The Official Sehwag knighthood/Appreciation thread

Cricketics

sehwag had a sr of over 200 in this series. the real reason for losing the 20/20s was quota-player rohit sharma in the 1st & dhoni in the 2nd. dhoni even underbowled himself again by not bowling a single ball even
@mi7$, d@T$ x@c7ly y v l0$7 d@ m@7ch
= Dhoni for not bowling him if you are referring to the way sehwag kept hitting and got out, well he is an opener and he tried to give the best start possible, and he did that and he was sort of continuing that and got out. we had this big line up which failed to mesmerize people ove here, and they need to be blamed.
There is a difference between playing on sub-continet wickets and overseas ones. Ours is a very young lineup with payers hardly having the experience to play overseas. Sehwag is one of the senior players and has to step up to take responsibility. We always ahd players like Sachin and Dravid to guide the youngsters and bat more responsibly overseas. Though Sehwag's USP is his agressiveness, he just cant afford the luxury of throwing his wicket away when we have such inexperienced players coming after him.
And I think he did. Its T20 and not a test match. Conditions change, pitches change, weather changes however one thing remains common in every T20 match- the necessity to score fast. Our team did not even have a practice game. Sehwag's first and foremost responsibility was to give a good opening so that the lesser experienced batsmen could play with an easy mind. I think what he was trying to do was right. Just because it did not come off right does not mean the intent was not right. Had he given a slower start and anchored through the innings, every single poster in this forum including you and me would have been cursing him. However I think Gambo was playing like crazy trying to swing at everything and connecting nothing.
it was a case of overkill. He was trying to manufacture shots which were not there. He didnt try to play the good balls differently. He threw his wicket away in both the matches

my two cents, which youngster you think needs to be given a lesson through sehwag, whom did sehwag miss out given lesson to? All youngesters in our team apart from sharma, have been there in the side for more then 3-4 years. yuvi playing since past 9 years, Dhoni is the captain and in the team from past 5 years. Gambhir too has been there in the side for about 6 years and then we have Yusuf, who doesn't need any lesson, as he knows just one way to bat. in twent20, you don't have to bat alongsid eother youngsters or teach them how too. This is a special format in which, who ever is playing in the team, automatically should be knowing how to handle the situation. Only special players get picked for this format. Not every good test cricketer. So those are in the team, they should know how to play. Sehwag just need to do what he did in the first 2 odi's.

Where are the Sehwag fans at ICF? Well are there any? The only vocal fans at the ICF are for Sachin and to a certain extent for Raina, Yuvraj and Dhoni. i think after @m!t$ left ICF, the exodus continued. maybe they all went to a better place (like the elves in LOTR).:(( Its not that I care about them or anything lol. Its just that... I miss saying that Yuvraj can own Sehwag anytime... anyground... anyday... :finger: anyways here's wishing Sehwag all the best for 2morows match. Hope he wont be the PANDU batsman of the series. cmon viru.:two_thumbs_up:

Question is who is not Sehwag fan. Most outrageously talented Test opener ever to play cricket. Ramiz is having orgasm over Sehwag in Pakistan/NZ match. That is the kind of impact he has left on the people he slayed.

He simply induces terror in the terr*****s:hysterical:

Its hard not to be a fan of Viru..infact i'm one big fan of the enire Indian batting unit..the top 6 batsmen are destruction personified. No other batting line-up in the world comes even comes close in terms the ability and that has translated to consistent performances as well ever since the 2007 WC in Windies. Infact I read somewhere that if we lose the present series it will be just our 3rd bilateral series defeat in ODIs since 2006!!!

Abe kaun bol raha hai saala. Bahar nikal. Viru :adore: Jis din 50 over tik gaya na Veeru saare world records tor dalega. Double kya triple century ho jayega. :icflove: In b4 people start asking me when that day will come. :vroam:

kal plz wo din kal aaye aur saal mein 2-3 baar jaroor aaye