ViruRulez Posted March 1, 2010 Posted March 1, 2010 I was just going through youtube when I saw a video of item girl Shradha Sharma performing item songs and hot moves in a college function. The college appears to be Institue of Management Studies in Delhi which is quite a reputed institute. And why the hell did they bring Shradha Sharma and item numbers in a college function. Do you find it decent. Some of the female students seem to be already fleeing seeing her performance. :giggle: I am really surprised as to why college authorities would bring an item girl in a college function. Check out this video for yourself. :hysterical: jy1bnXVEnQo Do you think it is decent enough for a college function at least in India? :hmmm:
fineleg Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 VR, How do u get time to watch all TV channels, youtube, NDTV videos, read ToI :D
Ram Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 You can maybe reconcile with the all the pelvic shakes if it was some sort of cultural fest, but the board behind the stage says 'Corporate and Alumni meet'. So I am guessing they had executives and other bigwigs from the Corporate world. To top it all, all the participants were clad in suits and blazers and they actually hired a dancer to to do an item number? But even otherwise, whats a glam girl doing in an Academic campus? Is this a college or a club? This sort of thing does not even happen in the West.
ViruRulez Posted March 2, 2010 Author Posted March 2, 2010 VR, How do u get time to watch all TV channels, youtube, NDTV videos, read ToI :D Because I am addicted to the Internet and I keep both my laptop and TV on infront of me .. so multi-tasking or you might say multi-watching :P You can maybe reconcile with the all the pelvic shakes if it was some sort of cultural fest, but the board behind the stage says 'Corporate and Alumni meet'. So I am guessing they had executives and other bigwigs from the Corporate world. To top it all, all the participants were clad in suits and blazers and they actually hired a dancer to to do an item number? But even otherwise, whats a glam girl doing in an Academic campus? Is this a college or a club? This sort of thing does not even happen in the West. Exactly that is my point .. why is a glam girl making pelvic shakes in a college campus and that too a reknowned college .. she is another controversy girl trying to ape Rakhi Sawant .. I remember her fighting with Rakhi last year on news channels just to grab attention Check out one of her recent performances in a recent function ixFrzBzic_Q And check her twitter account (not sure if its true) http://twitter.com/shradhasharma She had also tried to grab attention through a wardrobe malfunction previously. She was perhaps a bahu in a few saas-bahu serials on Star Plus and other channels previously and now she wants her desperate break in films. Check this wardrobe malfunction video and how she describes it. Any sane person can make out she is trying to grab attention through controversy. http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/broadband/video/Special-Features/5Morzm63/1/Shradha-Sharma-s-Wardrobe-Malfunction.html So, why will she be invited in a college function of a reputed college. Search youtube or google with Shradha Sharma and you will find a lot of masala. I was surprised when I saw the video of her dancing at college campus. That was quite indecent I think. As you rightly said an item girl or a glam girl would not be invited to dance in a college function even in the west leave apart in India... I thought it to be quite ridiculous
punjabi_khota Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 It doesn't happen in west because every college in west is full of hotties. Unlike India, where your engineering college girls (if there are any to begin with) are the ugliest specimen on earth. jab koi eye-candy nahi hogi campus mein to frustoo to ho hi jaoge...can't fight nature. :hahaha:
CricketGirl Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 i think her outfit is far from "cultural" unless she is claiming to be a belly dancer!!! apart from that she cant dance either!! but inappropriate?? the song no not really style of dance and outfit yes!!
ViruRulez Posted March 2, 2010 Author Posted March 2, 2010 ViruRulez dude' date=' I am not the one to preach, but there has to be a better way to spend your time than stalking celebrities online and other allied pursuits.[/quote'] I dont give a damn who or what celebrity she is and what is she doing .. but I just felt it indecent in a college campus .. if it was in any other place, I would not have said anything or started the thread .. I have respect for education like anybody else and I just felt it ridiculous as to why colleges should have item numbers that too from controversial people .. that is why I posted the question .. I see a lot of videos and do not normally post them but yes in a college campus I felt it was indecent and hence started the thread
yoda Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 I object to the random dancing by those not on the stage. As for the stage itself, the item could have been better, as in slimmer, but hard to make out with the lights and video quality. Upon further review, the item has been deemed to be perfectly fine.
beetle Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 They are all adults .They can also have a bit of fun watching fatso dance .She looks more like a weight lifter though.
Texy Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 item girl? she looks like amul butter girl .......where do these girls come from? and I wonder to what level can they go for fame and paisa
achilles Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 On a lighter note, I think the girls were fleeing coz maybe they were feeling insecure seeing a hotter girl, who was commanding a lot of attention of the guys :hehe:
THX_1138 Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 i smoked pot in my undergrad years, had a slight brush with the heavy stuff, drank myself into a stupor, fracked everything with two legs and boobs (or at least tried to), and yet was regarded as rather mild mannered... so i really dont think that a chick doing a suggestive song is going to throw the students off of their beat...x
The Outsider Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 What's with this spate of prudish threads off late! Yaar, people are graduating and meeting their alumni and there is some girl dancing on the stage...definitely a more marketable concept than having a Bharatnatyam performance.
achilles Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 What's with this spate of prudish threads off late! Yaar' date=' people are graduating and meeting their alumni and there is some girl dancing on the stage...definitely a more marketable concept [b']than having a Bharatnatyam performance. You score 0 points from Indian boys and girls who like Bharatnatyam :haha:
Riley's Girl Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 i smoked pot in my undergrad years' date=' had a slight brush with the heavy stuff, drank myself into a stupor, fracked everything with two legs [b']and boobs (or at least tried to), and yet was regarded as rather mild mannered... so i really dont think that a chick doing a suggestive song is going to throw the students off of their beat...x Two very important words! Imagine if you forgot to add them :winky:
THX_1138 Posted March 4, 2010 Posted March 4, 2010 Two very important words! Imagine if you forgot to add them :winky: you seem to assume boobs are the exclusive domain of women! a good pair of man boobs can be just as much fun...
achilles Posted March 4, 2010 Posted March 4, 2010 ^ I eej feels scared. :(( *runs to Flamy & Marilize*