Desi Cartman Posted March 25, 2010 Posted March 25, 2010 Religion is necessary for society to function normally. the whole human civilization was made possible because of rules laid down by religion. In fact i'd go so far as to say that language was a result of religion' date=' the earliest known texts were religious texts. People may or may not believe in religion but its necessary.[/quote'] Then why are some countries who use religion to run the country are the biggest fails. Also religion might have been useful to maintain some order when people didnt have a constitution , formal rules for punishing etc. But to believe in a text written 100s of years ago is not really smart
99.94 Posted March 25, 2010 Posted March 25, 2010 People always say that religion was necessary otherwise people would do whatever they wanted. Pretty stupid comment if you ask me.
nballa Posted March 25, 2010 Posted March 25, 2010 Then why are some countries who use religion to run the country are the biggest fails. Also religion might have been useful to maintain some order when people didnt have a constitution ' date=' formal rules for punishing etc. But to believe in a text written 100s of years ago is not really smart[/quote'] lets forget about modern times, i was stating the fact that religion formed the framework of law and order without which a modern society and civilization would not have been possible. Again, religion does not cause a country to fail, its the people. take islam for example, Pak is a failed nation where as saudi/dubai/kuwait are among the most developed. how do you explain that?
Rajiv Posted March 25, 2010 Posted March 25, 2010 ya peeps, we dont wanna the same religious discussion and whole damn thing comes to islam,and this will continue so with further adieu
ravishingravi Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 How many here are religious ? Or believe in God.
ViruRulez Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 These are two separate questions to be frank. The answer would be most of us here believe in God but are hardly religious as is the case with modern tech generation. Exceptions are there always and there are few highly religious in ICF too and some complete atheists here too. Most of us follow the middle path I suppose.
urbestfriend Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 I am partly religious , but definitely believe in God.
Sachinism Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 Not really religious. Do believe in God though .
ViruRulez Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 Not really religious. Do believe in God though . <---- There he is :hysterical::hysterical:
Cricket_Guru Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 as expected believe in God, religious in a sense that I perform the acts which are not obligatory on Muslims but miss out on the obligatory worships ex. not attending the full 5 time prayers a day....
Cricket_Guru Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 i am religious for tuesday only.:--D mashaAllah brother!
Sir john Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 mashaAllah brother! :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
Guest Gunner Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 All religious discussions have been had ad nauseam on this forum. Kindly check before you run and open a new thread.
ravishingravi Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 Thanks Mods for shifting the thread here
Andy Posted October 25, 2010 Posted October 25, 2010 Not at all Religious. Atheist. But do believe in Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar.