Malcolm Merlyn Posted September 16, 2009 Posted September 16, 2009 You can make your sandwich however small you want :winky: - but 13/14 FINAL innings is too long a time to fail - particularly if people claim him to be the " greatest ". The reason I say this is that he still averaged 45+ in non-finals during that prolonged failure in finals. Hence the word choking. Jayasuriya on the other hand avreages a lowly 33, but averges 50+ in finals last 10 years with a strike rate of 90+ Warne was playing is first series after a major shoulder injury - He got a drubbing even by the Mumbai Ranji sides little known players in the first warm up during the 1998 tour to India. Yeah moody, kasp, fleming, Henry Olanga, Thomos Odoyo etc whom he killed in finals in 1998 on wickets in Sharjah and India must be really challenging. :winky: Some of us talk about that Sharjah knock a million times more than Australians must have talked about Pontings knock in the WC final or Gilchirst's in 2007 - although the significance is not even comparable. How many times in those finals have India started from a position of strength?Our bowlers gave 360 runs away........ the same warne kasp moody fleming won the world cup one yr later.... you forget one thing the reason india reached all those finals was because tendulkar played in all the preceding matches..... if he performs in 10 matches of a tournament to take india to the final well smwer law of avgs got to catch up wth him........what were the other 11 ppl doing in that team?y blame only one man?
patriot Posted September 16, 2009 Author Posted September 16, 2009 You claimed 15 consecutive final failures for Tendulkar - I see a maximum of 5 consecutive failures. Can you show me the 10 others? Where are the half decent match deciding knocks in these 14 odd FINAL matches..let alone the centuries that he is renouned for ? Should great players ( let alone " greatest of all time" )raise their game significantly in big games ?? Unless you are content with the struggling 40's and 50's. EVen his strike rate ..in those 14 finals was a pathetic 70 ( avg of 25.83 as shown earlier) clearly a sign of CHOKING. What is the this obsession with last 10 years/1999 anyways? Why not compare taklu with Tendulkar over their career span? Because you don't like to see Taklu getting blown away by the sheer mastery of Tendulkar? Because post the 1998 mauling of those "deadly" attacks ...for the period that we mention SRT .." GOAT" din' perform in FINALS till the 2008 CB series. Unless you want to continue gloating of 10 year old glory . The fact that a 33 avging taklu avgs 50+ in FINALS in the last 10 years is signs of a big match player. Whenever any player is going to play a lot of matches there are going to be periods when he is not able to score - Tendulkar had a lean trot in some finals and has been brilliant over all. Where you are showing your dumb "analysis" is picking out the matches where he did poorly and trying to prove he is a bad player. When you pick and choose your data in accordance with the hypothesis you are trying to prove you will always get your desired result. It's also known as intellectual dishonesty. You are showing yourself to be rather dumb - the fact that for all those records in the last 10 years ( since 1999) he has hardly been in the top 5 of the ICC ODI ratings tells its own story. Oh...those guys who wrote the ranking algorithm must be rather dumb isn't it or intellectually dishonest themselves.:hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical: I see you are eager to offer excuses for Warne's performances but are quick to point out Tendulkar's failure in the '99 WC against McGrath when he was playing immediately after his father's death. Since we are on the injury topic, that lean trot you are talking about coincided with a lot of injury problems that Tendulkar himself had. Really ??..that personal tragedy din't stop him from mauling Kenya with a century whom India played immediately in the 1999 WC after that tragedy happened. Its funny that while centuries and mountain of runs pile on in other matches..the injuries effected him only in finals during that period.:(( You name a bowler who Tendulkar has not killed - how about the Akram/Waqar/Akhtar phaassht trio. :hysterical: HAts off....thouroughly enjoyed it. :eyedance:. WIsh him to play summat in a CT finals or WC 2011 final - IDont care if he fails in any number of matches for one such more knock in one such biggest final.
riya Posted September 16, 2009 Posted September 16, 2009 Can't believe this guy patriot downriding Tendulkar's century against the Aussies in 1998,obviously he didn't see the game,otherwise no sane person can downride thatg in such a manner.If that was Ponting the same guy would have jumped up and down.Makes me really mad. Now tell me have you seen that match live,if u haven't never talk about it! u have no right to tell about that match,one of the finest innings ever. Shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up......quintillion times shut up about that match.Will ya. Gosh I am just losing it.I will get banned,if I said any thing more.Never got angry this much in a discussion forum in my life. Literally I burst into tears.
Laaloo Posted September 16, 2009 Posted September 16, 2009 Methinks Patriot "used" to be a hardcore devotee of Sachin during 1995-2003. He probably lost all his money or something on betting Sachin to make a 100 since according to patriot, Sachin did not score in finals during this century.
Guest gaurav_indian Posted September 16, 2009 Posted September 16, 2009 Can't believe this guy patriot downriding Tendulkar's century against the Aussies in 1998,obviously he didn't see the game,otherwise no sane person can downride thatg in such a manner.If that was Ponting the same guy would have jumped up and down.Makes me really mad. Now tell me have you seen that match live,if u haven't never talk about it! u have no right to tell about that match,one of the finest innings ever. Shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up......quintillion times shut up about that match.Will ya. Gosh I am just losing it.I will get banned,if I said any thing more.Never got angry this much in a discussion forum in my life. Literally I burst into tears guys. :omg::omg::omg: Waise yeh patriot naam ka bacha us time paida nahi hua tha. Isne woh match live nahi dekha. Iska janam 5 saal pehle bharat ki rajdhaani se saath lage agra ke pagalkhaane mein hua wahin isne ponting ka poster dekha aur uske pyaar mein poora mental ho gaya. :finger: Kya match thay dono back to back sharjhah mein. :yay:
Guest gaurav_indian Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Methinks Patriot "used" to be a hardcore devotee of Sachin during 1995-2003. He probably lost all his money or something on betting Sachin to make a 100 since according to patriot' date= Sachin did not score in finals during this century. :cantstop::cantstop::cantstop:
Mr. Wicket Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Gosh I am just losing it.I will get banned' date='if I said any thing more.[/quote'] Naaaaaaaaaah. Given what various people have been getting away with in this thread (which is turning into quite the no-holds-barred argument) and your history as a poster here that's rather unlikely.
Gambit Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 You are showing yourself to be rather dumb - the fact that for all those records in the last 10 years ( since 1999) he has hardly been in the top 5 of the ICC ODI ratings tells its own story. Oh...those guys who wrote the ranking algorithm must be rather dumb isn't it or intellectually dishonest themselves.:hysterical: Since Outsider has made a punching bag out of patriot berather and his oft repeated ignorant and obtuse rants, let me take care of this one. bhratashri please go here for more egg on face Link I'm sure even you with your tunnel vision can see SRT's rankings between 1999 and 2005. He was #1 for an extended period during this period as well. Dumb indeed. :hysterical:
EnterTheVoid Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Sometimes, trolling is just too much fun. Lagey Raho
patriot Posted September 17, 2009 Author Posted September 17, 2009 Since Outsider has made a punching bag out of patriot berather and his oft repeated ignorant and obtuse rants' date=' let me take care of this one. bhratashri please go here for more egg on face :[/quote'] Welcome to the firewell..Is your bum burning now ? Use your egg to make yourself a nice omlette up there.:winky:. By gee..Outsider berather is Muhammed Ali. Link I'm sure even you with your tunnel vision can see SRT's rankings between 1999 and 2005. He was #1 for an extended period during this period as well. Dumb indeed. :hysterical Tunnel vision , na na. Pehle bratahshri basic chart padhna toh seekhle, baad mein baat kar. Aug 99 mein dip is about 1/5 of the scale ( 1-50 ) which means about 10, Ditto March '02, and then from Aug '05, out of the top 10.
Gambit Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Tunnel vision ' date=' na na. Pehle bratahshri basic chart padhna toh seekhle, baad mein baat kar.Aug 99 mein dip is about 1/5 of the scale ( 1-50 ) which means about 10, Ditto March '02, and then from Aug '05, out of the top 10.[/quote'] Maalik, aapke hi swarn aksharon main - the fact that for all those records in the last 10 years ( since 1999) he has hardly been in the top 5 of the ICC ODI ratings tells its own story And the link I posted shows that he was easily in the top 5 for 95% of the time up until October 2005 since 1999. So much for your 'hardly' claim. :cantstop:
Aadhavzone Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 how this thread is still active :haha: SL is already dead naa!
patriot Posted September 17, 2009 Author Posted September 17, 2009 Maalik, aapke hi swarn aksharon main - And the link I posted shows that he was easily in the top 5 for 95% of the time up until October 2005 since 1999. So much for your 'hardly' claim. :cantstop: Khud itne obviously muhje quote karte ho...aur khud hi tarik galat assume karte ho. Isse jaan bujh ka aandhapaan kahoon ya agyanta ? Mera hi quote , jo tune quote kiya " last 10 years ( since 1999) he has hardly been in the top 5 " And that ends in 2005 for you. Wah. Chotta graph ..so trying to assume what seems more like 75% as 95% and that too..only till 2005. Nice funda.:blink:
The Outsider Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Where are the half decent match deciding knocks in these 14 odd FINAL matches..let alone the centuries that he is renouned for ? Should great players ( let alone " greatest of all time" )raise their game significantly in big games ?? Unless you are content with the struggling 40's and 50's. EVen his strike rate ..in those 14 finals was a pathetic 70 ( avg of 25.83 as shown earlier) clearly a sign of CHOKING. Your claim was he failed in 15 consecutive finals - either show me 15 consecutive failures or quit this nonsensical jugglery. On either side of these 12 innings you keep on quoting he has no less than 6 centuries and a 90 in 7 innings. Because post the 1998 mauling of those "deadly" attacks ...for the period that we mention SRT .." GOAT" din' perform in FINALS till the 2008 CB series. Unless you want to continue gloating of 10 year old glory . The fact that a 33 avging taklu avgs 50+ in FINALS in the last 10 years is signs of a big match player. Bhaiya, how many times do we have to tell you that he did not even play a final after 2004 till 2008. Phir wahi tumhara phata dhol - 10 years/10 years. Poora career compare karne mein kya problem hai? Taklu ki phat leti hai? You are showing yourself to be rather dumb - the fact that for all those records in the last 10 years ( since 1999) he has hardly been in the top 5 of the ICC ODI ratings tells its own story. Oh...those guys who wrote the ranking algorithm must be rather dumb isn't it or intellectually dishonest themselves.:hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical: Bhaiya, hansne se pehle graph to padhna seekh lo. As Gambit has already pointed out he was in the top 5 consistently till 2005. He plays ODI cricket selectively after that so will not be at the top for obvious reasons if you understand how these rankings are calculated. So here is one for you since you brought up more false claims on these rankings - why would a player not playing frequently find it hard to be near the top? Really ??..that personal tragedy din't stop him from mauling Kenya with a century whom India played immediately in the 1999 WC after that tragedy happened. Its funny that while centuries and mountain of runs pile on in other matches..the injuries effected him only in finals during that period.:(( The shoulder injury did not stop Druggie from mauling NZ in the same tournament a few days back, did it? Which final did Tendulkar play in the '99 WC anyway? :hysterical:
Aadhavzone Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Khud itne obviously muhje quote karte ho...aur khud hi tarik galat assume karte ho. Isse jaan bujh ka aandhapaan kahoon ya agyanta ? Mera hi quote , jo tune quote kiya " last 10 years ( since 1999) he has hardly been in the top 5 " And that ends in 2005 for you. Wah. Chotta graph ..so trying to assume what seems more like 75% as 95% and that too..only till 2005. Nice funda.:blink: Are you still there! One idea for you, why cant you start a thread "India will not win Champions Trophy 2009" ? :hysterical: :hysterical:
The Outsider Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Mera hi quote , jo tune quote kiya " last 10 years ( since 1999) he has hardly been in the top 5 " Just curious what percentage do you typically have in mind and refer to when you use the phrase "hardly been"?
Aadhavzone Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Mera hi quote , jo tune quote kiya " last 10 years ( since 1999) he has hardly been in the top 5 " may i know about which player, you guyz are fighting looks like long strong debate... lemme join you :fight:
Lord Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 may i know about which player, you guyz are fighting looks like long strong debate... lemme join you :fight: midget choking SRT
Aadhavzone Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 midget choking SRT what does that midget choking represent i can get thet :blink: