Temujin Khaghan Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 Aamir Khan and Amitabh Bachchan are better than Kamal Hasan. ummm... yeah and this thread is gonna turn into yet another northie vs southie :hmmm: my take amitabh bachchan can do very powerful roles which no one else can. the intensity he shows in vintage films like zanjeer, deewar, agnipath and shakthi is unmatched. His comedy is superb. he is the inspiration for today's superstars. aamir khan mostly looks to do movies which are unseen before in indian cinema. Post lagaan, his overemphasis on perfection and doing movies which give a sheer thrill to the hindi film audience is his main agenda... Kamal is a versatile actor who doesnt repeat a role he has already done once in his lifetime. Widely accepted in india as the best actor for "this generation".
Lord Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 ummm... yeah and this thread is gonna turn into yet another northie vs southie :hmmm: my take amitabh bachchan can do very powerful roles which no one else can. the intensity he shows in vintage films like zanjeer, deewar, agnipath and shakthi is unmatched. His comedy is superb. he is the inspiration for today's superstars. aamir khan mostly looks to do movies which are unseen before in indian cinema. Post lagaan, his overemphasis on perfection and doing movies which give a sheer thrill to the hindi film audience is his main agenda... Kamal is a versatile actor who doesnt repeat a role he has already done once in his lifetime. Widely accepted in india as the best actor for "this generation". widely accepted in India?u mean south India.Amitabh is regarded as best actor of this generation
Temujin Khaghan Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 widely accepted in India?u mean south India.Amitabh is regarded as best actor of this generation regarded as the best actor of this generation? u mean for the north indians? haha. jus kidding. i dont know if you have seen a lot of kamal's movies? i have seen pretty good number of amitabh films. i observed is that though amitabh is a great actor who gave some good performances and a greater superstar. Its a shame that an actor of amitabh's potential didnt get to potray a lot of out of the world roles when he was in peak form. kamal has infact done roles which can be said as very challenging and very different. Infact he does only that, he acts in comedy or commercial movies for fun while his real projects are being made ready. i mean amitabh has done paa now... but kamal has been doing roles as challenging as that since he entered film industry. IMO kamal is a well ahead of any one else actingwise... but if you see the box office or the brand image or popularity then amitabh is the emperor - as rajinikanth said.
Anonymous Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 My favorites, 0SJpVmpWO1U Why so serious, rHWe_bsHdCs&feature=related mvAbGbFYAuk
Lord Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 regarded as the best actor of this generation? u mean for the north indians? haha. jus kidding. i dont know if you have seen a lot of kamal's movies? i have seen pretty good number of amitabh films. i observed is that though amitabh is a great actor who gave some good performances and a greater superstar. Its a shame that an actor of amitabh's potential didnt get to potray a lot of out of the world roles when he was in peak form. kamal has infact done roles which can be said as very challenging and very different. Infact he does only that, he acts in comedy or commercial movies for fun while his real projects are being made ready. i mean amitabh has done paa now... but kamal has been doing roles as challenging as that since he entered film industry. IMO kamal is a well ahead of any one else actingwise... but if you see the box office or the brand image or popularity then amitabh is the emperor - as rajinikanth said. well to appreciate Kamal Hassan's work,u have to understand the language of thier films,which i sadly dont:((.Bollywood is the main film industry of India n AB has established himself as best actor of bollywood.Kamal Hassan would have to feature a lot of great Hindi movies if he is to be regarded as greatest.its same for guy like Rajnikanth who i hear is worshipped like god in TN
Shane Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 Mohanlal is the best I might be wrong but isnt this the guy who played Cop in Company? If yes, then he is one heck of an actor.
NARAN Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 ya same man.:--D Sridevi to aishwarya rai , all southie actresses will agree with me
suraj Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 Can folks simply stick to the OP's intention of posting favourite scenes instead of derailing into the best actor debate?- there can be a separate thread for that IMHO.
jusarrived Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yn38I0Y-zqg]YouTube- Catch Me If You Can - Knock Knock[/ame]
Indus_Army Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 No NSFW please. Kthx. Here's my favorite one: Watch from about 0:50. Just to give a little bit of story background, the female dancer would have given a performance and Kamal Hassan would've criticized the performance. So her boyfriend/fiance calls him to the newspaper office. Kamal Hassan Wow..great scene and it's a superb movie. Kamal :hail:
Sachinism Posted January 10, 2010 Posted January 10, 2010 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AkNDQD0gkAU]YouTube- Training Day - King Kong[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKP7RA-yPc4]YouTube- Pulp Fiction - English Mother F*cker, Do You Speak It?![/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iELKMNjZx9o]YouTube- Casino - Is this your pen?[/ame]
coffee_rules Posted January 11, 2010 Posted January 11, 2010 Kamal is a versatile actor ... Widely accepted in india as the best over-actor for "this generation". Self-indulging and OTT. He can't underperform and make a scene less cringe-worthy. Brilliant director though. Eg. Virumandi is my fav movie of recent times for his direction.
Temujin Khaghan Posted January 11, 2010 Posted January 11, 2010 Self-indulging and OTT. He can't underperform and make a scene less cringe-worthy. Brilliant director though. Eg. Virumandi is my fav movie of recent times for his direction. iam not posting a lot because the thread is about whos the best actor. but still kamal did do a handful of movies where he underplayed with only subtle emotions - puspak anyone.
Don Sharma Posted January 11, 2010 Posted January 11, 2010 My favs are... The panchayat scene in Devar Magan. Honest acting from Sivaji Ganeshan, Kamal and Nasser. The follow-up scene between Sivaji and Kamal was also a commendable one. Titbit: 'Thalaivasal' Vijay, cast as the eldest son of Sivaji, appears drunk in the funeral scene, his performance was so realistic that it prompted the thespian actor Sivaji to remark, "Is he really drunk?" The 'mass' scene in Annamalai, the one in which Rajni gets elected as the President of the Hotelier's Association and the scene where Rajni strides out of Sarathbabu's house after throwing the challenge at him. Bindass! The climax scenes in Moondram Pirai and Subramaniapuram. Wow! Just awesome. PS: Youtube barred at work:((
triam Posted January 12, 2010 Posted January 12, 2010 AB > kamal :haha::hysterical: Aamir > Kamal:hysterical:
DomainK Posted January 12, 2010 Posted January 12, 2010 AB > kamal :haha::hysterical: Aamir > Kamal:hysterical: :two_thumbs_up: Hence proved: Northies > Sunthies
cowboysfan Posted January 12, 2010 Posted January 12, 2010 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uuapyExYJBI]YouTube- Alien - Chestburster Scene[/ame] [ame= I'll have what she's having[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZ7z6hpO57c]YouTube- Gone With The Wind "Frankly My Dear I Dont Give A Damn"[/ame](spoiler-dont watch if you have not seen the movie or read the book) [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=82Oc5ny3hjg]YouTube- Sophie's Choice - The Choice[/ame] (spoiler-dontwatch if you have not seen the movie or read the book) [ame= Four Weddings and a Funeral Scene[/ame]
Sooda Posted January 12, 2010 Posted January 12, 2010 pTw64tyKyXg This has to be one of the best comedy scenes ever in bollywood q) yeah soocide kya hota hai? a) Jab angrez log marte hain, usey soocide kehte hain and then '...boodhiya going jail, in jail boodhiya chakki peesing and peesing and peesing...' :cantstop: LEGENDARY
THX_1138 Posted January 13, 2010 Posted January 13, 2010 kt18bmpby6k :isalute: when i was a young impressionable kid on vacation to my grandparent's home in india, my grand father a 40 year old veteran of the indian army, took me to the local theater and we watched this movie together. for some reason, this particular movie has left the deepest impression on my psyche than any other experience. its the absolutely believable story of an every day man rising to the occasion and embracing his country above all other concerns. salute indeed.