Fontaine Posted October 28, 2008 Posted October 28, 2008 Well, it's always a good thing to have genuine competition between bowlers whether it be FC or International cricket. In the very least if Sharma can bowl at these speeds then it does a great job of raising awareness among the aspiring bowlers in India that genuine speed can be achieved. I'm really looking forward to it and as far as his match experience goes, well I'm pretty confident that if guys like Prabhakar/Prasad get a hold of him sooner or later then they can contribute coaching wise as well.
bharat297 Posted October 28, 2008 Author Posted October 28, 2008 Imagine Atul & Ishant opening the bowling ... the Sharma speedstars
Shane Posted October 29, 2008 Posted October 29, 2008 i cant understand y some of the ppl out here in this thread happen to be very anti-india. india' date=' always had the potential to produce a 170 kph+ bowler & now when we r about to do it, some of u ppl dont believe it. and before calling it a hoax, just remember that munaf has bowled at 152.1 kph once & ishant sharma bowled at 158.3 kph earlier this year and after few days, we will c atul sharma breaking the 170 kph barrier. atul sharma, along with ishant & zaheer will make a very unplayable fast bowling attack & we will be able to roll other teams for <150-200[/quote'] Aanda phoota nahi aur yeh Tandoori ki baatein kar raha hai !
Gambit Posted November 12, 2008 Posted November 12, 2008 Just saw this. Is this intended for Humous Hall of fame?
cricketman Posted November 16, 2008 Posted November 16, 2008 Yeah, very eager for more information :) I believe him personally.
rkt.india Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 kaha gaye duniya ke sabse tez gendbaaz...............
riya Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 So far the fastest bowlers in the world Akhtar ,Tait and Lee have one thing in common .U know what is that? Their action .All of them look like ''chucking ''. All of them have made it like 160KPH .Is it a coincidence? No.I strongly believe that it is impoissible to touch 100mph with a ''legal'' action.
Ram Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 So far the fastest bowlers in the world Akhtar ' date='Tait and Lee have one thing in common .U know what is that? Their action .All of them look like ''chucking ''. All of them have made it like 160KPH .Is it a coincidence? No.I strongly believe that it is impoissible to touch 100mph with a ''legal'' action.[/quote'] Tait does not chuck, nor does he have hyper-extension. FYI, Tait has never crossed 100 mph, only Shoaib has. Brett Lee has come quite close on many occasions.
amits Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 ishant sharma has bowled at 158 kph with a 100% legal action
riya Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 Tait does not chuck, nor does he have hyper-extension. FYI, Tait has nevee crossed 100 mph, only Shoaib has. Brett Lee has come quite close on many occasions. No.Here it is http://content-www.cricinfo.com/wivaus/content/story/279196.html And Lee did the same too. Sorry Tait has a very ''inconsistent '' action .Definitely on border in effort balls. And once some one points out that he will look pretty ordinary as well.
Ram Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 No.Here it is http://content-www.cricinfo.com/wivaus/content/story/279196.html And Lee did the same too. 100 mph is 161.6 kmph, which is I said Tait has not crossed the 100 mph barrier. Sure, he has come close many times and withiout doubt, the fastest bowler in the world today.
Ram Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 Sorry Tait has a very ''inconsistent '' action .Definitely on border in effort balls. And once some one points out that he will look pretty ordinary as well. What do you mean by 'inconsistent'? There's definitely no flexion in his arms that is anywhere close to being over the legal limit.
riya Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 ishant sharma has bowled at 158 kph with a 100% legal action One or two deliveriesl can .But if any one wants to touch that range on a consitent basis,it is difficult with a legal action. Morkel, steyn, all these bowlers have legal action along with Sharma .All of these range in 145-150 and occasional 150+ too.
riya Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 What do you mean by 'inconsistent'? There's definitely no flexion in his arms that is anywhere close to being over the legal limit. By inconsistent means, his action changes for faster deliveries . U can just watch.I felt so,there is some jerk of elbow or some dodgy out there . Definitely not as clean as Steyn ,Morkel or Sharma.
riya Posted January 30, 2009 Posted January 30, 2009 100 mph is 161.6 kmph' date=' which is I said Tait has not [i']crossed the 100 mph barrier. Sure, he has come close many times and withiout doubt, the fastest bowler in the world today. I said 160+.Apologies for the confusion .
bharat297 Posted January 31, 2009 Author Posted January 31, 2009 ishant sharma has bowled at 158 kph with a 100% legal action I think it was a dodgy speed gun. You cant just go from stock balls at 140kmh to a 158kmh delivery.
Laaloo Posted January 31, 2009 Posted January 31, 2009 ishant sharma has bowled at 158 kph with a 100% legal action It wasnt 158 by any means. It was 152 kph. I remember Ishant bowled it to Gilly on a free hit ball. Come again.
Predator_05 Posted January 31, 2009 Posted January 31, 2009 It wasnt 158 by any means. It was 152 kph. I remember Ishant bowled it to Gilly on a free hit ball. Come again. 152.7 only on Channel 9's speed guns. The guns on Star Cricket showed him being 10 kmph slower.
Show_stopper Posted January 31, 2009 Posted January 31, 2009 152.7 only on Channel 9's speed guns. The guns on Star Cricket showed him being 10 kmph slower. I think you're talking of the delivery after the delivery imo. He did cross 150 once on Star cricket speed gun while touching 149 several times.