straight.drive Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Most Joyous Moment was 1999 test series win in India & 2009 20/20 WC victory. That series was a draw.
99.94 Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Saddest: Sri Lankan team attacked by terrorists - not only did it kill and injure people it meant that cricket would probably never be played in Pakistan again. Also, Australia losing to England by 3 runs in 2005. Happiest: Australia beating England 5-0 or the 2003 and 2007 World Cup final.
mhr123 Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Happy moments : Plenty .... whenever SACH scores a century (i feel at my best for 2-3 days)... specially his 200* ..Amir Sohail getting bowled by Prasad after he signaled towards the boundry... VVS special knock at Kolkata .. when MI were pwned (like never before) by KKR in the last IPL league match :D... Natwest series ... Jumbo's 10 wkts ... Irfans wonderful spell , after Miadad had quoted "Yeh Irfan jese bowler , pakistan ke haar gaalioo mei milte hai" ... WC T20 victory ... CB series Victory (special knock by SRT) ... Defeating Pak at all the ICC events. Sad Moments : Whenever SRT and Viru gets out cheaply , i normally close the TV for an Hr... When we lost the SF against SL at Edens.... Last WC early exit.... We loose any match ( following 2 days are depressing for me) +1 to Boss ... can't imagine SRT retirement.... ICF wud never be the same... :((
Holysmoke Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Saddest moment = getting knocked out of WC 2007 Happiest moment - Sharjah victory, Goddy's 200, Natwest final, Kumble's 10, Kolkata '01, Chennai '01, T20 WC win, CB series win, and many more.
Guest Evil Mod Consortium Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Happiest moment: Any Indian test win over Australia, England, South Africa, Pakistan, West Indies, Sri Lanka or New Zealand. Each one witnessed has been wonderful and memorable and worth cherishing. Saddest moment: Will come in the not-too-distant future when Tendulkar retires. :sniffle:
Roshanrocks Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Happiest moment: - When Kallis got out for the first time i won my first bet in ICF Saddest moment: - When Mumbai lost to Punjab and made me bankrupt (i had bet it all on mumbai win) - this loss started an incredible losing streak fer me which ended when CSK beat MI in IPL finals :((
nballa Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 That series was a draw. hmm. i thought we played pak in 3 tests that series. chennai - lost narrowly, delhi - kumble 10 in an innings, kolkata - tendulkar's controversial run out when we were cruising to victory cost us the match. must say it was probably the best test series played between the two nations ever. Plenty of excitement and pak was at its bowling peak with Akhtar announcing himself with unplayable yorkers to dravid, tendulkar. Srinath was at his best too taking an 8'fer. Tendulkars innings at chennai. Anwars innings in Kolkata. So many moments to pick from.
vvvslaxman Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 hmm. i thought we played pak in 3 tests that series. chennai - lost narrowly, delhi - kumble 10 in an innings, kolkata - tendulkar's controversial run out when we were cruising to victory cost us the match. must say it was probably the best test series played between the two nations ever. Plenty of excitement and pak was at its bowling peak with Akhtar announcing himself with unplayable yorkers to dravid, tendulkar. Srinath was at his best too taking an 8'fer. Tendulkars innings at chennai. Anwars innings in Kolkata. So many moments to pick from. That was a 2 test series. Kolkatta test was part of test championship. Shouldn't take too long for you to verify this in cricinfo.
coffee_rules Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 So overall' date=' you have been feeling sad most of of your life.:cantstop:[/quote'] The key word is "all". (not only cricket). 1947, 1965, 1971,1999 etc...
Bublu Bhuyan Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Most joyous moment - Winning the Independence Cup in 1998 defeating Pakistan in the 3rd Final. Most Heartbreaking moment - When Sachin lost his touch from 2005 till the 2007 World Cup.
Jersey #10 Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Most Joyous - Sachin's 200*. I woke up right after Sachin scored that 200th run. I am still poking my self for missing that innings. None the less, I have watched that match over 30 times already but I still can't stop blaming my self for missing it. I am still celebrating that 200 as i watch it over and over again. I have almost memorized every shot and remember which one comes at what time. My excuse for missing the innings was that I was sick with 105 fever which kept my body from waking up early that day. I watched rest of the game in freezing cold weather outside of my engineering school because my dorm internet was down that morning. Saddest - Mumbai losing to Chennai in the IPL3 finals.
punjabi_khota Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 hmm. i thought we played pak in 3 tests that series. chennai - lost narrowly, delhi - kumble 10 in an innings, kolkata - tendulkar's controversial run out when we were cruising to victory cost us the match. must say it was probably the best test series played between the two nations ever. Plenty of excitement and pak was at its bowling peak with Akhtar announcing himself with unplayable yorkers to dravid, tendulkar. Srinath was at his best too taking an 8'fer. Tendulkars innings at chennai. Anwars innings in Kolkata. So many moments to pick from. abbe l&*D tu band kyon nahi karta apna paki-baja ?
Laaloo Posted April 28, 2010 Posted April 28, 2010 Happiest - javed miandad 6 off of chetan sharma :yay: Saddest - WC 96 QF loss :(( :(( :((
Desi Cartman Posted April 29, 2010 Posted April 29, 2010 Sad : Tests : 2005 Vs Aus @ home :whine: and 17 runs loss to Pak ODI: wc 96 and 2002 Happy: Tests : 2001 vs Aus @ home :yay: , perth win :yay: , becoming #1 ODIs/T20s : beating pak in 2002 T20 WC and Chauhan ka chakka + kanitkar ka chouka :woot:
Desi Cartman Posted April 29, 2010 Posted April 29, 2010 It's 2004 :yayo: koi bhi sal ho yaar , but it made me so depressed and that too for more than a couple of weeks.
Params7 Posted April 29, 2010 Posted April 29, 2010 For me, when India lost the WC final of 2003. Right from the very first over of the match when Zaheer got owned, it was really, really heartbreaking. I remember feeling bad also for the South African's who were cheering for India with Indian flags (more like anti-cheering Australia). As for most joyous..its also by far one of the most memorable nights of my life that I will never forget -its T20 WC win. I watched it with my closest friends in the neighborhood playground on a projector. When India won it was 10:00 in the night or so, but we went into the streets and I've NEVER seen Delhi so glowing, cheerful before.
saurabh2602 Posted April 29, 2010 Posted April 29, 2010 Happiest - javed miandad 6 off of chetan sharma :yay: Saddest - WC 96 QF loss :(( :(( :(( Happiest - pakis not getting picked by any of the IPL franchises :--D :yay: Saddest - india losing to aus in a recent ODI despite sachin's 175
Bublu Bhuyan Posted April 29, 2010 Posted April 29, 2010 Happiest - javed miandad 6 off of chetan sharma :yay: Saddest - WC 96 QF loss :(( :(( :(( Confusing. I thought you to an Indian fan since you have SRT in your avatar.