kabira Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 watched The Film Emotional Atyachar, worth watching once, some of the dialouges between Vinay and Ranbir are hilarious. Tu Chewtiya hai kya, nahin nahin hum seizarian hai Also watch Red Alert, Sunil Shetty was awesome and Vinod Khanna plays cameo, movie is very good, talks about Naxal movement and how ppl get involved and also shows soluiton.
Nova Posted October 4, 2010 Posted October 4, 2010 Lately I have been watching documentaries and movies on World War II. So much history during that era. Highly recommend all of these if you are a history buff: Movies: Valkyrie The Downfall Flags of our Fathers Letters from Iwo Jima Conspiracy (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0266425/) Documentaries: Valkyrie: The Plot to Kill Hitler (companion to the movie Valkyrie) Apocalypse: The Second World War (2009) (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apocalypse:_The_Second_World_War) Auschwitz: The Nazis and the 'Final Solution' (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0446610/) Virtual History: The Secret Plot to Kill Hitler. (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0432455/) The Nazis: A Warning From History (1997) (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0207907/)
jamec9869 Posted October 6, 2010 Posted October 6, 2010 I saw "Pursuit of Happyness" yesterday on dvd....awesome movie with an inspiring story and brilliant performances from Will Smith and his son..
Desi Cartman Posted October 6, 2010 Posted October 6, 2010 I saw striker few days ago , its the first Indian movie to have been released on youtube. Its pretty good which a strong message , decent direction & good performances. good for time pass J5f-jUpUp8o&ob=av1e
IKnowU Posted October 7, 2010 Posted October 7, 2010 I saw striker few days ago , its the first Indian movie to have been released on youtube. Its pretty good which a strong message , decent direction & good performances. good for time pass J5f-jUpUp8o&ob=av1e I watched it the day it came out on youtube. I personally loved it. Especially the songs.
Laaloo Posted October 7, 2010 Posted October 7, 2010 Lately I have been watching documentaries and movies on World War II. So much history during that era. Highly recommend all of these if you are a history buff: Movies: Valkyrie The Downfall Flags of our Fathers Letters from Iwo Jima Documentaries: Valkyrie: The Plot to Kill Hitler (companion to the movie Valkyrie) Conspiracy (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0266425/) Apocalypse: The Second World War (2009) (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apocalypse:_The_Second_World_War) Auschwitz: The Nazis and the 'Final Solution' (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0446610/) Virtual History: The Secret Plot to Kill Hitler. (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0432455/) The Nazis: A Warning From History (1997) (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0207907/) What's that movie where that jewish sniper takes out german officials one by one? I keep forgetting the name of that movie.
Nova Posted October 8, 2010 Posted October 8, 2010 What's that movie where that jewish sniper takes out german officials one by one? I keep forgetting the name of that movie. "Enemy at the Gates" ? I have seen the movie a while back. Must watch :two_thumbs_up: The snipers were Russian but don't remember if Jude Law was a jew in the movie, although he does fall for a jewish girl in the movie (played by Rachel Weisz).
Clarke Posted October 9, 2010 Posted October 9, 2010 Documentaries: Valkyrie: The Plot to Kill Hitler (companion to the movie Valkyrie) Conspiracy (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0266425/) Apocalypse: The Second World War (2009) (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apocalypse:_The_Second_World_War) Auschwitz: The Nazis and the 'Final Solution' (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0446610/) Virtual History: The Secret Plot to Kill Hitler. (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0432455/) The Nazis: A Warning From History (1997) (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0207907/) That is the ultimate insight into the heads of the leadership of the third reich, based simply on the meeting minutes that actually shaped the holocaust. Its a movie btw, not a documentary. that movie is about the only war movie i enjoyed u like that over Saving Private Ryan :yikes:
Roshanrocks Posted October 9, 2010 Posted October 9, 2010 when was the last time a good movie came out of bollywood? :hmmm: 3 idiots?
Roshanrocks Posted October 9, 2010 Posted October 9, 2010 Pa? i am so fuzzy about this ...again i have to check google baba
ZodiaC Posted October 9, 2010 Posted October 9, 2010 Udaan was good RoRo. Paa is overrated, didn't like it. 3I is good fun.
Cricketics Posted October 9, 2010 Posted October 9, 2010 After long long time i watched Angoor last night of Sanjeev kumar and Deven Verma. What an epic movie. Really enjoyed it.
Nova Posted October 9, 2010 Posted October 9, 2010 Antaheen :(( Bengali movie.. well made! Good movie. It won four national awards - best film, cinematography, lyrics and playback singing. I read that the budget was small, so actors like Rahul Bose and Sharmila Tagore worked for free and the music director also waived his fee. Music was wonderful, particularly liked the song "Amar Bhindeshi Tara"...such a poignant ending to the movie. Some parts reminded me of "You've got Mail" and "Life in a Metro". I thought some scenes between the protagonists were realistic, especially the online interaction, but I definitely would have liked more character development. The director has background in making commercials, so the downside was that there were quite a few product placements in the movie. The Indian movie industry is popular for churning out melo dramatic cinema, so this movie was refreshing, being subtle and sensitive. Not a flawless movie by any standards, but certainly well made especially something which dealt with matters close to the heart.
Nova Posted October 9, 2010 Posted October 9, 2010 ^ ghaand me link bhej na saale :woot: Ye leh... :cantstop: http://www.mediafire.com/?1ovid6m10igofx1 http://www.mediafire.com/?jac562r4etfdtrr http://www.mediafire.com/?tttiwy51l1fze5h http://www.mediafire.com/?wl9daugvpma9jc4 Has hardcoded english subtitles.