/ Pehla Nasha was the first Indian song to be shot in complete slow motion and the trend caught up subsequently with many films and music videos where was it shot? kodaikanal Yup Kodaikanal, ooty mostly. It was first song in slow motion, yet the words of the song are not, so actors had to make sure lipsync was right. As per Farah - it was shot over a year, for star cast was changed completely. Ayesha jhulka was casted much later.
dial_100 Posted February 25, 2009 Posted February 25, 2009 Yup.... these are some of my fav movies in the collection. I go an watch them in my media room....with projection on 120" screen. lot of fun....DCH, Sholay, Lakshya and some other funny movies. Also i have started adding some Hollywood classics to my collection, Paul Newmans, and Redfords.... This is my fav pass time in the summers.... spend couple of hours in the pool and then lassi ka glass, tortillas and a movie...